We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Hotel Eurociel

Orbitz.comUSD 119*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 291*
USD 119*
Great Deal
USD 125*
USD 123*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Hotel Eurociel
Best Western Hotel Eurociel
Panoramas (62)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

807 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Hotel Eurociel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 168: English reviews
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2014

Apart from having to tramp under a filthy underpass to get to the centre... This hotel is in a great position. It's smart but cramped. Rooms are tight, little space around the bed. Bathroom sink dreadful, design over function and wetroom floor took ages to drain after a shower. Not much storage for clothes. The staff are friendly but service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keith M
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at Best Western Hotel Eurociel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Keith Fm, we would like to thank you for your stay in our hotel Best Western Eurociel. We hope having the pleasure to welcome you again and showing you the best of our hotel. be sure that we will do our best to have a better review. for your next stays, you can contact us directly, all your...

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 26 September 2014

The hotel is very near to the center and the train station of the city Montpellier. And the hotel is new, room well and modern designed. People are very nice, you are nicely wellcomed. It has its own car park, although for extra charge, but saves the situation and time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Osman S
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at Best Western Hotel Eurociel, responded to this review

Dear OsmanS, Thank you for your very warm review. for your next stays, with booking directly with our hotel, all your breakfasts will be free best regards

Reviewed 24 September 2014 via mobile

Stay in the hotel for 5 days and loving every minute of it. It is just a 5 min walk from the central train station. It's also 5 min walk to the le comidie square where you go through a lot of halal restaurant which is favourable to us. There is also self service laundry and a tram station closeby...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Megat N
Caversham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2014

This hotel was not a particularly nice looking hotel from the outside, close to railway lines and tram lines too. The staff however were pleasant. The room was quite small but clean. It was further from Place De La Comedie than I expected. Not the Best Best Western I have stayed in and I thought at 125 euros per night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jetCavershamReading
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at Best Western Hotel Eurociel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs JetCavershamreading, we would like to thank you for your stay in our hotel Eurociel Montpellier. Our team is doing his best to provide the best service to our guests for average fares you can find in the city of Montpellier. We have several type of rooms with differents fares from 90 € (classic room) to 180 € (appartement...

Vence, France
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We had been given a room on the sixth floor which I found difficult as I don't like lifts, being a bit claustrophobic. Feeling rather foolish, I told the staff who were incredibly sympathetic and immediately gave us a room on the first floor which was more expensive but they did not charge more under the circumstances. I was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janet H
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at Best Western Hotel Eurociel, responded to this review

Dear JanetH, all the team of Eurociel hotel in Montpellier is tanking you for your stay and your very warm review on tripadvisor. we hope welcoming you again very soon best regards

New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 31 August 2014

I don't often take the time to write reviews, but for this hotel I feel compelled to. The location is ideal -- on a quiet, picturesque French side street but a very close walk to the train and the city center. The hotel itself is brand new and sparkling clean. Each floor is a different "country" and each room is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul T
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at Best Western Hotel Eurociel, responded to this review

Dear PaulT, what a wonderful review !! many thanks for this and for your stay. we hope welcoming you again very soon. Best regards

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Our stay at this hotel in June was unfortunately too short! The location is perfect, near to both rail and tram services, and an easy walk to the city centre. The room was very well equipped and quiet. The hotel can be difficult to find if you arrive by car as the GPS doesn't readily recognise the street. When we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rice_bd
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at Best Western Hotel Eurociel, responded to this review

Dear Rice_Bd, so many thanks for your stay and your very warm review on this website. we hope welcoming you again in France very soon. with our best regards

Hertfordshire, England
Reviewed 26 August 2014

As we came by TGV/Eurostar from London, the location was perfect, being a short walk and easy to find from the station. Despite being close to the tram and trains, the sound insulation was very effective and we were completely untroubled by noise. The room was well equipped with coffee machine, free wifi and a decent shower. A 5-10 minute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slowski
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at Best Western Hotel Eurociel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Slowski, all the team of hotel eurociel is thanking you for your stay and your warm review on tripadvisor. we hope welcoming you again very soon in Montpellier best regards

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My husband and I found this hotel to be a "little gem" Montpelier itself is a nightmare to drive around and so finding a hotel by sat nav can be quite stressful due to the roadworks etc. However this hotel was easily reached and once inside the young man behind the desk was very pleasant and very helpful. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kurtjane
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at Best Western Hotel Eurociel, responded to this review

Dear Kurt&Jane, all the team would like to thank you for your stay in our Hotel Eurociel and your very warm review on tripadvisor. we hope welcoming you again very soon in Montpellier best regards

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Came to Montpellier for 3 days initially and booked this hotel . The rooms are very clean with comfortable beds and a nice ambience with every room being themed on a city . Very modern bathrooms with separate toilet . Coffee machines not just standard sachets . The staff were very friendly and knowledgable about the city and where to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brent B
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at Best Western Hotel Eurociel, responded to this review

Dear BrentB, thank you for your stay in our Hotel Eurociel and your very warm review on tripadvisor. we hope welcoming you again very soon in france best regards

513 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (138)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (71)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (311)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Economy Single Room (20)
Viewed
Family Suite with Mezzanine (41)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Apartment (38)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Suite with Patio and Outdoor Hot Tub (41)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Apartment (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (51)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
Pullman Montpellier Centre
#2 of 93 in Montpellier
1,205 reviews
Grand Hotel Du Midi
#4 of 93 in Montpellier
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel du Parc
#3 of 93 in Montpellier
340 reviews
Comédie
Ibis Styles Montpellier Centre Comedie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An invitation to travels, relaxation and rest for this new hotel opened in 2012.Immersed in a warm and contemporary atmostphere, the journey can begin. Spain, Italy, Germany, Benelux, England and Greece: 6 floors / 6 stopovers, the choice is yours. The decoration subtly combines the travels and the charm of Montpellier. Family operated and independent hotel where customer service and attention are the motto. Hotel fully sound proofed.Our salon ''Stars'' welcomes you in a felted and contemporary atmosphere suitable for relaxation (starry sky, living green walls, aquarium and Mediterranean plants).Reception open 24 hours. An outdoor terrace equipped with a smoking area/solarium. Internet corner free and fully equipped (printer and fax). from some months, completely new Suites rooms with terrasse and jacuzzi and spacious appartments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Eurociel

Address: 1 Avenue Du Pont Juvenal | Montpellier City Center, 34000, Montpellier, France (Formerly Best Western Eurociel Centre)
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier
Price Range: $140 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Eurociel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Eurociel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Montpellier
#2 Business Hotel in Montpellier
#3 Family Hotel in Montpellier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Hotel Eurociel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Scottsdale, Arizona
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Hotel Eurociel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suite with private hot tub”
briand115, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“the one with the balcony”
max1872, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“our room 62 was great...”
Annie255, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“treat yourself to a jacuzzi suite”
BAMaracas, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the train tracks.”
chadwalterSTX, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
USD 119* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 125
Hotels.comUSD 123
AMOMAUSD 291
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates