We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Crew Grapevine

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Antibes
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Crew Grapevine
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
Start your review of The Crew Grapevine
 Click to rate
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Crew Grapevine is the best crew house in the south of France. Oasis has a great open floor plan with separate spaces so you can make a snack, watch a movie or study. At all of the crew grapevine properties ( Portside cozy great for a big boat winter refit rental and Seaside with a fantastic terrace with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina63
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Lovely little town, and these hosts know everything there is to know about what to do, when, how, and why. The crew house itself is comfortable, well maintained, great amenities and even wifi. Would highly recommend for anyone looking to stay for anywhere between a single evening of a few weeks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GC1980
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for 2 nights and we were pleased about the place and the structure. At the same time, we've had a very unwelcoming host, Sasha, who made us very uncomfortable. She did her job of making sure we wouldn't destroy anything (I guess she might have had bad experienced earlier and now she thinks it's reasonable to treat...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tiago F
TeamJ111, Owner at The Crew Grapevine, responded to this review

Hi Again Tiago, I am sorry we didn't live up to your expectations, but, I am not sure what to say... When I met you, you had both been over-booked elsewhere (during peak season) and had nowhere to stay. You seemed nice, and, to rescue you, I waived our superyacht crew and 3 night minimum policies (I even price-matched your...

Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Beautiful place my second time here which I spend 8 weeks and finally I got a job 👍🏽! I want to thanks the owners J and J and the crew members I met in the Grapevaine for their cooperation of all. I want to wish everyone all the best and good luck⚓️👍

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anwar M
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

Staying at The Crew Grapevine proved to be the best and most important decision i made whilst trying to make it in to the yachting industry. It was thanks to the help and support from Jen and Jason (the owners) that i managed to land my first job. They provide you with so much information, support and assistance, you will...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joey F
Province of Imperia, Italy
Reviewed 18 March 2016

This was my second stay at the Grapevine, both stays were amazing. Always like minded people staying in the house, the people I've met there I'll be friends with for a long time. Jen an Jason are both lovely an have helped me get work each time (thank you!!). They also have industry inductions and Interview technique workshops which you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank edgell1
Antibes, France
Reviewed 13 February 2016

With its great location, facilities, atmosphere and owners Grapevine really is the best crew house out there. They always provide so many work opportunities as well as extensive advice and support. Whether you're there for a few days, a few weeks or even months there is always a familial feel to the houses which is one of many reasons that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca0076
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Reviewed 7 February 2016

stayed for few days when i was between yacht jobs very friendly and helpfoul,excelent service and perfect location definetly i recoment it ,very warm and welcoming common areas clean and organised owners know a lot about yachting industry definetly a big plus

 Report
Helpful?
Thank menelaos2016
Reviewed 7 December 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for a week and got a job through the crew grapevine in that time. The house is really clean and has computers and printers to use. it's a great place to meet new people and look for a job and Jason and Jen go out of their way to help you with everything from your job search...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris K
Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a few days. Clean, friendly, modern. Funky rooms that are well payed out and designed lovely and warm in the colder months very helpful people. Loved it. Recommend and would definitely use this crew house over the rest in Antibes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saf1992

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antibes hotels
0.8 km away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
0.4 km away
La Place Hotel Antibes
La Place Hotel Antibes
#10 of 85 in Antibes
312 reviews
1.5 km away
Le Petit Castel
Le Petit Castel
#1 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Port Prestige
1.4 km away
Hotel La Jabotte
Hotel La Jabotte
#11 of 85 in Antibes
315 reviews
0.1 km away
La Cle de la Porte
La Cle de la Porte
#5 of 25 in Antibes
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Two well appointed crew houses, very close to Port Vauban, the largest yachting Marina in the Med. We mainly cater to yachting professionals or those seeking that end. We function like an upmarket hostel. Travellers also welcome! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Crew Grapevine

Address: 16 rue de la Baume, 06600, Antibes, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes
Price Range: $30 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Crew Grapevine staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Portside was more central and easier to access nearby activities.”
 of 5 bubbles V2649JJwilliamh, 23 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Man cave is the bees knees ;)”
 of 5 bubbles Alex232014, 17 Mar 2014 | Read review
“try to ensure a front facing room.”
 of 5 bubbles 74Wendy, 18 Nov 2013 | Read review
“Any room is good. there are two houses protside and seaside portside is a little closer to town but other wise both eqauly as good”
 of 5 bubbles OliNurse, 19 Feb 2013 | Read review
“Go to portside”
 of 5 bubbles 601JamesM601, 19 Nov 2012 | Read review
5 of 5