We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chanteclair

Expedia.comUSD 62*
View Deal
#59 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 86*
USD 62*
USD 86*
USD 62*
USD 86*
USD 62*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Chanteclair
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chanteclair
See the most recent reviews
Showing 57: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Location could not be beaten. Right in Old Town & 5 mins walk to the marina. Manager & dog is friendly. Room was the cheapest in town at this price unfortunately you do get what you pay for. The hotel is old & rundown. Our room had an open shower which wasn't mentioned in the ad. The WC was small....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AJ R
Pascal F, Manager at Chanteclair, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all thank you for taking time to write a review on Hotel Chanteclair. You have selected a hotel in the old part of Cannes, hence it is an old building. You write that you did not like the room. That make me sad because you did not tell me. We could have given you another room....

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I have just returned from a 4-day stay in this hotel / hostel. I booked it via hostels.com and you can't argue with the cost - 100 euros for 4 days - what a bargain. I absolutely loved the location, charm and ambience of this hotel as well as my little room 4. I booked this pretty last minute as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank woganmog
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 18 May 2014

At Chanteclair you get a very rare experience - a hotel with personality and a personal touch. The experience you will get here is very far from the standard and impersonal experience at a big hotel. Sure, the hotel has got some "patina" and hasn't got the amenities you may be used to, but it compensates for this by having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mschr
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed at the hotel Chanteclair for 5 nights in the end of April. The reason we booked this hotel was the god rewiewes on Tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. This small hotel has a very friendly atmosphere thanks to the owner, Pascal, and his dog, Oscar. The hotel could not be more perfectly situated in Cannes, a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nina61_11
Roskilde
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Hotel Chanteclair – the cheapest hotel in Cannes p.t. – is both a hostel (some rooms) and a very charming hotel (other rooms, lately renovated). Situated in the old part of the town it offers lots of charm and hospitality. The host is transforming all the small rooms into stylish and well functioning rooms. The hotel does not offer tv...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarinRoskilde
Denmark
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This hotel is properly the best value for money I have ever experienced.. The location of this little private owned and very personally run hotel is a true pearl in the heart of the old town in Cannes. The owner Pascal and his little dog is making all the difference from the fancy hotels in town, which I also like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PeterPostLundsgaard
Pascal F, Manager at Chanteclair, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you so much for taking time to write a review and thank you also for the nice review indeed. I am very happy that you liked your stay and I hope to be able to welcome you again next time you will visit Cannes.

Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stay there for 2 nights at the MIPIM. The hotel has a warm attitude with a nice dog. The room are small, but had both wash, toilet and a showers - and the most import thing a good bed. You walk out from the hotel and have everything you look for in Nice next to you. Good value for...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lenielsen
Pascal F, Manager at Chanteclair, responded to this review

Dear guests. Thank you very much for taking time to write a review and thank you for the nice review from you. I am very happy that you liked the hotel and the atmosphere. I will be looking forward to welcome you next time you visit Cannes.

Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stayed here for two nights. The room was nice and suited our needs. It is a very good location and only a short walk away from a nice market and plenty of restaurants. There is a parking just nearby, the first hour is free. There, you can park, check-in at the hotel, and then park your car somewhere else where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peterpanda1337
Pascal F, Manager at Chanteclair, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your nice review of your stay at hotel Chanteclair. I am happy that you liked it, and we hope to see you again next time you are in Cannes.

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights recently with friends and I thought that it was really lovely. Set in the narrow streets leading up to the Musee de la Castre and a short stroll to the beach. This is a super quiet hotel run by a very lovely gentleman and his dog! I found it to be excellent value for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel F
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Yes this has small rooms, but even the briefest of read throughs of the reviews here would indicate that. Excellent value for a room based right on the edge of the old town of Cannes, next to a great market and a few minutes walk down to the sea. Breakfasts are in a courtyard. Pascal is very helpful and friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KNAthan

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.9 km away
Ibis Budget Cannes Centre Ville
0.7 km away
Hotel Cannes Croisette
Hotel Cannes Croisette
#71 of 126 in Cannes
49 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#77 of 126 in Cannes
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
HOTEL P.L.M
HOTEL P.L.M
#75 of 126 in Cannes
49 reviews
1.0 km away
Azurene Royal Hotel
Azurene Royal Hotel
#80 of 126 in Cannes
80 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Brimer
Hotel Brimer
#55 of 126 in Cannes
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Chanteclair

Address: 12 rue Forville, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Price Range: $67 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Chanteclair 1.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Chanteclair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chanteclair Hotel Cannes
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cannes
#42 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chanteclair staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Chanteclair staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would for sure ask for one of the newly refurbished room, the extra 10,- euro is the best you ever have spend.”
PeterPostLundsgaard, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 12 is a good choice Room 10 smaller but better en suite Both overlook the courtyard garden”
967justiinec, 27 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Some rooms don't have a WC (though they do have a shower). This is not an issue - WC is very close and was always free.”
nmcq2015, 18 Apr 2015 | Read review
“A renovated one.”
TravellingNessy, 25 Jul 2014 | Read review
“We were on the second floor, room 13 (corner). Small but cozy, shower ensuite. The seagulls woke us up pretty early, though - with sounds that resembled a baby being strangled (not that I've even heard that, but imagination drew gruesome pictures hearing those voices)))”
NargisA, 23 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 62* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 62
Hotwire.comUSD 62
PricelineUSD 86
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates