We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel WO - Wilson Opera

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,487 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
See the most recent reviews
Showing 965: English reviews
Oceanside CA
Reviewed 24 June 2012

The room was so small we had to take turns breathing ( and we had paid for a "superior'.) Asked for another but told all were the same. It appears "recently renovated" means they took ten small rooms and renovated into thirty teeny teeny tiny ones. We had to take turns breathing, had nowhere to store luggage that allowed passage...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank travelclick
Management response:

Dear Sirs, Thank you for your comment. As you are a TripAdvisor user, you can read in all comment that our rooms are very small. As the hotel is very popular and our guest are very happy to come price are in June pretty high. About the charge we made a big mistake because we thought you left. But we...

Reviewed 23 June 2012

This was my wife and I first time in Paris. The hotel staff was awesome. They spoke English very helpful and made a point to familiarize us with area. Located two blocks from station. The area was beautiful and calm. We enjoyed walking to the train station. The hotel is very clean. The rooms are just as small as all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adriano848
Sébastien G, Propriétaire at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review

Bonjour, We would like to thank you for your very nice comment. The entire team and myself are sincerely touched by your satisfaction. We hope to welcome you for many more years to come! Kindest regards from Paris, Sébastien

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Booked this hotel online based on positive reviews I read online for my 4-day solo stay in Paris. I stayed in the Deluxe Room, which was very spacious. Nice comfortable interior, with a king-sized bed and spacious bathroom. The space was quite a luxury for a solo traveller! The hotel is situated on the quieter part of town, not right...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank manjacat
Sébastien G, RECEPTION / BAPTISTE at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you so much about that very nice review on Trip Advisor! We really appreciate it! The room 601 (Deluxe Room) is really nice and spacious as you said. We are so delighted that you enjoyed this room! Just for your information, there is a queen size bed in our deluxe rooms. Unfortunately, we do not have any King...

São Paulo
Reviewed 14 June 2012

My husband and I stayed at Wilson Opera for 6 nights and loved this little hotel. Our room, on the 6th floor, had a terrace and a great view of the Eiffel Tower. Although it was not so big, the room had everything we needed (TV, AC, very confortable bed, good quality linen) plus nice touches as coffee and tea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CrisCorrea
Sébastien G, RECEPTION / BAPTISTE at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you so much for that very kind review about the hotel. It is always a great for us to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We love what we doing and we really appreciate what you said about the personnel. You had room 602 which is simply the best room of the hotel where you can...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 11 June 2012

My boyfriend surprised me with a trip to Paris last August 2011. The location of this hotel is perfect and nearby the train station and a metro stop. We were able to come back during the day for a mini-break and nap before heading back out for the evening. The rooms are small but this is typical for European hotels....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yvette P
Sébastien G, Directeur général at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review

Bonjour, What a wonderful comment on the hotel WO and our service, we thank you very much for sharing them on Tripadvisor. We constantly strive to achieve highest standards to satisfy our guests and we are happy that we were able to make your stay memorable. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon! Yours sincerely,...

Toronto
Reviewed 7 June 2012

This well located boutique hotel was quiet, clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Located near the subway and local train system, the hotel is located a five minute walk from the Opera house, department store shopping and ten minute walk to Place Madeleine and luxury shops and great cafes. The rooms are Parisian small, but include small...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suzy7
Sébastien G, Gérant at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you for your review on your stay at the Hotel WO. It is very important to us to have detailed feedback of our guest stay's in order to further improve our service. We are more than happy to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the service . Be sure that we will share your...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2012

The staff at Hotel WO did all they could to help and accommodate us during our three day trip, incredibly polite and welcoming. Very good suggestions with regards to where to eat and also very helpful when trying to book tables. The rooms were very comfortable and spotlessly clean; and we arrived back at the hotel each day to find...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ktwg92
Sébastien G, Propriétaire at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you for your review on your stay at the Hotel WO. It is very important to us to have detailed feedback of our guest stay's in order to further improve our service. We are more than happy to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the service . Be sure that we will share your...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Stayed for four nights for my husbands birthday. Hotel located close to a major train station, in a business area, near the Opera area, also buses near train station which was 5 minutes walk. The hotel is smart, small and good quality. Rooms are attractive with nice ensuites, beds comfortable, however quite small. The location is quiet, especially at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank magenta4
Sébastien G, RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you so much for this very kind review. The hotel is in a great location next to the Train Station Saint Lazare. (3 minutes walking distance). The hotel and the room are in really good shape since the renovation indeed. We make sure that we take care of every aspect of it (cleanliness, comfort, etc.) Regarding the breakfast,...

Macedon, Australia
Reviewed 28 May 2012

From the moment we arrived the staff made us feel very welcome. No request was to much trouble they had helpful suggestion for sightseeing even assisted us to rent the push bikes from the rack near the hotel. The rooms were soudproofed with double glazing so ther was no teaffic noise to disturb your sleep. My only down was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam5174
Sébastien G, Propriétaire at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you for your lovely comment on the hotel WO. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time here with us. Our team does strive to exceed all our guests’ expectations and to read that we have succeeded is just fantastic. We hope to see you back again soon. Kindest Regards, Sébastien

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We had three nights and enjoyed the accommodation. Rooms are small but beautifully decorated and clean. Near the train station and a bus at the end of the street taking you down to the Seine etc. Happy to visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 644David
Sébastien G, Propriétaire at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you so much for your very nice comment. You are right rooms are not to big but when your inside you feel comfortable. We have a lot of bus and Metro. Actually you can go almost everywhere with the tube. For exemple Gare du Nord is 1 station from where we are, St Germain is 4 stom,...

617 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (373)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (109)
Viewed
View from Room (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (109)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (204)
Viewed
Classic Room (40)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Superior Room #305 (42)
Viewed
Superior Room #401 (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#24 of 1,798 in Paris
1,112 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#28 of 1,798 in Paris
1,384 reviews
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel Scarlett
Hotel Scarlett
#21 of 1,798 in Paris
175 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#8 of 1,798 in Paris
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The perfect hotel for a stay in Paris. A designer hotel, the WO - Wilson Opera - is located in a quiet street in the heart of the business district in Paris's 8th arrondissement. A short walk from the Gare Saint-Lazare, the WO will surprise you with the convenience of its location between the Champs-Elysees, Opera, Madeleine and Paris's famous department stores. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel WO - Wilson Opera

Address: 10 rue de Stockholm, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range: $191 - $581 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel WO - Wilson Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel WO - Wilson Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Paris
#30 Family Hotel in Paris
#32 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel WO - Wilson Opera staff and other travellers.
43 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel WO - Wilson Opera staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A fifth floor with a balcony is very quiet with the windows closed, can be a little noisy with them open depending on neighborhood traffic.”
jmkinaz, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 601 was lovely, a bit more floorspace and a glimpse of the Eiffel Tower.”
Angela5555, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Super convenient location, good area, lots of food choices, 2 min from train station”
darrenl730, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floor room”
nhcsmith, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 306 had lovely big bed.”
Lulu29158, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5