We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Paris Terminus Nord

Show Prices
#1,110 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Paris Terminus Nord
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Paris Terminus Nord
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,208: English reviews
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2014

We stayed here for one night after a 2 week holiday travelling.We choose to stay here as we were returning to London on Eurostar. The hotel is conveniently positioned across the road. Also it is very convenient for the metro and you can get to centre of Paris very easily. The staff at the hotel were welcoming and friendly. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suzannah M
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Suzannah, Thank you for leaving your feedback on your stay with us. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed our convenient location to visit Paris and our welcoming and friendly staff. We thank you for your compliments that have been shared with the entire team. We hope to have you back soon with us. Kind regards, Jean-Louis...

Lake Oswego, Oregon
Reviewed 11 October 2014

Booked by my Premier Tour of Paris for an overnight stay, they couldn't have found a better place. Clean and comfortable with a huge bathroom. Right across the street from the Gare de Nord terminal with subway entrance right outside the front door. Most delicious hotel breakfast I've ever had with lots of variety. Wait staff didn't speak English and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iambirdlady
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your hotel experience you had with Mercure Paris Terminus Nord with others here on TripAdvisor. The fact that you mention that your tour could not find a better place to stay in Paris means a lot to us! We love to read that you enjoyed your bed, breakfast and our very friendly...

Australia
Reviewed 8 October 2014

I am not sure if this should be a 3 or 4 star review, the service standard was very good, as was most of the room itself. though wear and tear were evident in the furniture. What is below standard is the bathroom. I didn't use the waste bin as it look very unclean, the rest of the bathroom was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yggdrasil98
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your hotel experience you had with Mercure Paris Terminus Nord with others here on TripAdvisor. We love to read that you enjoyed our very convenient location to catch the train and our helpful and friendly staff ! On the other hand, we truly regret your disappointment regarding the condition of your room....

Isle of Wight
Reviewed 3 October 2014

This Hotel was booked for us as an extension to a Great Railway Journey Holiday. We arrived late afternoon and were pleased to find welcoming staff who allocated us room number 508. It is as well that we were only staying 2 nights, otherwise I think We would have moved to another hotel! As a first introduction to Paris, (Other...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dave L
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your hotel experience you had with Mercure Paris Terminus Nord with others here on TripAdvisor. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed our welcoming staff and our breakfast buffet. On the other hand, we truly regret your disappointment regarding the condition of your room. Comfort of our guests being our...

Sydney
Reviewed 3 October 2014

I recently needed a hotel to stay one night in Paris before embarking on a trip and chose this hotel for the location next to the Train station. You could not find anything closer to the station as it is located just across the super busy road and has a nice reception area and check in was quick and people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlystar
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your hotel experience you had with Mercure Paris Terminus Nord with others here on TripAdvisor. We love to read that you enjoyed our unbeatable location and our clean and functional rooms ! Because that is exactly what we want for you and our visitors. We thank you for your compliments that have...

Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2014

The Mercure at the Gare du Nord is an unpretentious ideal choice for anyone visiting Paris, especially by rail and especially via eurostar. It is literally a walk across the road from the station and surrounded by a selection of modestly priced places to eat and drink. A choice of Metro or RER is a few metres away and you...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnmacs
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for leaving your feedback on your stay with us. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed our very convenient location to access the Gare du Nord and to visit Paris. Please do not hesitate to ask my colleagues for a view next time. We hope to have you back soon with us. Kind regards,...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 3 October 2014 via mobile

The size of room was very small wirh little space to keep two suitcases. The barhroom fittings were worn out. No shampoo nor moisturiser was provided. I missed my mobile charger in room on return I queried about it from the front desk and I was told that as per record nothing was left in the room. I requested that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pravin281
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. I was very disappointed to read of...

Svendborg, Denmark
Reviewed 2 October 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Finn B
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Willowbrook
Reviewed 30 September 2014

Room had dirty carpeting and bathroom fixtures were chipped and stained. Thin towels and no bathrobes. No mini bar or refrigerator. Hallways need painting. Fortunately we were only there for one night. It's right across from the train station with a few restaurants nearby but downside is a lot of homeless in the area. You wouldn't want to walk around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LFL101
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Linda, Thank you very much for sharing your hotel experience you had with Mercure Paris Terminus Nord with others here on TripAdvisor. We love to read that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and our convenient location! On the other hand, we truly regret your disappointment regarding the lack of amenities and equipment in your room. Therefore we would be...

Algiers, Algeria
Reviewed 28 September 2014

just over the road from the Gare du Nord, and if €110 is within your budget, then this is probably the best choice along that insalubrious strip. Room was good and quiet if a bit small. Left early so could not check out the breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving your feedback on your stay with us. We were very pleased to read your recommendation to other travellers. We thank you for your compliments and hope to have you back soon with us. Kind regards, Jean-Louis Descoins

602 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (573)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (144)
Viewed
Bathroom (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (232)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Styles Hotel Paris Gare du Nord TGV
Entrepôt
Hotel Hor
Hotel Hor
#149 of 1,794 in Paris
496 reviews
Entrepôt
Mercure Paris Gare Du Nord La Fayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
New Hotel Gare du Nord
New Hotel Gare du Nord
#1,300 of 1,794 in Paris
341 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord
#826 of 1,794 in Paris
686 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
#436 of 1,794 in Paris
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord

Neighbourhood Profile
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
The neighbourhood around Chateau d’Eau is an often overlooked part of town whose vibrant streets are great for a refreshing change. Long known for its immigrant population, this multicultural neighbourhood's fabric has been enriched by communities from India, Pakistan, Arab-speaking countries, and Africa. Explore its colorful twists and turns from the Passage Brady (known for great Indian restaurants) to the Boulevard de Strasbourg.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel with 236 airconditioned rooms, located near the Gare du Nord (Eurostar & Thalys), Stade de France (5min), Paris Nord Exhibition Centre (15 min), Roissy & Le Bourget airports (20 min). Dedicated to business & leisure, this hotel will seduce you withits high level of services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Terminus Nord

Address: 12 boulevard de Denain, 75010 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Price Range: $118 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Terminus Nord 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Mercure Paris Terminus Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Terminus Nord Hotel Paris
Hotel Style:
#440 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Paris Terminus Nord staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Paris Terminus Nord staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for an inside facing room, but nowhere near room 518!”
 of 5 bubbles rogeralanb, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Had the view to the train station, and did not find it noisy”
 of 5 bubbles jprj2017, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room which have the Gare De Nord Station.”
 of 5 bubbles mohamed_abdellatif, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“room not facing the train station”
 of 5 bubbles mai3096, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go Elsewhere! Don't let them know you're American - Be Careful in & outside this hotel.”
  • Our room after
  • Our entire carpet was stained with these blotches and the white curtains were filthy.
  • Peeling wallpaper and laminate from furniture
  • Bubbled and peeling (dirty) wallpaper near the laminate furniture.
  • Wallpaper separating and bubblings
  • The curtains looked like they hadn't been cleaned in 40 years.
  • Dirty wallpaper (hard to see the bubbling) separating from walls.
  • Better View of the typical wallpaper in our room separating from wall.
 of 5 bubbles CarolC172, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5