We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clos de Bellefontaine

Save
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (16)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent94%
  • Very good5%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“living room”(17 reviews)
“b b”(102 reviews)
“yogurt”(27 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (271)
There are newer reviews for Clos de Bellefontaine
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
238
13
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
238
13
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomb byogurtapple tartbeautiful houseinteresting placebeautiful breakfastsecure parkingd day beachesshort walkbreadguest roomseach morningtwo nightsfrench hospitalityenjoyed our visithomemade jams
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
151 - 155 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Restrictive checkin/checkout time: We were asked to check in around 6 pm. Nobody home/ no note/ nothing when we arrived at 6:30 pm. Almost left before owner came back from depositing child at music lesson. Urgently requested to leave at 11:15 am next morning. Top...More

4  Thank Gaston1125
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Everything said in previous reviews is correct, this B&B is outstanding! My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights and used it as our base to explore the DDay beaches and Bayeux. Carole and Jerome are warm, friendly and incredibly helpful. The rooms are...More

1  Thank MegHogan
Reviewed 27 June 2011

My adult daughter and I stayed at Clos de Bellefontaine during our visit to Bayeux. I would warm visitors that the street numbers do not run consecutively in Rue Bellefontaine. The B&B is next to the school but not next to number 8. Newer houses...More

Thank MadHatter56_10
Reviewed 22 June 2011

My husband and I, along with our 13 year old stayed at Clos de Bellafontaine for one night. We had originally booked for two nights. But our son fell sick the second day and we had to leave earlier than planned. Carole and Jerome offered...More

Thank Affiche
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Where to begin: Their home located a short 5 minute walk from town is an oasis of tranquility. The grounds are spacious and very tranquil, perfect for sipping a glass of wine after a day of sight seeing in Bayeux or the Normandy beaches. Playing...More

1  Thank AJPLee_NH
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Bayeux, France
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
USD 166 - USD 204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 166 - USD 204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (16)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
felicityotis
27 April 2017|
Answer
Response from J M | Property representative |
Dear friends, Thank you very much for this request. Unfortunately for this dates, we can not welcome you. We suggest you the B&B “Le Chateau des Cèdres". This a new guest house, very welcoming and close to Bayeux. « Le... More
0
Votes
Happydaze32
21 September 2015|
Answer
Response from J M | Property representative |
Dear friends, soory we don't accpet credit card. You can pay by a wired transfert, this is very secure and easy or by PapyPal. Feel free to ask for more details. Kind regards. Carole
0
Votes
Beth E
11 February 2015|
Answer
Response from J M | Property representative |
...
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Attic floor is a room with twin beds and a separate bathroom. You have the top floor to yourself."
Read review
"Room on the first floor is very spacious"
Read review
"The first floor has a large, beautiful room. Second floor is a twin, the ceilings are angled but great value."
Read review
"Although there were other guests staying in the B&B, we didn't hear them at all. We also didn't..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing