We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Campanile Limoges Nord

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Campanile Limoges Nord
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 19: English reviews
Start your review of Campanile Limoges Nord
 Click to rate
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is fine for an overnight stop. Clean enough. Close to the motorway, supermarket and petrol. You need to use your car to find a decent restaurant although there are fast food places nearby. We used it to break our very long journey from Calais and it was fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 42JFH
Sholden
Reviewed 1 week ago

One night stay on journey south. Warm welcome from the owner, comfortable room and good food in the restaurant. We thought for the cost it was excellent value and will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Golfnutter54
Great Ryburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Great hotel newly refurbished and very good, clean and modern but limited parking. Be carefully if traveling with dogs, we were charged a whopping €20 for our two, this is a rip off!!!!!!! Good walking in the nearby park and close to a fast food outlet Quick, less than 1km, However meal there cold and tasteless avoid.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick T
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Modern room clean with a kettle and tea coffee bathroom clean and good shower No bar at the hotel and nothing close by apart from a hyper market which has a restaurant food was ok Breakfast was good in the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Duchessrules1957
lionel j, Directeur général at Campanile Limoges Nord, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Campanile of Limoges. We hope to see you again , Best regards, Lionel J, directeur.

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Fortunately we were only here for one night. Room 6 smelt of what seemed to be a powerful doggy smell so bad we had to go out and buy an air freshener. It got no sun and being under the stairs had poor natural light. We breakfasted elsewhere as we considered at nearly 10 euros per person it was somewhat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Labradoodle51
lionel j, Directeur général at Campanile Limoges Nord, responded to this review

Dear sirs, Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sad to hear about the smell in your room. We would have been very pleased to help and change your room if we had known about it. We indeed offer a very generous breakfast at €9,90 (adult) with croissants, various breads, yagourts, ham and...

Wolverhampton
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Rooms are clean and of a reasonable size. Ensuite good with large shower with good water pressure. Large television but no English channel. Easy to find using satnav. Breakfast selection good with fruit, cereal, meats, cheese, crepes, croissants and jams. No hot selection. Coffee machine, juices and tea bags (finally found on main buffet). Comfortable beds do not have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kby121148
lionel j, Directeur général at Campanile Limoges Nord, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Many thanks for taking the time to give us a feedback on your stay in our hotel. We are very pleased that you had a great time and enjoyed all the facilities. We hope to see you again soon, Best regards, Lionel J., director.

Redhill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Clean hotel, ample breakfast and comfortable rooms. Only drawback were the stairs. They were quite steep. If you are not so good at walking, make sure you ask for a room on the ground floor. Parking next to hotel was a bonus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee Z
lionel j, Directeur général at Campanile Limoges Nord, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, Many thanks for your kind feeback on your stay in our hotel. We are pleased that you had a great stay and enjoyed your room. Do not hesitate to ask for a ground floor room with your next booking as we are always keen to accomodate people. We hope to see you again soon, Best regards, Lionel J.,...

Reviewed 3 June 2016

Vastly, I mean VASTLY over-rated. This hotel is located in an industrial zone, has an industrial (concrete) feel, industrial (lime-green) decor and industrial (tasteless) breakfast. The prices are more appropriate for a 3- or even a 4-star hotel, with a single room and a bad breakfast being charged at 110 euros. And this was off-season! Avoid.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul c
lionel j, Directeur général at Campanile Limoges Nord, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you for sharing your experience with the Campanile of Limoges. We are sad to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay as we are very concerned about giving the best service to our customers. Our hotel is located in between two parks with a lake and a river nearby and we do offert very tastfully renovated rooms...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2016

A small, cosy hotel with the rooms separate from the main reception/restaurant/bar located in a nice location with a river and lake nearby so ideal for an evening walk. The room was adequate with everything you need, the bar/restaurant adequate, the breakfast unsurprisingly French (bread, croissants, cheese etc). Priced about right for what it offers. Near enough to Limoges airport...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
lionel j, Directeur général at Campanile Limoges Nord, responded to this review

Dear sir, Many thanks for your kind return on your stay at the Campanile of Limoges. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you gain very soon, Best regards, Lionel J., director.

Stamford
Reviewed 3 May 2016

I believe we were given a disabled room because we prefer a twin bedded room. It was larger than the average Campanile room and the bathroom was a wet room! I thought this was great at first but there was no shower curtain and the whole room got very messy when we showered. The shower was great with a choice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
lionel j, Directeur général at Campanile Limoges Nord, responded to this review

Dear sirs, Thank you for sharing your views of our hotel. We like people sharing their experience so we can improve our work for your satisfaction. Actually the disable rooms are great because they provide a lot more space in the room and the shower but we have to admit that the drawback is the absence of a curtain. We...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limoges hotels
0.2 km away
Novotel Limoges Le Lac
Novotel Limoges Le Lac
#4 of 43 in Limoges
579 reviews
2.8 km away
Ibis Limoges Nord
Ibis Limoges Nord
#5 of 43 in Limoges
459 reviews
3.0 km away
P'tit Dej Hotel Limoges Nord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
B&B Hotel Limoges 1
B&B Hotel Limoges 1
#20 of 43 in Limoges
73 reviews
4.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Richelieu
3.2 km away
Inter-Hotel Saint Martial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Campanile Limoges Nord

Address: 21 allee du Moulin Pinard, 87100 Limoges, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Haute-Vienne > Limoges
Price Range: $63 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Limoges Nord 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Campanile Limoges Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Campanile Limoges Nord staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Campanile Limoges Nord staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Down stairs at the back possible quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 240nickt, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for first floor on south side”
 of 5 bubbles Labradoodle51, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles paulcX8740WY, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room 002 has a wet room.”
 of 5 bubbles chrisbG2232JJ, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“ground floor if you have heavy luggage or difficulties with stairs. Extreme side away from parking and people passing by.”
 of 5 bubbles 830df, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5