We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clos de Bellefontaine

Save
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (16)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent94%
  • Very good5%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“living room”(17 reviews)
“b b”(102 reviews)
“yogurt”(27 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (272)
There are newer reviews for Clos de Bellefontaine
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
239
13
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
239
13
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomb byogurtapple tartbeautiful houseinteresting placebeautiful breakfastsecure parkingd day beachesshort walkbreadguest roomseach morningtwo nightsfrench hospitalityenjoyed our visithomemade jams
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed two days here on our tour of Northern France. We could not have asked for more, the rooms are great (the twin room might be a little tricky for people of limited mobility due to spiral staircase). The bathrooms are a bit tight...More

Thank Michael S
Response from J M, Owner at Clos de BellefontaineResponded 5 July 2017

Merci Merci. It was a pleasure to welcome you at home. Kind regards Carole

Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

We had a fabulous stay at Clos de Bellefontiane, using Bayuex as a base for a week in Normandy to visit the D Day beaches and Tapestry before moving on to Mont St Michel. Bayeux is beautiful, great atmosphere, good location with a nice selection...More

Thank Mark R
Response from J M, Propriétaire at Clos de BellefontaineResponded 21 June 2017

Merci mes Amis pour ces superbes commentaires ! I was very pleased to welcome you at home and share my local area with you. Kind regards. Carole

Reviewed 10 June 2017

Beautiful house, lovingly taken care of by the very attentive owner. We used both bedrooms, so we had the whole place to ourselves, including the living room- this was wonderful. Delicious breakfast, great location for exploring Bayeux on foot. Parking spot included. Everything about this...More

Thank Anne-Marie M
Response from J M, Propriétaire at Clos de BellefontaineResponded 11 June 2017
Google Translation

Chère Anne Marie, Merci pour ce gentil commentaire. Vous étiez des invités parfaits, agréables et souriants. I'm so pleased to...More

Reviewed 10 June 2017

We just completed a 5 day stay at Clos de Bellefontaine while visiting for D-Day festivities and International WWII Film Festival. This is a beautiful maison with the family living in one side of the home, and the guest rooms with a separate entrance off...More

Thank LeBonVieTravels
Response from J M, Propriétaire at Clos de BellefontaineResponded 11 June 2017

Thank you again Kathy to have stay at home and to have been so pleasant guests. I'm very pleased to make you so satisfied ! Merci mon amie. Nous resterons en contact par Facebook. A Bientôt. Carole

Reviewed 1 June 2017

Our experience at Clos de Bellefontaine could not have been better. We got caught in bad traffic on our way to Bayeux, and Carole not only called us but kept reception open later than usual to greet us when we arrived. She is very sweet...More

Thank Kristen B
Response from J M, Propriétaire at Clos de BellefontaineResponded 3 June 2017

So many thanks for this nice reviews and your recommendations. We will be pleased to welcome your friends and family as well as our friends. Thank you for the gardener, I sure he will be proud.... Very kind regards. Carole

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
USD 165 - USD 207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 165 - USD 207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (16)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
felicityotis
27 April 2017|
Answer
Response from J M | Property representative |
Dear friends, Thank you very much for this request. Unfortunately for this dates, we can not welcome you. We suggest you the B&B “Le Chateau des Cèdres". This a new guest house, very welcoming and close to Bayeux. « Le... More
0
Votes
Happydaze32
21 September 2015|
Answer
Response from J M | Property representative |
Dear friends, soory we don't accpet credit card. You can pay by a wired transfert, this is very secure and easy or by PapyPal. Feel free to ask for more details. Kind regards. Carole
0
Votes
Beth E
11 February 2015|
Answer
Response from J M | Property representative |
...
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Attic floor is a room with twin beds and a separate bathroom. You have the top floor to yourself."
Read review
"Room on the first floor is very spacious"
Read review
"The first floor has a large, beautiful room. Second floor is a twin, the ceilings are angled but great value."
Read review
"Although there were other guests staying in the B&B, we didn't hear them at all. We also didn't..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing