We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inter Hotel Le Savoy Caen

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Inter Hotel Le Savoy Caen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Inter Hotel Le Savoy Caen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 29: English reviews
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2015

Definitely in need of a complete modernising.Bedroom décor was out of the 1950's.Bathroom same and very small.No facilities around.Nearest small restaurant was 10 minutes walk away,but was more like a cafe then a restaurant although the food was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bikersover70
Atlanta
Reviewed 2 June 2015

Very friendly staff. The room was sufficient for my needs and was VERY clean. I would stay there again if I come back to Caen. Also, next to a great place to eat, L'Original Kebab/Pizza. Great food and also very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 825stephena
Berkeley Heights, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

This place is awful. Uncomfortable room in a setting out of the 1950s. It is far from the center of town and the neighborhood offers no restaurants, cafes or shops. They gave us one tiny bar of soap and one cup with one teabag for 2 people for 2 days. The only attribute was a good breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geri D
IHLESAVOY, Gérant at Inter Hotel Le Savoy Caen, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, et merci d'avoir pris le temps de laisser un avis sur notre établissement même si celui est horrible alors...

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 7 December 2014

We drove into Caen and were lucky enough to be able to park right out front! Being a little way from the middle of town, this was a perfect although we did also walk to all the major attractions - probably only possible if you're a good walker though. The rooms are big and fine, the only annoying thing being...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luisa R
IHLESAVOY, Propriétaire at Inter Hotel Le Savoy Caen, responded to this review

thank you, we try to make you the most comfortable stay possible and staff are regularly trained in the English language see you soon

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We booked here as it was a last minute trip, I don't know if the price was more expensive because it was last minute but our family room certainly wasn't worth £120 I would not recommend this hotel unless you are a smoker and definitely not for a family.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beccy37
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Don't come here if you are expecting the big budget hotel experience. Our room had miss matched tea cups, a single teabag provided per day and no aircon. However it is reasonably priced and a 15 minute walk into town. Breakfast is standard French hotel fayre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart F
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This hotel is in a quiet part of town with no good restaurants nearby. Hotel does not do food Friday or Saturday evening so you're stuck with Dominos pizza. Room had strange smell. Overall expensive and disappointing

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul A
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Stayed one night while going to the beaches. Seemed like not a great part of town? Police sirens all night long. Nothing open except one bar and dominoes pizza. Just went to bed and left as soon as possible. Friendly desk attendant. Did not use the bar or restaurant. Separate toilet room which is finr but door was so close...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank coffeechik
Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights. 2 adults and 3 children. We had rooms 22 and 23. They are inter-connecting rooms. A bunk bed an extra large single bed in room 23 and a double bed in our room. Small shower/toilet room in both rooms. Breakfast was a continental buffet which meant you can keep going up for more. There's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D00mandGl00m
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here for one night. Four of us were touring Normandy and on night one, we stayed in Caen. My initial impression of this hotel was very good. Due to a change in the group (one had cancelled) we wanted to change our room the night before. I attempted to make the change via booking.com and within minutes, received...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CathyM_and_IanJ

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caen hotels
1.6 km away
Hotel La Fontaine Caen Centre
0.8 km away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#8 of 41 in Caen
130 reviews
0.8 km away
Adagio Caen Centre
Adagio Caen Centre
#5 of 41 in Caen
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#9 of 41 in Caen
154 reviews
1.6 km away
Royal Hotel Caen Centre
1.5 km away
Hotel Astrid
Hotel Astrid
#4 of 41 in Caen
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Inter Hotel Le Savoy Caen

Address: 106 rue de Falaise, 14000 Caen, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Caen
Price Range: $76 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inter Hotel Le Savoy Caen 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Inter Hotel Le Savoy Caen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Caen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Inter Hotel Le Savoy Caen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is a small lift so access to all floors isn't a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles SandraL68, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“This is a town hotel, there does not seem to be any room with a view except of the surrounding streets, but the area is not too noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 21alanj, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“windows that can be opened for fresh air! ”
 of 5 bubbles 66tfk, 30 Aug 2015 | Read review
“good for families with kids.”
 of 5 bubbles T9206EEjohnd, 18 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Quiet rooms are at the back overlooking the car park.”
 of 5 bubbles Bikersover70, 12 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5