We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crowne Plaza Lille

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Lille
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

549 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 333: English reviews
The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed overnight and attended the wine fair at the Expo. Very good reception with very professional staff. The room was adequate and clean except for a dusty bathroom door... The location is fairly in the centre where we could walk 5 minutes to the fair and 5 minutes to the city centre where we went for a lovely walk and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acadorette
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review

Dear Acadorette, thank you for your comment. I will discuss with my team about the cleaness of the bathroom. See you next time in Lille. Best regards Sebastien Restagno General Manager

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location, excellent food and friendly service. The room was excellent and a very decent gym. I visit Lille fairly regularly and this is by far the best hotel I have stayed at. I will use again....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review

Dear Kevin S, I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for posting such a review on Tripadvisor. I am happy you enjoyed the design and services of our hotel. I hope your trip was pleasant and you had a good time in Lille. We look forward to welcoming you again as soon as possible !...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed there from 14-Oct-16 to 20-Oct-16 and was happy to see that the General Manager came specially to welcome me at the time of check-in as I was booked for a week. This was exceptional in Europe. I was given a very good room at the higher floor with an excellent view of the Lille Europe and Lille Flanders...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saugata G
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review

Dear Saugata G, We work diligently to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Your comment is our best reward ! We attach great importance to the personalized welcome of our customers, delighted that you enjoyed it. Thank you for staying at our...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Short break in Lille via Eurostar and this Hotel could not be better. Right next to the Station and a 5 min walk into the town centre. Room on the 10 floor was airy and a very good size, well maintained and very clean. Good quality coffee machine, free mineral water were provided. Massive bed which was great and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank y6GVR
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review

Dear y6GVR, Thank you for leaving us such a pleasant feedback. It’s always a pleasure to read our guests enjoyed our quality of service. Your comment is our reward. I really hope your stay was pleasant and you had a good time in France. I hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs and look forward to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for two nights this past weekend after checking into the Novotel Suites across the road and finding it to be very foul. In desperation we popped into this hotel and asked to have a look at a room. We checked in immediately, and the lovely gentleman at reception upon hearing of our terrible experience kindly upgraded us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vix P
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review

Dear Vix P, thank your fr your comment. My team work hard to welcome you. I hope to see you next time in Lille. Best regards Sebastien Restagno General Manager

West Country
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff were offish on arrival when I read through a form and ticked "no future promotions" needed to be signed on arrival. The room was clearly dirty, wallpaper grubby, around the front of the bathroom basin dirty, kettle base dirty, the bottom of the glass bathroom door dirty, water stains on the ceiling and the furniture water marked and dated....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WestCountryPoirot
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review

Dear Westcountrypoirot, I read you comment and please accept all my apologizes. I have no word to excuse again. Please give us a new chance to improve your point of view for your next stay in Lille. Best regards Sebastien Restagno General Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Would normally stay in Paris on our way south when travelling by train, for a change we tried Lillie, the hotel costs are lower than Paris and there is a very good rail service from Lille. The hotel is virtually on the the railway station, very friendly and helpful staff comfortable and quite room, good breakfast we had an excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas R
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review

Dear Douglas, thank you for your comment. Our hotel is situated right front the train statonand very close the cit center. I will check with my team the plates. I am sur we will improve the temperture. Best regards Sebastien Restagno General Manager

Peak District
Reviewed 28 October 2016

I've stayed here a couple of times recently. The rooms are large and the beds incredibly comfortable - annoying when you're working and need to be up at 7 but just don't want to! Most of the receptionists speak excellent English. Despite being surrounded by busy roads the rooms are very quiet and it's a stones throw from the Eurostar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ianjmorley
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review

Dear , It’s a pleasure to read that you enjoyed both our quality of service and the great location of our hotel, just face to the Eurostar station. I am sorry to read that the hot items in the breakfast did not convinced you. We try to offer an increasingly wide range of products: special breads, pastries, chocolate spread, honey,...

Gosport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Around 15 mins by cab from airport Arrived around 8pm. Front desk really nice and friendly. Room 401. Arrived to room no baby crib despite 2 calls to make sure. Rectified. As a gold member the room was a bit weird shaped big but lacking space. Beds are very comfy. WIFI very poor. I have to say its not the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spookeytookey
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review

Dear Spookeytookey, I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for posting such a detailed review on Tripadvisor. On the one hand we are glad that you enjoyed the comfort of the room and the location of the hotel. On the other hand we are a bit disappointed that you have not been totally satisfied with...

Reviewed 29 September 2016

Though this was not the nicest Crowne Plaza I have stayed it ticked off most of the boxes. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was pleasant. It could have used a little more TLC, but it was certainly acceptable. I found the front desk staff to be extremely helpful in everything from finding a place for dinner to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaltizer
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review

Dear jaltizer, I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for posting a review on Tripadvisor. I am happy you enjoyed the comfort of the room and the quality of services of the hotel. I hope your trip was pleasant and you had a good time in Lille. We look forward to welcoming you again very...

217 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (120)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lille hotels
0.2 km away
Novotel Suites Lille Europe hotel
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Why Hotel
0.7 km away
Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Grand Hotel Bellevue
Grand Hotel Bellevue
#12 of 106 in Lille
599 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Barriere Lille
Hotel Barriere Lille
#2 of 106 in Lille
989 reviews
0.8 km away
Carlton Hotel
Carlton Hotel
#27 of 106 in Lille
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of the business district, close to two train stations stands the Crowne Plaza Lille-Euralille. The Crowne Plaza hotel offers 121 spacious rooms and suite with panoramic views of Lille. Recognizable by its copper facade, it combines modern architecture, design and comfort. Whether for business or pleasure the location of the hotel is ideal, for you to take a TGV to Paris, London or Brussels. The history and culture of the city of Lille also make it an ideal destination for shopping or strolling through the old town. Make us your choice for your next appointment at Lille ! Orange and copper-toned drapes hang in the cosy space of our trendy Le Plaza restaurant, where you can enjoy French fine dining catered by our courteous staff. Cow hide rugs and flat-screen TVs in Le Plaza bar create a more informal atmosphere. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Lille

Address: 335 boulevard de Leeds, 59777, Lille, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Price Range: $131 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Lille 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Lille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Lille Hotel Lille
Lille Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Lille France, Europe
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Lille
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Lille staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Saffron Walden, UK
5 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Lille staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floor give excellent view”
 of 5 bubbles 531saugatag, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pay a little extra for an executive room still a mid-range price for a Luxury Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles DouglasR13, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All good nice big windows”
 of 5 bubbles glitterbabe123, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I don't believe there is a bad room”
 of 5 bubbles johnpE6815LZ, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Traffic noise is a problem for many rooms”
 of 5 bubbles JaniS68, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay