We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel WO - Wilson Opera

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,469 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
See the most recent reviews
Showing 950: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Had to go to Paris for a business trip and stayed in the hotel for 7 days, as to make sure i have more space they provided handicap room, which was much bigger than other rooms in the hotele( they did show me other rooms). - Phone wasn't working the whole time i was there. - One evening at around...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank adagi0
Sébastien G, Gérant at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you so much for this crucial comment from you on trip Advisor. We apologise about what happened during your stay. with us. Our rooms are well organised and cosy, we gave you a bigger room in the category you booked to make sure you would feel comfortable with us. We fixed all the problems you encountered by the...

Hudson, Massachusetts
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Batiste is a doll, and all the staff is simply lovely. Room and hotel is clean to a fault, but the rooms are small and cramped. Good location, comfortable bed, charming balcony view of street (and smelly homeless...). I'm sure it's a good deal in Paris... But having stayed in NYC and Venice, I just prefer a room where I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita V
Sébastien G, RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review

Bonjour, First of all, thank you so much for that lovely comment. Yes, you are right, the size of some of our rooms, as you have mentionned, are not very big. Our rooms are cosy and they have been designed to be really practical. The cleanliness is essential for us in any part of the hotel. (rooms, reception, breakfast rooms,...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Loved it. We started off our month in Europe with the Hotel WO in room 602. The room was stylish, bright, clean and comfortable with a lovely deck and a sweet view of the neighborhood and the Eiffel Tower. The staff were warm, friendly, welcoming and very knowledgeable. This was our first time in Paris and the staff rose to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank argodwin
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review

Bonjour, It was a real pleasure to welcome you to the Hotel WO in Paris. Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you very much for congratulating our staff; I will certainly not fail to share your remarks with them. We truly hope to...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 23 October 2012

This is a great little hotel. Warm welcome, great staff, comfortable beds. The bedrooms are small. if you have not traveled to Paris before, you would think them tiny. But to get a decent sized hotel room in Paris, be prepared to pay a lot more. But there is no need - you are not in Paris to stay in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin O
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you very much for your very nice comments and for sharing them on Trip Advisor. It goes without saying that what you experienced is what we would hope to all our guests experience. (Even if our rooms are not very big ) We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. I stay at your disposal with pleasure,...

Woodinville, Washington, United States
Reviewed 22 October 2012

After researching for many days, based on the great reviews, location and the price, we chose the hotel WO for a week in Paris for our 25th Wedding Anniversary. We were not disappointed. The helpful and friendly staff at the WO were among the best we have ever encountered on all our travels. Our superior room was very clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LiesaH790
Sébastien G, Propriétaire at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review

Bonjour, Paris is always a great idea and how wonderful that you chose this destination for such an important event! What a wonderful comment on the hotel WO and our service, we thank you very much for sharing them on Tripadvisor. We constantly strive to achieve highest standards to satisfy our guests and we are happy that we were able...

Ottawa
Reviewed 20 October 2012

This hotel is well located. It's close to the Gare Saint-Lazare which pretty much connects you to anywhere you want to go with ease. The WO is also in a quiet area yet you have access to so much within walking distance, including the amazing department store Galeries Lafayette. The rooms are small but well appointed. There's not much room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travtrini
Sébastien G, RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you so much for that lovely comment about the Hotel WO! The staff is really glad to read your review. It makes us even happier than before! We love making people happy. This is essential! You are right; our rooms are not very big however we make sure that the cleanliness is perfect. The breakfast is also very...

Toronto
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We have been staying at Wilson Opera the last decade of September. After numerous hotels to look at Tripadvisor I selected this one for me and my wife and it looks like we made the right choice. Of course, the room is not big enough (if you want such - prepare to pay much more), but everything is very clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlexTUR
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review

Bonjour, It was such a pleasure to welcome you at the Hotel WO during your week in Paris and to read that you enjoyed staying with us! Thank you very much for sharing on Tripadvisor. Hopefully we will have the occasion to welcome you back soon. Kindest Regards, Baptiste

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Friendly staff, nicely decorated and clean rooms. The rooms were small but when in Paris you don't spend your time in the room anyway! The beds were comfortable which made it a great place to come home to after a day of sightseeing.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank whlwtchr68133
Sébastien G, Propriétaire at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review

Bonjour, What a wonderful comment on the hotel and our service, we thank you very much for sharing them on Tripadvisor. We constantly strive to achieve highest standards to satisfy our guests and we are happy that we were able to make your stay memorable. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon! Yours sincerely, Sébastien

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Planed a trip to Paris with my partner and parents weekend of 13-14 October 2012. We booked two superior rooms. Unfortunately very last minute my parents could not make it –due to health problems. Baptiste from the staff of the hotel was very helpful : I received several hart warming emails. Everything was fine when we both checked in. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MandyMarcel2007
Sébastien G, RECEPTION/ BAPTISTE at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you very much for that great comment about the Hotel WO on Trip Advisor. Thank you so much for your comment about me. You know, I always think and believe that we work as a team and I am glad that everything went fine during your stay with us. This is crucial for us. The rooms are not...

Reviewed 6 October 2012 via mobile

Friendly staff and room was small though nicely decorated and clean. Very cozy in the room and room is very clean. Furniture is chic and I love the colour scheme of the room. Complimentary wi fi was a breeze! Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peipei19
Sébastien G, Front Office Manager at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you very much for this lovely review! We really appreciate it and the description of the room is absolutely adorable. We hope you are going to come back. Kindly Regards Delphine Front Desk Manager

611 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (367)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (109)
Viewed
View from Room (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (103)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (204)
Viewed
Classic Room (40)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Superior Room #305 (42)
Viewed
Superior Room #401 (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#27 of 1,795 in Paris
1,052 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#29 of 1,795 in Paris
1,371 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#9 of 1,795 in Paris
850 reviews
Hotel HELUSSI
#35 of 1,795 in Paris
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The perfect hotel for a stay in Paris. A designer hotel, the WO - Wilson Opera - is located in a quiet street in the heart of the business district in Paris's 8th arrondissement. A short walk from the Gare Saint-Lazare, the WO will surprise you with the convenience of its location between the Champs-Elysees, Opera, Madeleine and Paris's famous department stores. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel WO - Wilson Opera

Address: 10 rue de Stockholm, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range: $184 - $585 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel WO - Wilson Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel WO - Wilson Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Paris
#30 Family Hotel in Paris
#32 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel WO - Wilson Opera staff and other travellers.
41 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel WO - Wilson Opera staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Super convenient location, good area, lots of food choices, 2 min from train station”
 of 5 bubbles darrenl730, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floor room”
 of 5 bubbles nhcsmith, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 306 had lovely big bed.”
 of 5 bubbles Lulu29158, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Families should book all kids over 4 years old as full guests.”
 of 5 bubbles 683helir, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with a balcony ”
 of 5 bubbles kentR2551GY, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5