B&B Villa Blanche
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

B&B Villa Blanche

Traveller (39)
La villa anni 30.
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (6)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

5.0
#1 of 4 B&Bs in Cannes
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Erik and Manu warmly welcome you to Villa Blanche, our Art Deco house from the 1930s just totally renovated and only 1 km from the heart of Cannes. Villa Blanche is nestled in a very quiet impasse. We have 5 different non-smoking rooms with air conditioning, private bathroom, hairdryer and shower products, flat screen satellite TV, coffee or tea machine , free wi-fi, safe.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, French, Italian

Location

10 impasse du Roc, 06400 Cannes France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 56 out of 100
56
Cote D'Azur Airport
19.3 km
See all flights
106Reviews1Q+A8Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 99
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Alessandro Black wrote a review May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Upon arrival we were greated by the owners, an italian couple with nothing but a smile on their face. They introduced themselves and showed us around this fabulous villa in the heart of Cannes, with modern interior design and very clean rooms it won't take long before you will feel at home. The internet is fast and you won't be short of charging ports for you laptops and phones if you are visting for business purposes. The breakfast service includes a mix of italian cuisine and local recipes giving you a multitude of options to satisfy your hunger. The location of the villa allows for easy access to the beach (10 minute walk) and if you choose to order food, expect less than a 10 minute delay for it to arrive. Having travelled around the world I can state with confidence that this is the finest bed and breakfast you will find on the southern coast of france.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ManuErik VillaBlanche, Proprietario at B&B Villa Blanche
Responded 15 May 2021
Wow!!! What a nice, fantastic review! We are so pleased to hear such nice words from a nice family like you. We truly hope to see you here at Villa Blanche soon. A bientot! Ciao e grazie ancora :-)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Demi_Ocean wrote a review Sept 2020
Düsseldorf, Germany
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 9 days at B&B Villa Blanche and enjoyed every second there. Erik was a great host and gave us lots of useful tips. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The city centre of Cannes and the beaches at Croisette are only 15-20 minutes walk away. Good breakfast was served every morning (croissant, jam, cakes, fruits). However, as we prefer savory breakfast we missed some "salty" food like cheese or eggs. This would have made the breakfast perfect for us. We also enjoyed drinking wine at the terrace with a beautiful mountain-view. Thank you for making our stay as cosy and nice as possible!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from enrico mutti, Proprietario at B&B Villa Blanche
Responded 30 Sept 2020
I'm so happy that you guys had a pleasant stay with us. Thanks for your feedback and a bientot!!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Relax525774 wrote a review Oct 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful and Charming B&B with very nice garden and a rooftop terrace. The room is very clean and decorated so tastefully. It locates not far from the city center of Cannes.
Both hosts Erik and Manu are so warm and welcoming. They do everything possible to make you feel comfortable.
Breakfast was great with fresh variety products and homemade pastries.
I really enjoyed staying and if I will visit the area again, I definitely go back to this place. Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ManuErik VillaBlanche, Proprietario at B&B Villa Blanche
Responded 6 Nov 2023
Thanks very much for yourvery kind commentary. We hope to see you again at Villa Blanche!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lauren H wrote a review July 2023
United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a 3 week trip travelling around Italy and the south of France, finishing with 2 nights staying at Villa Blanche. We had got engaged on this trip and were excited to stay in some beautiful accomodation for the end of our holiday, which was ‘warm and friendly’ as per the website. Unfortunately and ironically this was far from our experience. The worst experience of customer service I have ever had of anywhere I have ever stayed.

Manu, one of the owners of the property answered the door aggressively when we called in around midday to drop off our bags prior to the 3pm check in. We were treated like naughty school children and advised we should have emailed beforehand if we wanted our bags to be left at the property. On enquiring whether there was any possibility of an earlier check in (something that is stated on the website that subject to availability might be an option) we were told in the most rude, incredulous and obnoxious way that we had to return at 3pm. The message itself would never have been an issue but it is the way this was communicated.

We were not allowed to even enter onto the grounds past the gate and were left on the street, told to leave our bags just inside the gate - despite us offering to help put them into the house. We were treated like a bad smell that should not be let inside the property and shortly after had the gate slammed in our face. We were both so shocked we could not believe what was happening! I have never been spoken to in this way for something that is completely reasonable and normal to ask when checking into a B&B.

On arrival later in the day we met Eric who was pleasant but offered no apology for the interaction with his wife that we unfortunately had to endure. Manu entered the office whilst we were checking in and in an aggressive tone spoke to her husband who had to leave the room to speak to her outside. We felt we were a hindrance and a burden despite us being paying guests. It is overall just not the customer service you would expect from this sort of property and not the relaxed, romantic atmosphere we were seeking.

The room itself was nice enough and the breakfast provided was good. It is sad though that despite this we felt incredibly uncomfortable throughout our stay. No matter how clean or nice your property is- people will always remember how you made them feel. On departure from the property on the last day Eric bid us farewell which was shortly followed by Manu coming and once again slamming the main door in our face without speaking a word. Because of this I would not pay for this B&B and would take my custom elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ManuErik VillaBlanche, Proprietario at B&B Villa Blanche
Responded 28 July 2023
Hello, I reply to your commentary personally to be able to explain your unwelcome presence in our B&B. Early check-in must be requested for the simple reason that we do not have a concierge like in hotels and it often happens that there is nobody there out of check-in hours. You arrived at Villa Blanche at 11.30 without warning and you rang the bell insistently. I came to the gate and simply informed you that the check-in time was from 3 to 6 pm. Immediately you reacted to my explanation in a rude and annoyed way due to the impossibility to access earlier. The gentleman asked me if I wanted help with the heavy luggage and I said don't worry I would take care of it. Even though you haven't requested the luggage storage service. When you returned, during check-in with my husband, I entered and greeted you as usual but I had no response! Just like the cleaning lady had no response to her greetings during your stay. Rudeness and arrogance in our B&B is never welcome just because you are a paying guest. In fact, for this reason I asked my husband during check in if perhaps it would have been better not to welcome you as guests, since our spirit is not aimed at making money. We always do our best to satisfy our guests’ requests as one can read through the commentaries left by our customers. I also want to make you aware that lying about anniversaries and birthdays to try to take advantage of the establishment that hosts you by trying to get a bottle of wine for free is not an honest behavior. We were told before arrival that it was the couple's anniversary. Then it became the lady's birthday .. Unfortunately, the date of birth on her ID showed that her birthday is in august. One last thing. On the day of departure you asked to deposit just your luggage until 5 pm instead you stayed until 6 pm in our property without asking for permission. Fortunately we have a very good clientele and we are sorry when we have such negative experiences. Sorry! Regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andy R wrote a review July 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The owner was very rude towards us when we arrived to drop our bags to the property. We felt like we were not welcome and the owner admitted because we arrived before the allocated check in time they considered canceling our whole booking! They also accused us of lying about the trip being for a birthday celebration (the stay was organised as a surprise for my girlfriends 30th birthday in 3 weeks time). We were also recently engaged and wanted a relaxing break together but were also accused of lying about this in attempts to get freebies! Completely absurd and also hurtful to hear when it is such a special time for us. Never mind the fact I had my engagement ring on!

Completely shocked at our treatment here - we have never experienced this anywhere else we have stayed. At the minimum we expect to be treated with respect.

There are plenty of other beautiful places to stay in Cannes - due to unprofessionalism of staff would recommend to stay elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ManuErik VillaBlanche, Proprietario at B&B Villa Blanche
Responded 30 July 2023
Here is the same answer we gave your girl friend (Lauren H 27 lug) prior to this one. Hello, I reply to your commentary personally to be able to explain your unwelcome presence in our B&B. Early check-in must be requested for the simple reason that we do not have a concierge like in hotels and it often happens that there is nobody there out of check-in hours. You arrived at Villa Blanche at 11.30 without warning and you rang the bell insistently. I came to the gate and simply informed you that the check-in time was from 3 to 6 pm. Immediately you reacted to my explanation in a rude and annoyed way due to the impossibility to access earlier. The gentleman asked me if I wanted help with the heavy luggage and I said don't worry I would take care of it. Even though you haven't requested the luggage storage service. When you returned, during check-in with my husband, I entered and greeted you as usual but I had no response! Just like the cleaning lady had no response to her greetings during your stay. Rudeness and arrogance in our B&B is never welcome just because you are a paying guest. In fact, for this reason I asked my husband during check in if perhaps it would have been better not to welcome you as guests, since our spirit is not aimed at making money. We always do our best to satisfy our guests’ requests as one can read through the commentaries left by our customers. I also want to make you aware that lying about anniversaries and birthdays to try to take advantage of the establishment that hosts you by trying to get a bottle of wine for free is not an honest behavior. We were told before arrival that it was the couple's anniversary. Then it became the lady's birthday .. Unfortunately, the date of birth on her ID showed that her birthday is in august. One last thing. On the day of departure you asked to deposit just your luggage until 5 pm instead you stayed until 6 pm in our property without asking for permission. Fortunately we have a very good clientele and we are sorry when we have such negative experiences. Sorry! Regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
adana902022 wrote a review Aug 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The home away from home ❤️
Everything was perfect, we really felt like home and enjoyed everything about this accommodation. Our guests were very nice and the breakfast delicious.
Can’t wait to come back and thank you for your hospitality!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ManuErik VillaBlanche, Proprietario at B&B Villa Blanche
Responded 18 Aug 2022
Thanks a lot for your nice commentary. We are so happy and we hope to see you again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Martina wrote a review Aug 2023
London, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great place, a few steps away from the city centre of Cannes. It offers a car park, a very nice garden and a terrace. Very clean and comfortable room. Breakfast was great, with fresh and local products. I really appreciated the kindness of Erik and Manu, the hosts.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ManuErik VillaBlanche, Proprietario at B&B Villa Blanche
Responded 30 Aug 2023
Thamks for your kind commentary.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roberto Leonida Capaccioli wrote a review Sept 2020
Florence, Italy
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Long weekend ? Is recommended to spend it here because it’s so comfortable well-kept Mr. Errico is so kind with you along your stay in Villa Blanche

We are proud to say that we sure come back here cause it’s a corner of Paradise.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from enrico mutti, Proprietario at B&B Villa Blanche
Responded 30 Sept 2020
Thanks very much for your kind feedback. Then I look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tony Dub wrote a review June 2018
Richmond, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for 2 nights whilst on business in Cannes. The room was really nice and comfortable, lovely bathroom, really well thought out and spotlessly clean! Comfy bed, blackout blinds, aircon, Nespresso, TV. Just perfect. It's about a 15-20 minute stroll to the Palais (downhill there, uphill back), which is fine as I'd rather put my head down in a quieter place, which this is. The owners are just perfect - fantastic hosts, warm and lovely people. Great breakfast too! I thought it was excellent value and will stay again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: I had the Classique room which I really liked but didn't see the others so can't compare.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ErikManuVillaBlanche, Proprietario at B&B Villa Blanche
Responded 21 June 2018
We love to have guests like you and we really hope to see you again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rock M wrote a review June 2018
Houston, Texas
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Friendliest owners with great recommendations on things to do in the area. (They recommended a day trip to Mougins and Grasse which were not on our list of places to visit but ended up being one of the best days of our stay. Had a great lunch at the Michelin restaurant in Mougins. We made custom perfume and cologne in Grasse.) Perfectly clean and quiet room. Excellent breakfast, they even made coffee and eggs any style as requested. Conveniently located, just off the bus route but close enough to walk (1.5 km) to the beach or train station. I really liked this as driving can be stressful in the cities if you are not used to it. We can't wait until our return.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ErikManuVillaBlanche, Proprietario at B&B Villa Blanche
Responded 16 June 2018
Your commentary makes us very happy and we look forward to seeing very soon! Au revoir
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cannes, France3 contributions1 helpful vote
Hello, it is 10 minutes away by car from us. Best regards
Camper23639746278 wrote a tip May 2019
Hamar, Norway1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Any room is great."
Read full review
chilekremer wrote a tip Oct 2018
Christchurch, New Zealand1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go up to the terrace on top, good place to relax."
Read full review
Saranaro wrote a tip Sept 2018
Frankfurt, Germany1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Standard Shabby Chic"
Read full review
adtimmers00 wrote a tip Aug 2018
Porto San Giorgio, Italy1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All rooms are perfect, becausr the villa is perfect and also the hosts are perfect."
Read full review
Tony Dub wrote a tip June 2018
Richmond, United Kingdom24 contributions32 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I had the Classique room which I really liked but didn't see the others so can't compare."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cannes area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$219 - AU$301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurFrench Riviera - Cote d'AzurCannes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

B&B VILLA BLANCHE (AU$219): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Cannes, France) - Photos of B&B - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about B&B Villa Blanche
Which popular attractions are close to B&B Villa Blanche?
Nearby attractions include Heyou Escape (1.0 km), Fromagerie Ceneri (1.2 km), and Cimetière du Grand Jas (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at B&B Villa Blanche?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a rooftop terrace.
What food & drink options are available at B&B Villa Blanche?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at B&B Villa Blanche?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to B&B Villa Blanche?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gusti Italiani, Barthelemy Restaurant , and La Cuisine De Mathilde.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at B&B Villa Blanche?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to B&B Villa Blanche?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lérins Islands (5.7 km), Château de la Napoule (7.3 km), and Musee National Picasso La Guerre et La Paix (3.6 km).
All Cannes HotelsCannes Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in CannesHotels near B&B Villa Blanche
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars