We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Villa Saint Exupery Beach

Hostelworld.comUSD 44*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 102*
USD 44*
Great Deal
USD 87*
USD 75*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Villa Saint Exupery Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

489 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 361: English reviews
Start your review of Villa Saint Exupery Beach
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

I decided to choose this hostel instead of the others near by as it was cheaper but still conveniently located near old town nice and the beach. I met some other solo travelers and went out to a few bars with people I met at the hostel. The bed was clean and comfortable, and my 6 bed dorm also had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yumang G
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night in this hostel. Its quite centrally located. The room is clean and well prepared. The staffs that I met during that time was friendly and welcoming. The room that I stayed was pretty quiet which is good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fakhruddin G
Reviewed 10 February 2017

I had a great time here. The hostel is centrally located, near to the beach, shop are around the corner and very nice bars and restaurants in the neighborhood. Staff is very friendly and super helpful. Cozy atmosphere down stairs (with happy hour) and the rooms are really clean. Will definitely visit again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
Bellflower, California
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

I do not recommend this hostel to others. The staff wasn't welcoming. The room I had was for 10 people and that was the big mistake because the room was very small. The bathroom was absolutely disgusting & the toilet paper dispenser was broken. Our room only got the trash taken out when someone new was coming in. The lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sslendechy
Villastexbeach, Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your visit to our hostel. We appreciate your taking the time to give some feedback make some comments regarding the quality of our residence and your stay. We strive try to make sure that the rooms and bathrooms are cleaned to a high standard before the arrival of each visitor. We regret the inconvenience caused...

Milano
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Me and two my friends spent just one night in this hostel. We booked a triple room with private bathroom and the room was quite good; as written on the website, the bed linen were provided but not towels. The breakfast wasn't so big but quite good for the price. After check out, we left our luggage in the storage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucia262
Villastexbeach, Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are delighted to be rated 4 out of 5 by one of our guests. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your time at the hostel and that you liked the location and the staff. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to Matt our barman. All the best for the rest...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 9 January 2017

The location is superb at Place Massena Square with view from the room straight into Lafayette Shopping centre. Friendly and helpful staff. I noted claims about the cleaning in earlier reviews, but I didn't find anything myself to complain with the tidiness. Likely that is more an issue in periods with more guests than during my two days visit in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dag721
Villastexbeach, Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are very happy to be rated 4 out of 5 by one of our guests. It is great to read that you found the location to be 'superb' and the staff 'helpful'. We are also very pleased to read that you found no problems with the cleanliness of the hostel. All the best, from all the Villa...

London
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We had a great stay, the room was clean and had everything we needed (we had a room to ourselves), staff were helpful and knowledgeable, you can book trips and get information easily from reception. It's really easy to get around Nice from here, a short walk to the old town, beach and bars. You can also get the train...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hurricane5000
Villastexbeach, Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are delighted to be rated 5 out of 5 by one of our guests. We are very happy to read that you liked so many different aspects of the hostel, like the room, the staff, the location and the hostel bar. We look forward to seeing you again when you come back to Nice. Take care, from...

Kerikeri, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

It is in a good location close walking distance to many shops. The room was large and tidy. However the bathroom was very unclean and smelt funny. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bar downstairs was also good for hanging out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justen78
Villastexbeach, Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for the feedback regarding your stay at the hostel. We do try to make sure that the bathrooms are cleaned to a high standard. We regret the inconvenience caused to you,and shall speak with our cleaner, to see what went wrong on this occasion, and how we can improve. We are happy to read that you liked...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 November 2016

The good: Location is perfect and central to everything, felt safe walking around at night. The common area had a good buzz. Every night they had a different theme with specials which was good. The not so good: The private room was super dated and the beds were not very comfortable. The wifi was horrible did not work in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephilyy
Villastexbeach, Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for the feedback regarding your stay at the hostel. Over the winter time we will be carrying out extensive work in all the rooms to update them. We will speak to our technical team to make sure the wifi is working properly in all the rooms and we will keep an eye on the levels of breakfast...

Reviewed 22 November 2016

The hostel is so close from everything! The old town and the beach are not even 15 minutes away. We stayed in a comfortable private room and had a good night. Everything was very clean and the decoration in the room is nice! The reception and staff are very kind and give you a lot of information about the hostel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julian G
Villastexbeach, Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, we really appreciate such a high rating from one of our guests and we thank you for recommending us to other travellers. We would be very happy to welcome you back to the hostel again in the future. All the best, from everybody at Villa Saint Exupery.

237 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Other (33)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (111)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Family Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Standard Room (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Triple Beds Room (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel de la Fontaine
#6 of 204 in Nice
358 reviews
Centre
Hotel Villa Rivoli
Hotel Villa Rivoli
#15 of 204 in Nice
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The NEW downtown Villa Saint Exupery - next to Old Town, the main square and the beach! Newly renovated, stylish with a great new social area and bar, this hostel brings you all the services of our uptown hostel. A great place to meet other travellers and experience Nice. Located in the heart of the shopping district, 200 metres from Nice Old Town and Beach, visit Villa Saint Exupery Centre for the full Nicois experience! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Saint Exupery Beach

Address: 6 rue Sacha Guitry, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Price Range: $53 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Villa Saint Exupery Beach 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Saint Exupery Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Saint Exupery Beach Hotel Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villa Saint Exupery Beach staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Villa Saint Exupery Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Extremely close to old town Nice and the coast line.”
yumangg, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with view to the street.”
barryc503, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“room 001 is relatively noisy (close to the bar)”
863emmal, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you're staying in the 16 bed dorm, request away from the bar!”
mcalana, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go for a private room if you afford it!”
lomaxw, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hostelworld.com
USD 44* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 87
Hotels.comUSD 75
HotelQuicklyUSD 102
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates