We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pierre & Vacances Residence Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Pierre & Vacances Residence Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

699 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 36: English reviews
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Stayed 7 nights in studio apartment Floor area way to small No air conditioning so very stuffy & warm The balcony overlooked a disused office block with a car park overgrown with weeds & rubbish everywhere So disappointed will not return

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank Jean G
RelationClientPVR, L'équipe at Pierre & Vacances Residence Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jean, We understand you had a mixed experience at our residence and we truly regret it. We take good note of your comments as they help us fulfilling our customers' expectations. Hoping you did enjoy our charming city, we wish you a lovely day. Pierre & Vacances' team More 

Stroke City NI
Level Contributor
128 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Recently returned from a glorious week in La Rochelle - one of the most wonderful small cities in France. We have visited previously and knew to book a spot close to Vieux Port. Our trip coincided with 'Les Francofolies', an outdoors music and food festival right on the quay and family-friendly. Pierre & Vacances is a name I was familiar... More 

Helpful?
Thank ernestBT48
RelationClientPVR, L'équipe at Pierre & Vacances Residence Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at La Rochelle with the internet users. Although we are flattered you liked our wonderful small city that much, we understand your stay at our residence was a mixed experience and we feel very sorry about it. Your comments will help us reach at best our... More 

Travellers are raving about these La Rochelle hotels

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Very loud on street at nighttime. Well equipped kitchen. Very compact rooms. Very clean. Great location near the centre of town .Couldnt see 4 people comfortably fitting into the rooms. Handy supermarket nearby

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank 56paulat
RelationClientPVR, L'équipe at Pierre & Vacances Residence Centre, responded to this review

Dear customer, We are happy to read that, overall, your expectations were met during your short trip and we heartily thank you for sharing it with the internet users. As our residence has a very central location, it's true, it can be loud at night and we are really sorry you were disturbed. We hope we'll have the pleasure to... More 

Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Facilities could be described as poor at best. The bunk beds were too small for any person over 6 foot tall and toilet paper was not provided. The shower was also broken. We were only told on departure that all rooms must be completely cleared and all rubbish removed from the property. There was no prior communication of this requirement... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mmc442
DUBLIN
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Stayed here for a week during Euro 2016. I was impressed that because we had an after 7pm arrival time, nobody would be on reception but I was left a voice mail advising me where everything was and what code was required to get into the building so all was good that we got in and settled with no difficulty.... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1966DUB
Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2016

While room was clean the lack of information in English with regard to facilities was a major setback .More English signs & maybe an information pack in the room would be beneficial. Guests should be told housekeeping is extra as having to ask for toilet paper is not pleasant

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank miriamb110
Yelverton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Had a really great stay - would definitely stay here again. ************ sidjkjcnsdkc dc;okas;ckas;lca sac;kas;lcxaslcmaslc, a'd;ckasl;ckaslc;aslc;alskcalsdkc as;dckas;lDKCL;askclkadsadjvcksdnvkSJDNVCKJSNCVKJSDNVCKJASDNADVKJSDNVCKJNVCKJCNVKJNVKSJDNVCKSDJVCK;SDJHFCK;Sdvcnkjsdnvc

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
2 Thank 708brucel

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (56)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Rochelle hotels
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Champlain France Angleterre
0.5 km away
Appart'City La Rochelle
Appart'City La Rochelle
#38 of 48 in La Rochelle
60 reviews
0.7 km away
Kyriad La Rochelle Centre
Kyriad La Rochelle Centre
#4 of 48 in La Rochelle
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Masqhotel
BEST WESTERN Masqhotel
#3 of 48 in La Rochelle
659 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Saint Jean d'Acre
Hotel Saint Jean d'Acre
#6 of 48 in La Rochelle
464 reviews
1.1 km away
Novotel La Rochelle Centre
Novotel La Rochelle Centre
#12 of 48 in La Rochelle
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A sporty and dynamic town City centre residence, near the old harbour, the station and the beach Swimming pool with cover ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Residence Centre

Address: 14 quai de Marans, 17000, La Rochelle, France (Formerly Residence Maeva )
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Charente-Maritime > La Rochelle
Price Range: $93 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pierre & Vacances Residence Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Residence Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Maeva Centre Hotel La Rochelle
Pv Holidays Residence Maeva Centre
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pierre & Vacances Residence Centre staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Pierre & Vacances Residence Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for rooms not facing the street ”
 of 5 bubbles 56paulat, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Not all rooms have balconies, so ask for one when booking, we did and got one. ”
 of 5 bubbles janew745, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Needs airconditioning! We had to leave the balcony door open 24/7 to keep it cool.”
 of 5 bubbles 708brucel, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
“ask for a room with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 539cliveg, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Not all the rooms have a balcony so if you want one request it when you book.”
 of 5 bubbles markaQ956YK, 18 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay