We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Chateau De Bellefontaine

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Chateau De Bellefontaine
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

395 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 283: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Chateau De Bellefontaine
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is beautiful, I loved the ducks and swans in the stream next to the building. We were on the top floor and had great views out of our windows. Ultimately we had a comfortable stay and were reasonably near the historic sites in Bayeux. I wouldn't have been completely comfortable walking back to the hotel at night due...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Thanks to Brittany Ferries and their excellent special offers, we enjoyed a wonderful three nights at the Bellefontaine. Our room, 9, overlooked the pond, it was perfectly clean, nicely decorated, warm and the bed was very comfortable. We ate both breakfast and evening meals, all were nicely presented and delicious. The staff were extremely helpful and always attentive. We would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
BellefontaineChateau, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Chateau De Bellefontaine, responded to this review

Dear Mister, we like to thank you for your nice comments. We're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay via Brittany Ferries with which we like to work. We appreciate that you have resided comfortably in our castle, this is our first concern. It's true that the atmospher cosy and the warm decoration transports the customer to peace of mind...

Coleford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was our first stay, and after hearing reviews we were looking forward to it. The setting of the Chateau was lovely. We were greeted by a friendly receptionist, who took us to our rooms. The rooms were very well presented, and clean. The only small downside was no shower in the room, only a shower head over the bath....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spanner2017
BellefontaineChateau, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Chateau De Bellefontaine, responded to this review

Dear Spanner2017, we like to thank you for taking the time for left a comment. It's with delight that we read you, and we see that you enjoyed your stay. We pass on the team of breakfast, restaurant and reception, your comments of satisfaction about your stay. It's with a great pleasure that we welcome you back to the Castle...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We have just returned from a three night stay at this Chateau. We drove up along the tree lined drive to the hotel , a fabulous first impression. We were met by extremely professional and friendly reception staff. Our room was on the top floor number 11, it was a stylish well decorated room , with beams , spacious, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna P
BellefontaineChateau, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Chateau De Bellefontaine, responded to this review

Dear Madam Anna, We want to thank you for your precious comments. You enjoyed the quality of the Castle, the interior and exterior architectur with the garden, the swans, and we appreciate a lot. Your comfort is our concern and we're very pleased that you enjoy very good times in the Castle and in Normandy. It's with a great pleasure...

Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed a short break at this hotel over New Year. On arrival the hotel staff were very friendly and we were shown to our rooms and helped with our luggage. Our rooms were traditional and comfortably furnished and in-keeping with the ambiance of the hotel. The rooms were extremely warm and had a lovely view of the well maintained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Orbell90
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 19 November 2016

I stayed here my first night in France and it was so cool. This will definitely be something I remember as it's so unique from other hotels. It's authentically decorated in French style, the rooms have super high ceilings, so it feels spacious, and the bathrooms are very clean. Bed was comfortable and it was very quiet. The carpet was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sehow
Susanville, Ca.
Reviewed 12 November 2016

How do you begin a review of this lovely place, as it is a place of classic beauty and modern day comforts. First we had a late check-in. But the wonderful ladies at the desk were ready for us. Second, we came in feeling a little peckish. The same wonderful ladies provided us with options . . . Delicious and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luvmysteries
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2016

We arrived back home from the hotel this evening, having stayed 3 nights. We are already vowing to return soon. Having arrived on the ferry from Caën at 7 am in the morning, we were doubtful whether the hotel would be able to accommodate us earlier than normal,the reception we received was charming, and they settled us with a tray...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lil0uN
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Very charming hotel. Well landscaped, very peaceful property. Breakfast and breakfast area is very nice. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Only complaint was WiFI was weak. Definitely need a car as the property is not in the town center area but very easy to get around and taxi service is easily available. .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bostongirl72
Market Rasen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We spent three nights at this chateau whilst visiting Bayeux and its environs. We have nothing but the highest praise for the standard of its rooms and meals - the breakfast and the evening meals were excellent. The rooms were large, well-furnished and equipped to a very reasonable standard. Above all, we found the staff to be most pleasant and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IWatson

199 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (153)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bayeux hotels
1.1 km away
Hotel Churchill
Hotel Churchill
#4 of 21 in Bayeux
1,083 reviews
1.1 km away
Villa Lara Hotel
Villa Lara Hotel
#1 of 21 in Bayeux
911 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel d'Argouges
Hotel d'Argouges
#2 of 21 in Bayeux
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Le Lion d'Or
Le Lion d'Or
#6 of 21 in Bayeux
632 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Le Bayeux
Hotel Le Bayeux
#5 of 21 in Bayeux
1,152 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Reine Mathilde
Hotel Reine Mathilde
#3 of 21 in Bayeux
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Here the life of the château can be experienced every day: wood panelling, fireplaces, mouldings. We have preserved the 18th century spirit which is carried through into our park with its 200-year-old trees. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Chateau De Bellefontaine

Address: 49 rue de Bellefontaine, 14400, Bayeux, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Bayeux
Price Range: $89 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Chateau De Bellefontaine 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Chateau De Bellefontaine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau De Bellefontaine Bayeux
Chateau De Bellefontaine Hotel
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bayeux
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Chateau De Bellefontaine staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Chateau De Bellefontaine staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Recommend renting a car”
 of 5 bubbles Bostongirl72, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 12 which was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles IWatson, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The side building has newer three level suites but they are laid out quite oddly with three floors.”
 of 5 bubbles DLRmj, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all rooms look spacious”
 of 5 bubbles 22wa12te, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the main building in a privilege room if you can get it.”
 of 5 bubbles Pabuelo, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5