We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Marriott Montpellier

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Marriott Montpellier
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Marriott Montpellier
See the most recent reviews
Showing 162: English reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Stayed here after flying into Montpellier at the beginning of our roadtrip around France and Spain. The pool and hotel amenities are very new and modern. We purposefully stayed here since we are accustomed to North American "new build" type hotels and wanted to have a comfortable hotel to adjust to the time difference. The hotel is a 15-20 min...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MoiraBr0wn
Christophe G, Directeur général at Courtyard Marriott Montpellier, responded to this review

Dear Amira E, I am delighted to hear your kind review about comfortable rooms and Marriott brands that fit with high standards of quality. We hope that your road trip between France and Spain met your expectations. Best Regards ChristopheG General Manager

Yakima, WA
Reviewed 3 February 2016

Benoit, Lucie, Agathe, Christine,Michael, Fiona, and Gladys. This team is the BOMB!!! They are an amazing bunch, that always made sure we were taken care of, happy and helped with anything we needed.They ALL spoke great ENGLISH!!! Possibly the best Marriott I've EVER stayed in! Stay no where else in Montpellier! By the way, the property, is beautiful. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd F
Christophe G, Directeur général at Courtyard Marriott Montpellier, responded to this review

Dear Yakima, WA, Thank you so much for this very friendly and glowing review about our staff and global services at Courtyard Montpellier. We are delighted to hear those kind words and hope that you will come again soon. Kind Regards ChristopheG General Manager

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

In agreement with the other reviews on here in that this Marriott does not recognise Platinum members in the usual Marriott fashion. We stayed here for two nights during a roadtrip across France and expected the usual comforts. Very disappointed to learn breakfast would have been 19euros per head had we wanted it. Instead we opted for a trip to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarahbinks30
Christophe G, Directeur général at Courtyard Marriott Montpellier, responded to this review

Dear Sarahbinks30, I am pleased to notice your post about your week-end at Courtyard in Montpellier. The additional amenities provided to Marriott members may differ according to Marriott brand and the hotel’s internal policy. Hope to see you back in Montpellier soon, Best Regards ChristopheG General Manager

Hanover
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Roomy, but not the best location. Far from the airport, worsened by the local traffic. Maybe when it warmer and one can use the pool it might have an edge over some other hotels in the area. Try to get a room looking to the river bed or the pool. Otherwise not so a pleasant stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X3R610
Christophe G, Directeur général at Courtyard Marriott Montpellier, responded to this review

Dear X3R610, Further to your review regards to your recent stay at Courtyard Montpellier, I notice to you that our Hotel is 10 minutes far from historical center, and also from main places such as Montpellier Airport (7km). I hope that you could have a different point of view during the summer period which is the best time to enjoy...

Arendonk
Reviewed 27 November 2015

On a cycling trip I stayed in many different types of hotels. Marriott Courtyard is always a bit like coming home: a very friendly staff, quiet rooms and an excellent breakfast. If there could have been more items on the menu for diner at night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 622jan
Christophe G, Directeur général at Courtyard Marriott Montpellier, responded to this review

Dear 622jan, We are very pleased to read your nice review regarding your pleasant stay at Courtyard Montpellier. I will communicate your positive feedback to the entire team and I took note of your suggestion about selection of dishes especially for dinner. We focus on Mediterranean cuisine based on typical and regional dishes made from fresh products. Best Regards ChristopheG...

Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2015

We chose this hotel for its close proximity to the tram( 10 minutes into the centre )a nice outdoor swimming pool and the best and most secure parking anywhere we have been.the hotel is as you would expect of a good hotel group - clean, functional comfortable and modern bedrooms. Friendly staff . A good choice .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nigel John E
Christophe G, Directeur général at Courtyard Marriott Montpellier, responded to this review

Dear Nigel John E, I am glad to hear your kind words regarding the Hotel location, and especially about our private parking. We are trying to make the best effort we can to meet our customers’ expectations. Thank you for staying with us, Best Regards ChristopheG General Manager

Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 21 October 2015

My wife loved this place. Room was Clean and comfortable. Very closed to convenient public transportation which is tram that you can go downtown very easily. Staff was nice and breakfast buffet was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TaekLee
Christophe G, Directeur général at Courtyard Marriott Montpellier, responded to this review

Dear TaekLee, We are very pleased to notice your feedback regarding your last stay at Montpellier. Thank you for giving additional information about positive aspects that should help visitors to make their choice. We look forward to welcoming you back during a coming journey, Kind Regards ChristopheG General Manager

Washington, DC
Reviewed 18 September 2015

It was out first visit to Montpellier, and we were very happy with our stay at this hotel. Although it is not in the center of town, the tram was right across the street and the access to town was very easy. The outdoor pool was a real treat after a long day of travel. Staff is friendly and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne F
Christophe G, Directeur général at Courtyard Marriott Montpellier, responded to this review

Dear Joanne F, We were very glad to fulfill your expectations during your stay .Thank you for sharing your great experience also dedicated to the entire team and their daily commitment. We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay, Kind Regards ChristopheG General Manager

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2015

We stayed for 2 nights and everything was fine. The staff is very helpful and the Restaurant is great. The tramway station is just opposite of the Courtyard by Marriott and it takes you approximately 10 minutes to historical center of Montpellier. I recommend !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wenzl
Christophe G, Directeur général at Courtyard Marriott Montpellier, responded to this review

Dear wenzl, Thank you for sharing you review with Trip Advisor community. Indeed, our team is always involved in providing our customers with an unforgettable experience. Kind Regards ChristopheG General Manager

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 4 September 2015 via mobile

All Staff very polite and friendly. Good breakfast, silly metal trays, nice modern hotel. Fitness room clean should add heavier free weights. Swimming pool fantastic. Rooms correct. Overall a pleasant stay. Adjacent to river with many runners and nice restaurants. Quick tram ride to centre

 Report
Helpful?
Thank graham a
Christophe G, Directeur général at Courtyard Marriott Montpellier, responded to this review

Dear graham a, I am delighted to learn that your global experience in the hotel, its location and services meet your requirements. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Kind Regards ChristopheG General Manager

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
1.3 km away
Pullman Montpellier Centre
Pullman Montpellier Centre
#2 of 85 in Montpellier
1,167 reviews
1.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Montpellier Corum
3.5 km away
Domaine de Verchant
Domaine de Verchant
#1 of 2 in Castelnau-le-Lez
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Best Western Eurociel Centre
Best Western Eurociel Centre
#1 of 85 in Montpellier
779 reviews
1.7 km away
Grand Hotel Du Midi
Grand Hotel Du Midi
#5 of 85 in Montpellier
222 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#4 of 85 in Montpellier
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Banquet Room
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Courtyard by Marriott Hotel in Montpellier located directly next to the City Hall of Montpellier designed by star architect Jean Nouvel, and just a few steps away from lively shops and nice restaurants in downtown Montpellier. The historical Center, the Convention Center, the Fabre museum and all other local city attractions of central Montpellier are just a few tramway stops away. At this Montpellier Courtyard by Marriott hotel, we know how to treat travelers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Marriott Montpellier

Address: 105 Place Georges Freche (Rue du Chelia), 34000, Montpellier, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier
Price Range: $126 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Marriott Montpellier 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Marriott Montpellier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Montpellier
#4 Green Hotel in Montpellier
#5 Luxury Hotel in Montpellier
#9 Family Hotel in Montpellier
#9 Business Hotel in Montpellier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Marriott Montpellier staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Marriott Montpellier staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are a few suites which include a living room and balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles MissionMan39, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms over river are likely to have midges in summer.”
 of 5 bubbles Titanium_13, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother with a balcony only overlooks square and can be noisy if near the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles O9530PBpatriciam, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Probably no issues as it's set back from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles FGHOB, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I don't think it matters, quiet area”
 of 5 bubbles badgerbobby45, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5