We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Riquet

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Riquet
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Riquet
See the most recent reviews
Showing 130: English reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2015

We stayed on the 29th of April en route to our friends wedding. Its a great little hotel and absolutely excellent value for money. Our room and bathroom were small but spotless clean with lovely sheets and a really comfortable bed. I'm sure the larger rooms are worth the extra but as we were staying only one night it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
rpiganiol, Propriétaire at Hotel Riquet, responded to this review

Dear I thank you for this review of Hotel Riquet. We try to make the hotel a haven of peace and relaxation for our guests. I congratulate the front desk for good advice they have provided to you.

Bristol
Reviewed 4 May 2015

I just came back from 2 nights at Hotel Riquet, we were greeted by Tommy, who gave us a lovely Welcome. Any questions you had, Tommy and Gustavo were happy to help. The hotel is located off the Jean Jarus road,which is about 10min walk to the main shopping area Le Capitol, its conveniently located not far from the train...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bubblegum249
PIGANIOL, Propriétaire at Hotel Riquet, responded to this review

Good evening, I am very pleased that your stay at the hotel Riquet went well. Hotel Riquet is located just steps from the Capitol Square in a very quiet street. The wellness area of the hotel (sauna, spa and fitness room) is very apreciated by our customers which as you can bask in returning from a hard day's work or...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2015

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in April 2015, and was very satisfied. The location of the hotel is very good as it is close to the train station and to the public transport. The staff was friendly and helpful, my room spacious and clean, the bed comfortable. I can only recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gastro76
PIGANIOL, Propriétaire at Hotel Riquet, responded to this review

Good evening, thank's for writting a review on tripadvisor. I am very glad that you appreciate our hotel. I hope you'll be back soon.

Bangalore
Reviewed 22 April 2015

A very nice little hotel near the train station and bus terminus. While the street on which the hotel is located is fine the area around the station doesn’t feel entirely safe late in the evening. So if you are taking the airport bus into the city, get off at the stop near Jean Jaurès Metro station and walk it,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VagabondAthma
PIGANIOL, Propriétaire at Hotel Riquet, responded to this review

Thank you for writting a rewiew on trip advisor. Space around the station is not very reassuring and we ask the Mayor to modifie it. Howether there is no problem with this area, and the hotel is located on the other side of Jean Jaurès Avenue. Riquet Street is a tiny street very quiet. Going out of the shuttle at...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2015 via mobile

This gem of a hotel was an excellent find. After a long day of driving the helpful young man at the counter suggested a hot spa out the back. He also provided us with a walking map of Toulouse - which proved excellent. The room itself was beautifully appointed with doors opening onto a narrow verandah. The jacuzzi in the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank EclecticRJ
rpiganiol, Propriétaire at Hotel Riquet, responded to this review

Good Morning Madam, I hope your trip back to Australia has been as good as your stay in our hotel. We'll be very happy to welcome you again next time you'll be in Toulouse. Best regards René

Bordeaux, France
Reviewed 21 December 2014

Very close to the Matabiau train station. Clean and convenient, though small room. Quiet at night. Decent WiFi. Really good french-stile breakfast. Nice and friendly stuff. Recommend to everyone who can afford.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VolodymyrB B
rpiganiol, Propriétaire at Hotel Riquet, responded to this review

Good morning, thank you for writting a rewiew on trip advisor. Your opinion is very important for us. Our breakfast (buffet) is well supplied with eggs, too sorts of ham, bacon, several cheese including raw goat cheese from the GERS area; cereals, fruit salad, nature or fruits yoghurts, fresh pineapple, cream cheese, and also French pastries freshly cooked. I will...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 11 November 2014

Great quiet location but yet close (walking distance) to restaurants, shops and attractions. Bedroom an bathroom were so spacious with every amenitity and more.... did book a suite. Loved the spa pool for relaxing. Would definitely return!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KiddoSA
rpiganiol, Propriétaire at Hotel Riquet, responded to this review

Thank you for writting a rewiew on tripadvisor. As you said the location is very quiet and very close to the main center of Toulouse. We hope to welcome you again, when you are in Toulouse.

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 9 October 2014

Due to a computer glitch our 2 month advance reservation was not recorded. Hence there was no room when we arrived tired, almost 11pm, from the airport. A kind fellow guest offered to give us his larger room in exchange for a humbler one. Nice gesture that it was ,we were still surprised to find ourselves in a small hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank schateau
rpiganiol, Propriétaire at Hotel Riquet, responded to this review

Dear I'm sorry to the problem that you had on your arrival at the hotel. But a computer error can happen when going through a reservation center. I propose to offer you one night during your next trip to Toulouse. We thanked the woman and have also offered to spend a night at the cost of the hotel.

Liverpool
Reviewed 9 October 2014

This hotel is very close to the rail and bus stations but in a quiet street off the main road. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly (happy to speak English) and gave us a map of Toulouse and told us the best places to find nice places to eat. It takes about eight minutes to walk into the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane H
rpiganiol, Propriétaire at Hotel Riquet, responded to this review

Dear I am glad that your stay at the hotel went well. Hotel Riquet is located in a very quiet street and very close to the city center of Toulouse. In the hotel's patio is the spa and a terrace or our customer can either bask in water at 36 degrees or enjoy the terrace sipping an aperitif. Our superior...

Reviewed 28 September 2014 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic, great location fantastic room, great service well priced, great breakfast what more could You want !!!! Room was large with great bed and facilities. Service was excellent. Staff had perfect English. My only regret was that we were here only one night

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anton L
rpiganiol, Propriétaire at Hotel Riquet, responded to this review

Thank you for a such rewiew, the deluxe rooms are really appreciated. We try to have a fully bilingual team. And the rest to myself that speaks only in broken English, our receptionists are bi- or trilingual. I will not forget to congratulate them.

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Gabriel Péri
St Claire Hotel
St Claire Hotel
#9 of 129 in Toulouse
523 reviews
Belfort
BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel Les Capitouls Toulouse
Belfort
Hotel M
Hotel M
#59 of 129 in Toulouse
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Raymond IV
#34 of 129 in Toulouse
334 reviews
Taur
Hotel Saint Sernin
Hotel Saint Sernin
#37 of 129 in Toulouse
172 reviews
Raymond IV
Grand Hotel d'Orleans
Grand Hotel d'Orleans
#55 of 129 in Toulouse
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Hotel Riquet

Address: 92 rue Pierre Paul Riquet, 31000, Toulouse, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse > Gabriel Péri
Price Range: $96 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Riquet 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Riquet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riquet Hotel Toulouse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Riquet staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Riquet staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book direct and ask for one of the better suites for a bit of luxury”
 of 5 bubbles , 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one that has already been renovated!”
 of 5 bubbles af662, 2 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the pool \outdoor dinning are”
 of 5 bubbles denisemarie10, 2 Sep 2015 | Read review
“A room facing the inner courtyard would be the best”
 of 5 bubbles JoannaManchester_UK, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
“all rooms are very good sound proof”
 of 5 bubbles zejtun, 20 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay