We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Le Six

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Le Six
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,709 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le Six
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,321: English reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with our two teenagers. The rooms were immaculate and the hotel was well sited. The staff provided excellent service my only criticism would be that the advertised hammam was out of service and the gym was very small. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Korkykate
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review

Dear Korkykate, We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at Le Six Hotel. Thanks for this review. Concerning the complimentary hammam it is opened every day of the year upon reservation (because it is a private area) except when profound cleaning and technical intervention need to be done. We are sorry if it coincided with your stay....

Silver Spring, MD
Reviewed 1 November 2013

A touch expensive but worth it. 4 or 5 subway lines within a couple blocks. Great sidewalk cafés and restaurants, literally a hundred or more, also within a few blocks, staring with one across the street. However don't just settle for the few tourist ones but don't worry, most aren't. Great staff too. Also said hello, good morning, good bye....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy W
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review

Dear Monon, We are glad you feel like coming back to Le Six Hotel and that you found the price worth our product and services. We are sorry if you could hear the metro. Once there are 14 metro lines all over Paris and we have got 3 of them around the corner very sensitive people might feel it but...

St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights with my two children at the end of October, and it was wonderful. The welcome was very warm and friendly, and we felt very safe and secure there, which was important as I was alone with the children. It was very well placed, with several metro stations a couple of minutes away....

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank NickiC821
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review

Dear NickiC821, It is definitely great news that you and your children felt “safe and secure” at Le Six Hotel. Besides that we are glad you enjoyed the location and our staff. Thanks! We hope to welcome you back soon straight easily from Gare du Nord to Vavin on metro line 4 ;-). Kind regards, Angela, Anne Levioux and the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Visited this Hotel on 26/10/13 with my wife and stayed for 1 night but wish it was more. The welcome we got from the reception on arrival was wonderful especially Angela who couldn't of made us feel more welcome even offered us drinks while we were booking in. The room was lovely as was the rest of the hotel.Breakfas wast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N C
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review

Dear NC, Hospitality is our motto at Le Six Hotel and we are glad you felt like staying longer. Thanks for the time you took to write this review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Angela, Anne Levioux and the whole team.

Taipei
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Beautiful suite room located in a nice district in Paris. The room is quite large compared to other paris hotels. Services are excellent. We will definitely choose this hotel again in our next trip to Paris.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank meifc77
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review

Dear meifc77, we thank you for your lovely feedback. We are ready to welcome you for your next stay in Paris ;-). Have a lovely fall season. Anne Levioux and the hotel team.

Reviewed 27 October 2013

We had a great stay in Paris but staying here at the Le Six literally made it even better. The staff at this hotel make the absolute difference - always a welcoming "bonsoir" whenever we returned from a long day visiting the sites. It's the little things like this that make the hotel ranked so highly on Trip Advisor. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason R
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review

Dear Jason R, thank you for your warm fedback, we're proud to have contributed in making your stay special in Paris. All our team is dedicated to our guests. We hope to welcome you back soon at Hotel Le Six. Have a lovely fall. Anne Levioux and the hotel team

Seattle
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Great spot to stay while in Paris. The staff is wonderful and it is nice to have a "homey" style feeling as you get to know them during your stay. Rooms as nice and location is perfect near St Germain. Will definitely stay there again when we return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bufind
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review

Dear Bufind, Thanks for the time you took to write this review. We are touched that you found the staff at Le Six Hotel “wonderful and nice”. We will be glad to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Angela, Anne Levioux and the whole team.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

Love the staffs (super friendly and accommodating); good quality sheets and towels; and location (close to subway, shops, etc). We were upgraded when checking in as well ad many other reviews. It is a modern decoration we liked; free and good wifi is always a plus. Unfortunately, our room is on their 1st floor (American 2nd floor) facing the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pollyanywhere
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review

Dear poosu, thank you for your review about hotel le Six, we are pleased to read that you did have a leasant stay with us. We are sorry that you were disturbed by the eventual, street noise although it is a very quiet street. We are sorrry that you had to open the window to not be warm....you could just...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed 3 nights in October at the hotel. It is "TRULY" a gem of a boutique hotel. The location is absolutely perfect. Near VARIOUS restaurants & great shopping. (Lafayette Store & shops ARE 3 blocks away) Two métro stations are two blocks away Vavin & Notre Dames de Sans. The hotel is lovely. The rooms are not big compare...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChefManuelo
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review

Dear ChefManuelo, We are glad you took your precious time to share your experience on Le Six Hotel. When an expert give us such a nice review we are really proud of and encouraged to do better and better. We hope you choose Le Six as your home in Paris. Warm regards, Angela, Anne Levioux and the whole staff.

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed 4 nights. Extremely pleasant helpful staff. We spent little time there, but found it quiet and pleasant. The room was small, but adequate. Comfortable bed. Two very close metro stations. Numerous cafes, shops, banks nearby. Very good small restaurant across the street. Would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G B
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review

Dear G B, For Parisian standard the rooms at Le Six hotel are bigger. We are glad you enjoyed your stay though and we thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you again soon. King regards, Angela, Anne Levioux and the whole staff.

568 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (318)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
1:41
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (94)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (229)
Viewed
Amenities (48)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (57)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Superior Room (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel Monge
Hotel Monge
#2 of 1,796 in Paris
166 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#20 of 1,796 in Paris
1,316 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#22 of 1,796 in Paris
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Saint-Germain-des-Pres

Neighbourhood Profile
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
In Saint-Germain-des-Prés, life is effortlessly chic and all things are beautiful. The main boulevard is dotted with famed terraced cafés, haut-couture shops, ivy-covered railings and fine-dining restaurants. Antique dealers and art galleries surround the fine art school and small museums hide in unassuming squares. The neighbourhood’s namesake church is the oldest in Paris and is the backdrop for talented musicians every weekend. The Luxembourg Gardens house the national senate, splendid lawns and flourishing flower beds. Famous faces and bourgeois Parisians frequent Saint Germain accompanied by the students of Rue Saint Guillaume and Rue des Saints-Pères. This is a neighbourhood where afternoon people-watching from a café or playing cards in a brasserie are a key part of the daily fabric.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Six Hotel, near Luxembourg Gardens, between Saint-Germain-des-Pres and Montparnasse, offers you an outstanding Parisian experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Le Six

Address: 14, rue Stanislas, 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Price Range: $260 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Six 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Le Six reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le 6
Le Six Hotel
Le Six Paris
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Paris
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#11 Spa Hotel in Paris
#15 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#45 Business Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Le Six staff and other travellers.
43 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Le Six staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in 203 if you can! Lovely balcony and wonderful view of the street. Very quiet ..”
 of 5 bubbles Retirement2018, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“higher rooms to street or garden for views, and sunlight”
 of 5 bubbles 872garyy, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Excellent location, Suites are large and comfy. Staff is outstanding.”
 of 5 bubbles betht427, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“you will love it”
 of 5 bubbles gertmj08, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try going for the luxury rooms as they are more spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles KirstyC140, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay