We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premiere Classe Bayeux

Booking.comUSD 51*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Premiere Classe Bayeux
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

446 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premiere Classe Bayeux
See the most recent reviews
Showing 220: English reviews
Bidford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The receptionist was very welcoming. The hotel is located an easy 5 - 10 min walk outside the centre of Bayeux and has free parking. The rooms are 'compact' and the bathroom a small sealed molded plastic unit. The hotel is fine for a night or two if you don't want to 'chill out' in your room. The bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank delacourt
VIRGINIE D, Gérant at Premiere Classe Bayeux, responded to this review

Dear customer, we thank you for your comments regarding your stay in Bayeux. Cordially.

Western Ireland, Ireland
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The hotel is located 10 minute walk from the town & 15 minute walk from their beautiful Cathedral Notre Dame.The reception is small & is closed from 9pm to 7am but it is fitted with various vending machines. The rooms are small but spotless fitted with bunk beds but does have two single beds underneath so the room can sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimBobJoe_12
VIRGINIE D, Gérant at Premiere Classe Bayeux, responded to this review

Dear customer, we thank you for your comments regarding your stay in Bayeux. Cordially.

Reviewed 19 September 2016

I stayed here last week during my trip to France. Upon check-in I was given a card to the room. The room was pritty spacious however the bathroom was tiny. The bathroom had clean towels etc and it also contain a shower and sink. I did notice when I left my room, my door wouldn't close even when I slammed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KXharles
VIRGINIE D, Gérant at Premiere Classe Bayeux, responded to this review

Dear customer, we thank you for your comments regarding your stay in Bayeux. Cordially.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

10 mins walk to Bayeux city centre. The rooms were basic but clean. Aircon worked fine too. Toilet was small but functional. It was similar to the cabin rooms we booked on Brittany Ferries. Also there's no kettle in the room. Good base if you do not intend to spend much time in the hotel, but just need a decent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Qlimax
VIRGINIE D, Directeur général at Premiere Classe Bayeux, responded to this review

Dear customer, we thank you for your comments regarding your stay in Bayeux. Cordially.

Manchester
Reviewed 3 September 2016

I stayed here with my grandson for 4 nights. If you're just looking for a place to sleep and a good base to visit the landing beaches from, this is ideal. Clean, comfortable, but basic. Excellent value, as is the all you can eat breakfast for 6 euros. Only complaint is the bathroom is tiny.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CRLEJ
VIRGINIE D, Directeur général at Premiere Classe Bayeux, responded to this review

Dear customer, we thank you for your comments regarding your stay in Bayeux. Cordially.

Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

I've been to Bayeux three times now and previously stayed in the Campanile next door to this place. It's well located, a 10 min slow stroll in to town. It has ample parking (we were on motorbikes) so you can leave the car there and go explore the town. Free wifi was a bonus and worked in the rooms and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon L
VIRGINIE D, Directeur général at Premiere Classe Bayeux, responded to this review

Dear customer, we thank you for your comments regarding your stay in Bayeux. Cordially.

Bayeux, France
Reviewed 27 August 2016

The hotel is within close proximity to the town and is reasonably charged (those are the only positive points).Let me first clarify that I was not looking for luxury just somewhere clean and comfortable to stay. However their bathroom is ridiculously small, still uses shower curtains which are badly fitted, as the water falls everywhere making the floor near the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thali88
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

What can I say. It does exactly what it is says on the tin. Stayed two nights it was cosy but we only used it for sleeping. It is situated within easy walking distance of the town of Bayeux for the Tapestry. You can also walk to British Military cemetery and the D day museum. The breakfast are very basic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart K
VIRGINIE D, Directeur général at Premiere Classe Bayeux, responded to this review

Dear customer, we thank you for your comments regarding your stay in Bayeux. Cordially

Ware, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Basic budget option absolutely fine for short stay. Auto check in option worked well fir when reception is unstaffed. Family room slept 4 comfortably, youngest in bunk above double and we all slept well. clean and surprisingly quiet. Kids liked the 'submarine' like bathroom facility! Only a short walk to town centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James O
VIRGINIE D, Directeur général at Premiere Classe Bayeux, responded to this review

Dear customer, we thank you for your comments regarding your stay in Bayeux. Cordially.

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2016

A group of us chose this hotel due to it's proximity to the North coast, and the Normandy beaches. The hotel was easy enough to find, and had ample parking for our motorbikes. There is no one manning reception after 2100 every night, i'm not sure if this isn't well advertised on their website, or if I just missed it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
VIRGINIE D, Directeur général at Premiere Classe Bayeux, responded to this review

Dear customer, we thank you for your comments regarding your stay in Bayeux. Cordially.

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bayeux hotels
0.1 km away
Campanile De Bayeux
Campanile De Bayeux
#9 of 21 in Bayeux
69 reviews
1.7 km away
Novotel Bayeux
Novotel Bayeux
#8 of 21 in Bayeux
546 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Churchill
Hotel Churchill
#5 of 21 in Bayeux
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Le Bayeux
Hotel Le Bayeux
#4 of 21 in Bayeux
1,224 reviews
1.2 km away
Le Saint-Patrice
Le Saint-Patrice
#12 of 21 in Bayeux
28 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Reine Mathilde
Hotel Reine Mathilde
#3 of 21 in Bayeux
1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Bayeux

Address: Chemin de la Cambette, 14400, Bayeux, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Bayeux
Price Range: $56 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Premiere Classe Bayeux 1*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Premiere Classe Bayeux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Classe Bayeux Hotel Bayeux
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bayeux
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premiere Classe Bayeux staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Ridgway, Pennsylvania

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Premiere Classe Bayeux staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The only positive was the free wifi great connection managed to wifi call home”
Dudleysuk, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Better to be higher up.”
grimstone, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Great location, ample free parking, nice easy walk into the town itself.”
inthesunshine, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Request a handicapped room if one is available for a larger room & bathroom”
kapace88, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“there's not much to say, choose a room that is higher”
Ogan_Kitapci, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 51* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 51
CancelonUSD 57
TravelocityUSD 51
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates