We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Le Meridien Nice

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Meridien Nice
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,886 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Nice
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,290: English reviews
Nice, France
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Ridiculously over priced and not even a kettle in your room. €6 per hour for Wifi. Ill fitting balcony doors (causing me to cut my finger trying to open it) and subsequent traffic and street noises all night. Concierge that really don't seem to care whether you live or die (unless of course you happen to be waving a €20...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank D A
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear D A Further to your review posted on this website, we regret that you did not appreciate your stay at Le Méridien Nice We apologize that the staff was not helpful enough and didn’t give you the attention you deserved. This certainly does not reflect the usual quality of our service. Our Guest Service Desk is on hand to...

Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed five nights at this hotel. I will start with the good aspects.The location is excellent, the breakfast choice good, comfortable beds. Moving onto the the less good aspects. The majority of the hotel is tired and in need of an update ( the public spaces are an exception to this).The drains in our en suite occasionally were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hatches69
Nice
Reviewed 14 August 2013

When we arrived on a Friday the room was quite warm. i called the front desk and they said it would get cool soon. I called again and received the same response. We returned from dinner to find the room boiling hot. The courteous staff agreed but there was no option at that time. My frail wife could not sleep...

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Howard B
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear Howard B, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. So glad that you found Le Méridien Nice to your liking, especially mentioning the location and cleanliness of the hotel. We do apologize for the lack of air conditioning during your stay but are glad that you are corresponding with the team. We sincerely...

Reviewed 12 August 2013

stayed two nights before heading home after two weeks on the cote d'azur...had stayed before so no surprises - quality of room even though it was just a standard room was excellent. didn't eat bfast in hotel as it was way too pricey (minibar to be avoided - €7 for a bottle of water which you could get in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irishpuffin
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The rooms are very average for the price. As platinum member of Starwood, we asked for upgrade and/or higher floor upon checking in at front desk, and got the answer of nothing available, even though we could search on the internet showing rooms were available. We only got to a higher floor upon complaining to Starwood helpline, and the response...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Paul F
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear Paul F, Thank you for being part of our loyalty programme and for having chosen to stay at Le Méridien Nice. Thank you also for taking the time to post your feedback on our website. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you encountered. We do upgrade Platinum members whenever possible. However, due to the fact that rooms were...

Toronto
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Le Meridian Nice. The room was spacious, although limited shelf space for storage, and the A/C not cooling the room due to the extreme heat outside. The staff went out of their way to ensure we had a great time - especially Rebecca at La Terrase (the upper deck pool and restaurant where we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TorontoMark1961
Thetford, Norfolk
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Great location..............but the building itself is tired and in need of alot of work. The swimming pool tiles need replacing as they are filfhy. No sunbeds by the pool. I felt extremely sorry for a young Japanese couple whom were booking in with their young son. The son was excited and being a little noisy, as children do, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SJP22
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 8 August 2013

My family and I were so looking forward to our vacation in Nice and staying at the Le Meridien. Unfortunately on our European tour the hotel was the worst for value and treatment . The hotel Duty Manager has no personal skills in dealing with people. Concerns were dismissed quickly and handled aggressively towards the customer. Location is excellent along...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Cannot_12
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear Cannot_12 Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. On behalf of the hotel team, I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you suffered during your stay. You mentioned your feelings when voicing your concerns and we regret that the team didn’t give you the attention you deserved. We sincerely hope that you...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I was disappointed in my stay at the Le Meridien in Nice, because of my past great experiences at their other properties. When I booked our stay, I thought I got a great deal, now I know why. It's simply average. Don't be fooled by the name of the franchise. It's not special, it is truly average. If we ever...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Motahari76
Rochester,UK
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We have been to Nice before and this trip chose Le Meridien because of the location - short walk to the old town, and on the sea front, and it has a pool. Our room was fine - in fact I wanted to take my pillow home as each night I had such a good night's sleep. Yes the bathrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank julie b
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear Julie b Thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor. We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Le Méridien Nice and that you especially enjoyed the comfort of our signature Le Méridien Bed, created by the artist Nick Dine. Our situation is indeed an asset. As you rightly said, we are very close to the...

743 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (734)
Viewed
View from Room (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (118)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (121)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
1:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (312)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel West End
#52 of 204 in Nice
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At n°1 Promenade des Anglais, Le Méridien Nice is set in the perfect location, facing the sea, right in the centre of town. Featuring a a roof top terrace with the main restaurant "La Terrasse" offering a spectacular view and a taste of the Mediterranean and a heated swimming pool, the hotel also benefits from an indoor restaurants, "Le Colonial Café," in a relaxing lounge setting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Meridien Nice

Address: 1 Promenade des Anglais, 06046 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Price Range: $143 - $464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Le Meridien Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Nice Hotel Nice
Meridien Nice
Nice Le Meridien
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Nice
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#35 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Nice staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Nice staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room on the SPG Preferred floors.”
 of 5 bubbles K328LQstevenl, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Seaside rooms recommended”
 of 5 bubbles 587mikaell, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a terrace”
 of 5 bubbles T4048UDchrisf, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Aim for mid-level floor w/ water view. High enough off the street to reduce noise level, but still close enough to see it all.”
 of 5 bubbles AdrianF280, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you want to splurge, go for an oceanview room. But you will really have to splurge.”
 of 5 bubbles jefeskisouth, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5