We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ma Chambre d'Hotes a Montpellier

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Ma Chambre d\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 21: English reviews
Kronberg im Taunus, Germany
Level Contributor
128 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We spent one night. The rooms are modern and clean, with fridge and sufficient space as well as comfortable beds. Hostess was friendly and helpful, Internet worked well. Breakfast is a family affair, not a lot, but enough, and good quality in French style. House is undergoing renovation/extension, will probably gain in the future. Just one word of information for... More 

Helpful?
Thank LordRawdon
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2016

1.TV sitting on a extremely small coffee table as you can obviously see from the photos, this was an accident waiting to happen. The TV accidently fell and hit the sharp corner of the coffee table. The TV screen was damaged so caroline thought there was no fault of the hotels, We had to paid the full the value that... More 

Helpful?
Thank James C
caroline t, Propriétaire at Ma Chambre d'Hotes a Montpellier, responded to this review

Dear madame you rent an appartement which is independant from the bed and breakfast agreement. This apartment was completely renovated a month ago and the former guests were absolutely satisfied . you can check the reviews they gave me. The furniture and the beds are completely new. Renting an apartment you were supposed to contract a spécial insurance and you... More 

Richmond upon Thames, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

A wonderful stay in a charming guest house. We were lucky to get in as it is usually full and once you're there it is easy to understand why. Set in a luscious green courtyard our room was a nice size with a huge, comfortable bed. Copious and delicious breakfast in the garden each morning and Caroline the owner and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan H
caroline t, Propriétaire at Ma Chambre d'Hotes a Montpellier, responded to this review
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup Dan ,pour votre gentil commentaire, c était un plaisir de vous rencontrer et vous accueillir dans ma chambre... More 

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Brilliant. I booked this because of its reviews but then got cold feet and wondered if I should have gone for a more standard chain hotel but I needn't have worried. It is behind one of those anonymous large doors with lots of bells that you get in French cities but once inside it was a real oasis in bustle... More 

Helpful?
Thank PrimroseBT
Lagos State, Nigeria
Level Contributor
105 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2014

this is a lovely simple and traditional - I guess, pension. The outside is plain but inside the rooms lead off a lovely courtyard. the madame is very pleasant - I arrived early but she was helpful and accommodating. the rooms are simple but charming. the best thing is breakfast in the courtyard with fresh fruit and a lovely selection... More 

Helpful?
Thank keefyisback
Cotonou, Benin
Level Contributor
75 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Hotels get tiring and are impersonal. I am glad that for our business trip my colleague and I discovered this place. It's at just a few minutes walk from the city centre and that made it very comfortable. When arriving at the front door you'll not notice the gem that is behind the doors! A small courtyard with an old... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sander Z
caroline t, Propriétaire at Ma Chambre d'Hotes a Montpellier, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Merci pour votre avis très positif; vous voudrez bien noter que la chambre dont la salle de bains n'est... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Ma Chambre is a sweet B&B in a convenient location to the old city. Caroline was very attentive and I enjoyed my beautiful, large room overlooking the garden. The bed was enormous and comfortable with excellent linens. I think I had the only room that is not ensuite and so I had to go into the hall to get to... More 

Helpful?
Thank riddett
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Such a wonderful surprise to find this B&B in a tranquil courtyard. Rooms are beautiully elegant, and our hosts did everything from recommending great restaurants within walking distance in the old town, organise taxi's and serving wine and snacks while we were lounging in the pool to cool of late in the evening. A memorable start to our vacation.

Helpful?
Thank Ronel E
Odense, Fyn, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Ma chambre is a cosy "very French" B&B in Montpellier. Situated very close to everything - and within walking distance to the inner city. Very nice, clean rooms, decorated in a southern France style. Beautiful courtyard/garden where breakfast is served if weather permits. Caroline & Bernard are very friendly and welcoming, and very accommodating - everything is possible!

Helpful?
Thank Jeanette M
Longueuil, Canada
Level Contributor
224 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

If you're looking for a B&B in Montpellier, or simply if you're tired of hotels and are looking for something different, you could try Ma chambre d'hôtes à Montpellier. The B&B is located in a larger building, sharing space with other tenants, which means you have to cross three doors to reach it: the front door, a second door which... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank RAPLongueuil

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
1.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Montpellier Corum
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Le Guilhem
BEST WESTERN Hotel Le Guilhem
#20 of 86 in Montpellier
307 reviews
1.0 km away
Best Western Eurociel Centre
Best Western Eurociel Centre
#1 of 86 in Montpellier
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Grand Hotel Du Midi
Grand Hotel Du Midi
#5 of 86 in Montpellier
181 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#3 of 86 in Montpellier
317 reviews
1.2 km away
Pullman Montpellier Centre
Pullman Montpellier Centre
#2 of 86 in Montpellier
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
It is an old house in the historical center of MontpellierBeautiful rooms and nice garden. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ma Chambre d'Hotes a Montpellier

Address: 10 rue de la Merci, 34000, Montpellier, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier
Price Range: $155 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ma Chambre d'Hotes a Montpellier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ma Chambre d'Hotes a Montpellier staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ma Chambre d'Hotes a Montpellier staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think all rooms would be good. Lovely furnishings and all look out onto courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles PrimroseBT, 25 May 2015 | Read review
“the middle room's bathroom is down the corridor but still dedicated to the room and very pleasant.”
 of 5 bubbles keefyisback, 7 Sep 2014 | Read review
“inquire beforehand which room you will get since there are some difference in standards, but not in price.”
 of 5 bubbles SanderZ, 14 Oct 2013 | Read review
“If you have any difficulty with stairs or need to get up to use the bathroom at night, I would not recommend the room I stayed in which required walking down stairs to use the bathroom and more stairs to use the toilet.”
 of 5 bubbles riddett, 28 Sep 2013 | Read review
“All of them.!”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelF886, 28 Nov 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay