We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Le Meridien Nice

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Le Meridien Nice
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,863 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,283: English reviews
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our 4th New Year running in Nice but our first stay in the Meridien. Excellent staff, excellent room with small balcony overlooking the Promenade des Anglais and excellent breakfast with view over the sea. One black mark however - the first hotel we have stayed in France, in the last decade, where there were no UK, TV channels. Plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davjan2015
Castelfranco Emilia, Italy
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Booked via SPG points the hotel is in need of a few key little attentions. The room was big, with sea view and as such it was great...but cleanliness was approximative at best...a shame. Frigo bar in the room was empty (4* hotel?!), although down in the hall the staff was ready till late to give you anything required. Location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brodino
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear brodino, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We reviewed your comments and are truly embarrassed that the cleanliness level of the room you stayed in fell below the high standard of service that we pride ourselves to deliver. We will ensure the necessary actions are taken in order to avoid...

Maywood, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

Its' location is perfect. You can walk to just about anywhere. Two people that I found very helpful were Pascal and Olivier. They were at the front desk. Both of them always had a pleasant smile. There was one woman(I did not get here name) what a puss. I asked her a question and she seemed to be bothered. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tigressa8
Helsinki
Reviewed 1 week ago

Location and seaside hotel rooms great, also breakfast was good and service as well. Negatives were the wear and tear was very visible in the hotel, air condition did not work at winter time which meant rooms were hot after sunny days. Traffic distrunbing in seaside rooms at nights. But I would still go another time to hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikael L
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear Mikael L, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us on Trip Advisor. It’s true that our location is indeed an asset, opposite the beach yet within walking distance of both the old town and the pedestrian zone and last but no means least, opposite the Green Strip with park land including trees...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 1 week ago

The biggest problem was probably the lack of air conditioning. It may have been winter but the room warmed up something amazing and it was frustrating that the hotel doesn't operate air conditioning simply because it's winter. Air con should be available when it's required and it was certainly required during the stay in mid December. Aside from that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsHellfire
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear MsHellfire, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor and for sharing your comments. We are delighted that you had an overall enjoyable stay. We are pleased to hear all the positive points you mentioned. We are sincerely sorry that you had to suffer from the heat in your room. The sea view rooms...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The reason I choose to stay here, whenever I'm in Nice, is because of the location - it's absolutely perfect! Additionally, the staff are welcoming and deliver very good service (George the 'room service butler' is one of the stars!). The rooms are simply furnished and comfortable, although some minor details would benefit from a little more attention. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rthomp4435
UK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location can't be faulted, great view of the Med from the bar and restaurant, right on the front. Its all very functional business hotel, bedroom was ok, but certainly not luxerious, it was fine for a couple of nights for a conference or a weekend away, shower room was great. Overall the bedroom and shower were fine but at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RJB1000
Nice, France
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is really all about the location with this hotel, The staff are excellent.. the rooms are a bit tired and unimaginative. The bar isn't cheap and the food is so-so.. but the location is perfect. On the footsteps of the Old Town and the shopping district with the med lapping at your feet and the waves rocking you to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DiscoVolante10
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent the sunset and part of the night at the restaurant, the view was amazing we loved the location and the stay, however the food was not that delecious and a bit expensive than other places, the best of it was the location for us..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hend F
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at Le Meridien during our honeymoon. Staying at the hotel using SPG points, the hotel was free. On top of that, management upgraded us to a waterfront room with a terrace, so you can take this review with a grain of salt. That said, we very much enjoyed our time at Le Meridien. In particular,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris F

726 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (717)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
View from Room (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (115)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (121)
Viewed
1:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (305)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At n°1 Promenade des Anglais, Le Méridien Nice is set in the perfect location, facing the sea, right in the centre of town. Featuring a a roof top terrace with the main restaurant "La Terrasse" offering a spectacular view and a taste of the Mediterranean and a heated swimming pool, the hotel also benefits from an indoor restaurants, "Le Colonial Café," in a relaxing lounge setting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Meridien Nice

Address: 1 Promenade des Anglais, 06046 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Price Range: $132 - $410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Le Meridien Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Nice Hotel Nice
Meridien Nice
Nice Le Meridien
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Nice
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#35 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Nice staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Nice staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Seaside rooms recommended”
 of 5 bubbles 587mikaell, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a terrace”
 of 5 bubbles T4048UDchrisf, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Aim for mid-level floor w/ water view. High enough off the street to reduce noise level, but still close enough to see it all.”
 of 5 bubbles AdrianF280, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you want to splurge, go for an oceanview room. But you will really have to splurge.”
 of 5 bubbles jefeskisouth, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the higher the better”
 of 5 bubbles 816halas, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay