We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Les Bocages

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Les Bocages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 21: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We stayed in Les Glycines for a week in late June / early July. The gite was very spacious and we made full use of all the facilities including the shared pool in the garden. The property was very attractive and we found the gite we stayed in to be well equipped. Having a washing machine was especially helpful. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank 174londongirl
Canterbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2016

This is a small complex of just three gites well furnished, comfortable but retaining their original character. There are attractive gardens and a swimming pool which is beautifully maintained. The owners are friendly without being intrusive and so very helpful and always willing to make suggestions about local attractions.

Helpful?
Thank tonyrhamlin
LesBocages, Propriétaire at Les Bocages, responded to this review

Very many thanks for your review Tony. It was lovely seeing you, Liz and Becky again and we look forward to meeting the extended family in the near future! More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2016

We arrived at "Les Bocages" with our two grown-up children in June 2015 and were warmly welcomed by Julie who proudly showed us round our Gite ("Les Hortensia") where we had booked a week's holiday. We were immediately impressed with the high standard of accommodation that is actually better in real life that in the photos displayed on the website.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie W
LesBocages, Owner at Les Bocages, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your glowing review. It was lovely meeting you all and we were delighted you enjoyed your stay so much and are looking forward to seeing you back again soon! More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2016

I am looking forward to our annual visit to this delightful gite Hortensia - it suits our needs down to the ground and the hosts are pleasant and non-intrusive, but happy to help if you need it. There is so much to do in this area that love discovering new places and revisiting old haunts. Our daughter love the large... More 

Helpful?
Thank MarieS840
LesBocages, Owner at Les Bocages, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful and informative review. We are looking forward to seeing you back again in August. More 

Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2015

We visited Les Bocages in September 2015 with our son and his partner and their 10 week old son. The accommodation (Les Glycines) is very, very spacious and we settled in for a brilliant two weeks. The pool, although it was an unusually wet and cold September, was wonderful. When the washing machine(so necessary for the baby) broke down, Jeremy... More 

Helpful?
Thank PaulKassell
LesBocages, Owner at Les Bocages, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your super review. It was lovely meeting you and your extended family (Joseph is an adorable baby) and we hope to see you again. More 

1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Les Rosiers in August 2015 and it was exactly as we had hoped it would be. We were warmly welcomed by Julie who was very informative throughout our stay, with great tips about where to visit and on which days, such as visiting the Sunday market in Amboise. Our children aged 7 and 3 loved the gite,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lesley W
LesBocages, Owner at Les Bocages, responded to this review

Very many thanks for your lovely review. We endeavour to provide facilities that appeal to all generations and reflect the relaxed way of life in France. Hoping to see you back soon! More 

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2015

This was our third stay in Les Hortensia at Les Bocages and as before we found that the welcome and the gite were excellent. There was a problem with the washing machine as highlighted by an earlier review but Julie offered to do any washing for me in her machine. We were impressed with changes that had been done, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue292013
LesBocages, Owner at Les Bocages, responded to this review

It's always a pleasure to see you both and kind of you to mention the improvements we make every year in and out of the properties. Looking forward to seeing you next year! More 

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We stayed here the first week of school holiday 2015, a party of three including our 15 year old boy. We were greeted by a very friendly and informative hostess,The lovely Julie. She showed us around the gite and pool areas which were delightful. The gite (the smaller of the 3). Is very modern, light and airy, clean and had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 44preston
LesBocages, Owner at Les Bocages, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Les Rosiers is ideal for either a couple or for a family with children (not toddlers due to the spiral staircase). When the weather's hot there is all one needs here to relax, enjoy the pool and outdoor activities. Looking forward to seeing you back soon! More 

Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2015

6 of us stayed here in April. We enjoyed our stay at Les Glycines. It is well located for the tourist attractions in the Loire Valley. The gite was comfortable and adequately equipped. It does feel a little outdated but not enough to put any one off from staying here. On the ground floor there is a good sized kitchen... More 

Helpful?
Thank NovaScotian992
LesBocages, Owner at Les Bocages, responded to this review

Many thanks for your informative feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay here and are sure you'll appreciate the refurbishment of the kitchen/utility room if/when you come back to this region of France. More 

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2015

My husband & I booked this ‘high quality’ gite on the strength of the website information provided.We believe that high quality means well-equipped,very clean,comfortable and as described.The standards found were not a reflection of the price paid. There is now an internal door leading to a corridor & outside door from the living room which is not shown on the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Cumbrian216
LesBocages, Owner at Les Bocages, responded to this review

We were shocked by the severity of your feedback and feel that the majority of this is exaggerated and does not reflect the services provided. Each property has 2 foot thick walls, space between each, its own private space for outdoor dining and the main garden is more than acre. The vast majority of our guests like this gîte very... More 

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Loire Valley hotels
45.0 km away
Domaine de Beauvois
Domaine de Beauvois
#2 of 2 in Luynes
168 reviews
40.0 km away
Moulin de l'Aumonier
Moulin de l'Aumonier
#2 of 2 in Beaulieu-les-Loches
25 reviews
47.8 km away
Le Haut des Lys
Le Haut des Lys
#1 of 3 in Villandry
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Le Fleuray
Le Fleuray
#1 of 1 in Cangey
520 reviews
32.9 km away
Clarion Hotel Chateau Belmont
39.1 km away
Chateau d'Artigny
Chateau d'Artigny
#2 of 4 in Montbazon
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Les Bocages

Address: 12 rue du petit Saint Laumer | Monteaux, 41150, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley
Price Range: $586 - $1,666 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Les Bocages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Les Bocages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All three gites provide privacy although our favourite Les Rosiers”
 of 5 bubbles tonyrhamlin, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All the gites are different and well kitted out and the hosts are really friendly too.”
 of 5 bubbles MarieS840, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Les Rosiers is lovely”
 of 5 bubbles Morebreaksforme, 18 Apr 2015 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay