We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in La Rochelle

Pierre & Vacances Residence Centre

Save
Traveller (102)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (6)
Overview
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good51%
  • Average22%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
Free Internet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (856)Write a Review
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
5
17
8
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
5
17
8
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio apartmentswimming poolexcellent locationquayaccommodationcentrekettle
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We stayed at P&V during 10 nights. Excellent location in the center of city, just 5-6 minutes by walk from the train station. Very nice and friendly staff, good swimming pool. But the pool is open only from 09.00 to 19.00, so we hadn't time...More

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank AliyaIsmailzadeh
Reviewed 1 August 2017

no bed just a fold out sofa bed, v dirty hall carpet, very stuffy, smell of rubbish, no lifeguard, no shallow end. Only good thing is its v central. Would never stay here again. Carpet in hall way to room has big stains. Dark and...More

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank Fachtnaww
Response from RelationClientPVR, The team at Pierre & Vacances Residence CentreResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving your review. We are however very sorry to read about your disappointment with our residence. We hope that in the future we will have the opportunity to welcome you again to show you we can improve your last experience....More

Reviewed 19 July 2017

Ask for a room away from main road the traffic noise was very loud in our room could not keep windows open and no air conditioning English tv would have been good and information at reception desk was all in French ok for locals but...More

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank X9891USaudreyc
Response from RelationClientPVR, The team at Pierre & Vacances Residence CentreResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Audrey, Thank you for sharing your review. We will take good note of your comment regarding the language as we would like to make you feel at home. Hopefully we can welcome you and your friends another time to the coast city of La...More

Reviewed 5 July 2017

More

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank alandP5480JP
Response from RelationClientPVR, The team at Pierre & Vacances Residence CentreResponded 7 July 2017

More

Reviewed 31 July 2016

Stayed 7 nights in studio apartment Floor area way to small No air conditioning so very stuffy & warm The balcony overlooked a disused office block with a car park overgrown with weeds & rubbish everywhere So disappointed will not returnMore

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
2  Thank Jean G
Response from RelationClientPVR, L'équipe at Pierre & Vacances Residence CentreResponded 5 August 2016

Dear Jean, We understand you had a mixed experience at our residence and we truly regret it. We take good note of your comments as they help us fulfilling our customers' expectations. Hoping you did enjoy our charming city, we wish you a lovely day....More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234568
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 63 - USD 125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 63 - USD 125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (102)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (6)
Dining (2)
Hotel & Grounds (77)
Bathroom (5)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Pierre & Vacances Residence Centre staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Ask for a room on pool side"
Read review
"Ask for rooms not facing the street"
Read review
"Not all rooms have balconies, so ask for one when booking, we did and got one."
Read review
"Needs airconditioning! We had to leave the balcony door open 24/7 to keep it cool."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite