We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Hotel Mercedes

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel Mercedes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Hotel Mercedes
See the most recent reviews
Showing 189: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Lovely residential area and charming art deco building. Staff went out of their way to help me when I had a problem. Rooms are clean, classy and have brand new bathrooms. Bakery next door is wonderful and there are several supermarkets near by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D4924FSmichellep
GUILLAUME M, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Mercedes, responded to this review

Dear Hosts Many thanks from the entire team of the Best Western Mercedes Arc de Triomphe for staying to the hotel and leaving us your feedback. We are delighted to read you've enjoyed the Mercedes which is indeed a typical Art déco hotel in Paris. I am also happy to read you've noticed the comfort of your room. Looking forward...

Reviewed 10 October 2016

Staff are very friendly and helpful. Room and bathroom is very cleans and look recently been refurbished. Location is easy to use metro. My wife and I stayed in a deluxe double room and room was better than what we expected. We are very satisfied specially because they offered us an early checkin and late checkout. Lobby and room is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hamedhbb
GUILLAUME M, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Mercedes, responded to this review

Dear Hamedhbb, Dear Hosts, Thank you very much for this review. We could not be more happier to read that the hotel helped build lovely memories during your parisian stay. The Deluxe Rooms are indeed large ones , and I am happy to read you've enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of the hotel and of your room. We definitely hope...

Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Reviewed 5 October 2016

my family stayed here at the hotel for a week, banking on the surety of a hotel-chain- Best Western; we were surprised by the warm welcome and our first taste of Paris - those pigeon-hole lifts - just amazing; room was just adequate - our daughter has a separate bed in her own corner; very close to metro stations; Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WyzOne
GUILLAUME M, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Mercedes, responded to this review

Dear WyzOne, Dear Hosts, Many thanks from the entire team of the Best Western Mercedes Arc de Triomphe for sharing this review after your stay. You could not adress us a better compliment than the warm welcome , and the team does remember you perfectly and asked me to thank you also. We would be delighted to help build new...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Just returned from a 4 night stay. We booked 2 rooms as we travelled with friends.I emailed the hotel prior to our arrival and told them it was my husbands birthday. They emailed me and told me they had upgraded our room to a superior room. The staff were very friendly the room was clean and a good size the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice G
GUILLAUME M, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Mercedes, responded to this review

Dear Janice G, Dear Hosts, What a pleasure opening up my emails this morning and taking acknowledge of your review. We were very pleased to read you enjoyed your two rooms and especially on this particular occasion for you. Deluxe Rooms are indeed very spacious , and we made investments recently with new beds, new Wifi debit, new TV's, Nespresso...

Northwich
Reviewed 1 October 2016

My wife and I traveled to Paris for a 4 night stay and stayed at this boutique hotel. Although it was a good 15 minute walk to the Arc de Triomphe we enjoyed it. All the desk staff were very helpful, providing information about the local area and where to eat and visit. The breakfast was adequate with good service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bazzer1949
GUILLAUME M, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Mercedes, responded to this review

Dear Hosts Many thanks from the entire team of the Best Western Mercedes Arc de Triomphe for staying with us and sharing your review in the mean time. I have passed on your kind words to our great team. I am happy to read you've noticed the quality of the breakfast with our brand new formula , made of regional...

Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewed 30 September 2016

My wife and I stayed in this hotel from Sept. 20 to 26, 2016. I found this little gem through a travel website. We spent several hours on the internet reading reviews and comparing prices. So far, this hotel hits the mark on price, features, and location. STAFF: I would like to tip my hat and thank the front desk,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bisugo
GUILLAUME M, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Mercedes, responded to this review

Dear Mr and Mrs , Dear Hosts, I must say that the entire team of the BW Mercedes Arc de Triomphe and myself felt really touched when reading your review. We could not thank you enough for leaving those words that really count for us, as we are first really happy to help make your stay in Paris so memorable...

Kazakhstan, South Kazakhstan, Kazakhstan
Reviewed 28 September 2016

staff on front desk are rude and unhelpful. the breakfast at 15 euros is an absolute joke . I don't know how they can charge even 5 euros for the poor buffet offered. the room was just ok although it did smell damp. the location is good but that is all this hotel has to offer. I will definitely not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
GUILLAUME M, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Mercedes, responded to this review

Dear "Kevin R", I must say I feel always embarrassed by responding pubicly when all the team is here to listen to any disappointment during a stay. Luckily a lot of our hosts know that and personnally I'm used to stay about 12-13 hours per day at the hotel, so I could also have definitely try to help you. I...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Absolutely tiny room (even by European standards). Not the most helpful front desk staff. Decent location. There are quite a few other options in the area; on a future trip I'd probably explore another hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad B
GUILLAUME M, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Mercedes, responded to this review

Dear Brad B, Thank you very much first for staying with us, and leaving us a comment after your stay. We were unfortunately sad to read these few lines. Of course everything is a question of perception, and that is the reason why I allow myself to precise you that on the contrary our rooms are all bigger than parisian...

Porec, Croatia
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

By photos you can say that the hotel is nice, but when you come there you rest shocked! The staff is not nice and the hotel has awful halls and there are a lot od road noises (out room was first raw from the road - only 2.5m) If you don't have to, don't go.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PatrickDarrer
GUILLAUME M, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Mercedes, responded to this review

Dear Mr Patrick Darrer, We are so disappointed to read such a negative comment , but do not understand your point of view as it does not reflect at all the reality and the feedback of many of our guests (including the noise as we are indeed on a quiet and residential place which is not that usual in Paris...

Reviewed 6 September 2016

The location of the hotel is good in a quiet nice neighbourhood just a few hundred meters from the metro station. You can also walk to the Arc de Triomphe in approximately 20 minutes. There's a grocery store right next to the hotel and a couple boulangeries around the corner. The staff was helpful and professional. They don't have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara_Stockholm123
GUILLAUME M, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Mercedes, responded to this review

Dear Sara_Stockholm Many thanks for reviewing after your stay at the Best Western Mercedes Arc de Triomphe. We are pleased to read you've enjoyed the comfort of your room, the quality of the wifi. I've taken good note about your other remarks and thank you for that. I felt concerned meanwhile as we do have a luggage room , so...

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
1:46
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
BEST WESTERN De Neuville
#767 of 1,796 in Paris
339 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Ampere Hotel
Ampere Hotel
#185 of 1,796 in Paris
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles
BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles
#1,020 of 1,796 in Paris
350 reviews
Montparnasse
BEST WESTERN Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
BEST WESTERN Aulivia Opera
BEST WESTERN Aulivia Opera
#879 of 1,796 in Paris
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Mercedes vous accueille dans un batiment Art-deco des annees 1930. La construction de cet etablissement aux formes arrondies est signee par le celebre architecte Jacques Gruber, veritable figure du << style paquebot>>. L'hotel est situe dans le XVIIeme arrondissement a proximite des Champs Elysees et du Palais des Congres. Un quartier d'affaires et touristique en plein coeur de Paris, de ses boutiques de luxe et de ses monuments. Dans chaque chambre : nouvelles literies installees en 2013, machines a cafe Nespresso. Une salle de petit-dejeuner ornee des vitraux du reconnu Jacques Gruber, vous accueille chaque matin avec un air de voyage dans le temps. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Mercedes

Address: 128 avenue de Wagram, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range: $118 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Mercedes 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Mercedes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western
Hotel Style:
#376 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#599 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Mercedes staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Mercedes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The tub/shower is small. I'm a 6-foot-4 man, so showers and bathrooms can be difficult for me anyway, but it's a tub with high sides, a faucet/shower head that's in the middle of the wall and a swinging door that blocks only half the tub. Consequently, taking a shower was next to impossible. ”
 of 5 bubbles dwashburn2016, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Junior Suite is amazing”
 of 5 bubbles J5154NQdavido, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If your stay is over 2 days then you are if available upgraded to a superior room”
 of 5 bubbles D600LFpeterl, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors less traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles 361janiceg, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Preferable go to room 501, it has a wonderful balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Dylan_Lewis_020, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay