We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Cannes Montfleury

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Cannes Montfleury
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

700 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Cannes Montfleury
See the most recent reviews
Showing 261: English reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Hi, I stayed here during the advertising festival. it's located at walking distance from the Croisette. I loved the walk. kept me fresh. The rooms are clean and descent. Do not look for something super fancy but good enough. quality breakfast. typical chain hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Was here only for one night. Booked very late and this was no problem at all. Easy and quick organized. Very nice room and clean. Bed and bathroom was OK. People where friendly. Breakfast was very nice and I had the possibility to sit outside. Price was acceptable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erik v
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Second year coming here for family holiday. Hotel is a 4* (slightly dated) but very clean and organized. Wifi throughout hotel, though coverage not as good as last year. Rooms cleaned and towels changed each day to a very high standard. Towels for the pool can be swapped at the pool for clean ones each day. Pool beds and umbrellas...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Siobhan O
Serge R, Directeur général at Novotel Cannes Montfleury, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Cannes Montfleury. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services....

Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz T
Serge R, Directeur général at Novotel Cannes Montfleury, responded to this review

London
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Great hotel. Lovely pool. Lovely breakfast. Clean, great wifi, great secure parking, friendly staff. Really nice stay. Zero complaints. Pool a bit busy, but to be expected in Cannes during August. Short pleasant 10-15 minute walk to La Croisette, it is up a slight hill so may not be suitable for very young children or the elderly. Lovely stay, thoroughly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rbrads86
Serge R, Directeur général at Novotel Cannes Montfleury, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Cannes Montfleury. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services....

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Absolutely faultless. Stayed for 9 days. Lovely room overlooking the pool which was surrounded by palm trees so there was some shade if needed by the pool. Excellent buffet breakfasts and evening meals. Relaxed efficient staff. Free shuttle bus into town. Cannes itself is wonderful. Great beach and promenade. Very good restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
Serge R, Directeur général at Novotel Cannes Montfleury, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your confidence, I hope to see you soon Best regards

San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel,I definitely recommend it.The room had a garden view and it was clean and really bright i loved it, the bathroom was big and also clean. Really loved the pool area.The receptionist was helpful and she was speaking english fluently.The wifi signal was a little bad but we where there for enjoy the vacation so I really didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ildiboitor93
Serge R, Directeur général at Novotel Cannes Montfleury, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment and confidence, I hope to welcome you soon to Novotel Cannes Montfleury

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 24 July 2016

I have stayed at numerous Novotel around the world but this was at bit disappointing in some areas. The pool and the supplies of pool towels are nice. Breakfast is HORRIBEL ! Almost no food left We were seated at a table that had not even been wiped clean. Crumbs and coffee stains :-( Raw bacon Day old baguette No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danishgirl123
Serge R, Directeur général at Novotel Cannes Montfleury, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comment, I am sorry for your breakfast experience, usually our strength. I know that we had one morning, all guests were coming together and we went overwhelmed. May be it was this morning. Please contact me directly for your next reservation. Best regards Serge Reinhard

New York City, New York
Reviewed 18 July 2016

While the hotel is clean it definitely has a dated feel. It's about a 12-15 minutes walk UPHILL from the croisette which is fine when you have to go down in the daytime but less so when you have to come back up at night. I would recommend a taxi. Room service is NOT 24hrs which was surprising so I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nathalie b
Hareid, Norway
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Stayed here for four nights on our road-trip in Europe, and this hotel is GREAT! Good rooms, with good housekeeping. Very nice swimmingpool with free sunbeds and bath-towels. What impressed us most was the friendly staff! Always ready to help, and offering good service. The hotel is just a short walk from everything, and if you dont want to walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FruAlice

228 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (186)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
1.4 km away
Novotel Suites Cannes Centre
1.0 km away
Best Western Plus Cannes Riviera & Spa
0.6 km away
Cezanne Hotel
Cezanne Hotel
#24 of 126 in Cannes
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Clarion Suites Cannes Croisette
2.0 km away
Ibis Styles Cannes le Cannet
0.2 km away
La Bastide De L'Oliveraie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The traditional juxtaposed with the modern ! In the heart of this legendary town, located in a peaceful park just ten minutes on foot from the Croisette and close to the town centre and the beaches, you will find the Novotel Cannes Montfleury. A four star hotel which offers you a harmonious interior decor and a warm welcome.Discover the calm atmosphere of our 182 bedrooms. Remove the stress of worrying about organising your professional business events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Cannes Montfleury

Address: 25 avenue Beausejour, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Price Range: $105 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Cannes Montfleury 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR and Hotels.com so you can book your Novotel Cannes Montfleury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Cannes Montfleury Hotel Cannes
Accor Cannes Montfleury
Cannes Novotel
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Cannes
#30 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Cannes Montfleury staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Cannes Montfleury staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The view over Cannes.”
 of 5 bubbles ChrysRochat, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you can get a Poolside room ,you are doing well; the other side looks out on a busy street.”
 of 5 bubbles RevueDublin, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the pool”
 of 5 bubbles Danishgirl123, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ask for the sea view!”
 of 5 bubbles Admiralg, 6 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Advise you go elsewhere, but if that's not possible, ask for a room facing downtown Cannes.”
 of 5 bubbles 60margueritep, 6 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5