We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Bellevue

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Bellevue
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bellevue
See the most recent reviews
Showing 26: English reviews
St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The hotel is perfectly located. Just two minutes walking along the path and you are in the center. The staff were polite and friendly but the hotel needs renovation. To get to your room, you should not go up, but to go down the stairs (in any of the rooms). This is the first time in our practice. From our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bailabachata
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed here at the beginning of the week to attend the Cannes Lions festival. Brilliantly the hotel is 10 mins walk from the Palais so really convenient for anyone looking to be central. I had a room on the lower floor which was a bit noisy at times but bearable. The room was a decent size and had a single...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillian W
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here during the Cannes Film Festival in May this year and it was full of annoyances. There was no electricity for any overhead lighting in our room for the entire 5 days. We worked off one table lamp, i.e. no lighting at all in the bathroom or toilet. A member of staff said that apparently this always happens...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank edittravel
Alessandro07, Propriétaire at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Edittravel Your comment it's the perfect proof of the bad side of Tripadvisor (should say dark side speaking about Film Festival). ;) "I didn't have my refund" "I don't even care if I'm right or wrong" "the hotel is horrible" That's it All the rest is a kind of mayonaise you get on just to furnish your arguments. Anyway,...

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I Gerry Mc Loughlin stayed at Bellevue Hotel for 5 Nights between 21st and 26th February 2014. I was extremely happy with my stay there. The owner Alexander was very nice. I would highly recomend anybody traveling to Cannes to stay there. If I or my wife or family go to Cannes again we will certainly stay there. Full praise...

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrs C
Bordeaux, France
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I stayed there for 3 nights with a Groupon (half priced stay) and that was fine. Great welcome, you can park a front the hotel to unload your luggage's and they will help you. But then you have to park in the street (free parking though). I found a place in the street near by very easily. I stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BunnyR31
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

For the price you pay for this hotel there really aren't any complainants. It is in a brilliant location just a short walk away from all the restaurants and shops. It really surprised me how modern the bathrooms were and the staff are all very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CSM04
N Ireland
Reviewed 12 June 2013

My partner and I used this Hotel for 3 nights in June 2013 The location was as others have said very convenient to the marina and prom in cannes The room oitself appeared to have the basics expected of a 3 star in France (shower, toilet, aircon, no tea and coffee facilities and no hairdrier) We were promised a balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CMCNIreland
Alessandro07, Propriétaire at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear CMCNireland, I totally remember you and I totally remember your stay that was horrible. I do remember because it was the worst week we had this year with of course all the problem you mention on your comment. We had also bad luck because the problem with the blanket was just a misunderstanding between me and the cleaning woman...

Barjac
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Very enjoyable 2 night stay in a very friendly hotel, about 5 minutes walk from the harbour, shops and restaurants. The staff were welcoming and helpful. The room was clean with a good view, with breakfast on a terrace. Hot water was a bit quirky - juggling taps eventually found the hot!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank montclus
Ashford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2013

This is a clean and comfortable establishment, within a 5-minute walk of seafront, market, shops and restaurants. Rooms are perhaps a little small but going rates are very reasonable. Incredible to think the rooms were so quiet at nighttime when we feel so close to other buildings and roads! Rooms thoroughly cleaned and well presented every day. Staff consistently cheery...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annelise M
Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 December 2012

My sister and I booked a room for one night last-minute here last week (late Nov 2012) and got a fantastic off-season deal of $45 for the night. I was skeptical of the quality at this low rate, but I can say it was the nicest place we stayed over the course of 12 days in Southern France and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolinestravels83

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.4 km away
Chanteclair
Chanteclair
#55 of 126 in Cannes
136 reviews
0.4 km away
HOTEL P.L.M
HOTEL P.L.M
#75 of 126 in Cannes
49 reviews
0.7 km away
Azurene Royal Hotel
Azurene Royal Hotel
#82 of 126 in Cannes
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel des Congres et Festivals
0.4 km away
Hotel L'Esterel
Hotel L'Esterel
#71 of 126 in Cannes
231 reviews
0.5 km away
Arcotel
Arcotel
#103 of 126 in Cannes
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue

Address: 47 avenue de Grasse, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Price Range: $56 - $485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bellevue 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Cannes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Bellevue staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Bellevue staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room at the front has A/C and is always quiet, has a television and a new bathroom.”
210shawnn, 17 Jun 2015 | Read review
“To get to your room, you should not go up, but to go down the stairs (in any of the rooms).”
  • there is no view from the room
bailabachata, 22 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Make sure you keep the access code with you at all times.”
112gillianw, 20 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Rooms 21 and 22 are located by the kitchen and the breakfast room. Not sure of the number of the other bedroom 20 or 23?”
BunnyR31, 24 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Don't choose a room on the lower floor as breakfast is served outside your door”
  • Satelliete TV (French only)
  • Scary artwork!
  • Lighting
  • Seperate shower with only cold water as heating broken
  • Room
  • Hole in Toliet wall
  • Toliet
  • Compact balcony!
CMCNIreland, 12 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5