We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Hotel le Galice

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel le Galice
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

498 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 127: English reviews
Milan, Italy
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So many things are just wrong about this hotel. The lobby area is ok but that's the only good thing I can say about this hotel. Our room was dark and dreary. Everything was brown and the poor lighting in the room didn't help. It was clean. When we arrived we were told the restaurant was closed. There was no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lillyput918
Hotel-Le-Galice, Responsable commercial at BEST WESTERN Hotel le Galice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment, however I think there is a mistake about our establishment. We do not have a parking for 15 €, our breakfast is not 12.50 € either and the closing of our restaurant is mentioned on all communication media, but we have room service available 24h / 24 and 7/7. So I think you're...

Oostburg, The Netherlands
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Pool view is manifique. Top roof situated. Close to inner city and harbour restaurants. Parkplace possible. Early cheap breakfast possible 05:30-7:30 7€. Normal breakfast is € 16 expensive but very good. Breakfast is Opposite hotel. Very nice. Beach 20 minutes walk to the left; gualangue to the right also 20 minutes. Very doable by foot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aquarius19602016
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Gotel was a bit away from the central, i was with a car so it was fine for me. Rooms were wide and nice, bathroom was also big and nice. not really new furnitures but not old either staff was nice and kind, they helped a lot. For a business trip it was good, i found what i expect.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank londoner810508
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Stayed there for two nights. The staff were among the friendliest French people I have met. Not being fluent in French I had been expecting difficulties, however the staff I dealt with either spoke perfect English or had their colleagues to assist.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mark N
London
Reviewed 10 July 2016

We stayed here for three nights. It was one of the few hotels in Aix with a pool, that was reasonably affordable and not in the middle of nowhere. All other hotels near the centre with pools were very expensive. Yet, I did not quite expect such a fiasco. We were allocated a room with a view over the car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank budgetfussy
Hotel-Le-Galice, Responsable commercial at BEST WESTERN Hotel le Galice, responded to this review

Good evening, We would like to thank you for helping us improve the quality of our Hotel and we are genuinely sorry to hear about your disappointment regarding your experience. So many unfortunate accidents! I guarantee you that today’s team are working hard to strengthen and develop a unique guests experience based on respect, friendliness and attention to details. I...

Al Khobar
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

The good: clean, basic room. Comfortable bed with nice pillows. Pleasant staff. Reasonable breakfast. 24 hour restaurant. Swimming pool. Secure underground parking. 10 minutes walk from town. The not so good:slow internet that times out and drops out frequently. Can't Skype or FaceTime on the free internet - you have to pay €6 for that. Liquid soap attached to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NickKhobar
Reviewed 30 June 2016

We stayed in this hotel a night during our stay in Aix-en-Provence. The hotel is large and has a bar and dinner area. The check in was efficient and quick and they had a place for us to keep our luggage before check in (4pm?!). We parked downstairs in their private parking area, which is nice that is covered, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian J
Hotel-Le-Galice, Responsable commercial at BEST WESTERN Hotel le Galice, responded to this review

Dear Brian, First of all I would like to thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Le Galice. I would like to assure you that we constantly strive to achieve only the highest level of quality, service and hospitality and I truly regret that we fell short on...

Mougins
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Of all the hotels we stayed in in our tour through France this was the worst value for money and had the lowest standard of cleanliness. For a one night stay it was just acceptable but too expensive for what it was. Best Western must have dropped their guard on this one!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jstran_181379
Hotel-Le-Galice, Responsable commercial at BEST WESTERN Hotel le Galice, responded to this review

Dear Customer, First of all I would like to thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Le Galice. I would like to assure you that we constantly strive to achieve only the highest level of quality, service and hospitality and I truly regret that we fell short on...

Regencos, Spain
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We were a group of six on tourism. Hotel rooms and beds were very nice and comfortable. Breakfast very nice as well. Service very good. We enjoyed our stay and will come back to the same hotel next time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RamonRaventos
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

This hotel has tiny rooms with no amenities. The internet logs off every hour and the login is so complicated that it is very frustrating. The hotel does not provide any toilet amenities and the service is quite pathetic. Not a business friendly hotel. In my group of 6 people, the hotel messed up the booking and denied rooms to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MohanS2

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aix-en-Provence hotels
2.7 km away
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
#8 of 70 in Aix-en-Provence
556 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Le Concorde
Hotel Le Concorde
#14 of 70 in Aix-en-Provence
339 reviews
0.4 km away
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hotel
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hote...
#3 of 70 in Aix-en-Provence
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Cezanne
Hotel Cezanne
#5 of 70 in Aix-en-Provence
988 reviews
3.1 km away
Ibis Aix en Provence
Ibis Aix en Provence
#13 of 70 in Aix-en-Provence
905 reviews
0.5 km away
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
#7 of 70 in Aix-en-Provence
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Contemporary 4-story Hotel located near the historical center of city, 1 km to railway station & 25 km to Marseille Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel le Galice

Address: 5 route de Galice, 13090, Aix-en-Provence, France
Region: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Price Range: $100 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel le Galice 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel le Galice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Le Galice
Best Western Aix-En-Provence
Aix-En-Provence Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel le Galice staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Pouzols-Minervois, France
6 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel le Galice staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I prefer showers to baths. Improve on soaps, ”
 of 5 bubbles 602gabriellas, 19 Dec 2015 | Read review
“All rooms quiet but no rooms have a good view.”
 of 5 bubbles VALERIE880, 21 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Don't be put off by what seems an un-glamorous location.”
 of 5 bubbles 141JohnR, 16 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Insist on a no smoking room (if you don't smoke).”
 of 5 bubbles 900petere, 21 May 2015 | Read review
“excellent rooms at the 4th floor”
 of 5 bubbles francmaior, 28 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay