We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Voltaire Republique

Expedia.comUSD 72*
View Deal
#1,659 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 113*
USD 72*
USD 113*
USD 72*
USD 113*
USD 72*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Voltaire Republique
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 105: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Voltaire Republique
 Click to rate
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

I had 4 different rooms in the hotel and in all of them I found bed bugs (rooms 53, 15, 14 and 46). As you can see in the picture, there were not one or two, it was a lot. After 3 rooms and 4 nights without sleeping I asked them to pay another hotel for me but they refused....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lays L
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Only one thing is good. Lokalisation. On evening stuff was rude. The morning stuff was polite and helpful. We were with two children and one infant. We had room at 6th floor. Lift is so small that we can take only 2 bags without any person. Room was clean but ewerything need renovation. I would be ashame to propose spend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Magda W
hvr-paris, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Voltaire Republique, responded to this review

Hi Magda Thank you specifying that the rooms are clean. We know that the hotel need some renovation especially in the 6th floor. That is why the prices are very low. Renovation is planned this year. But the price will therefore increase in order to support the works. We hope to welcome you again to see the new rooms. Best...

Reviewed 31 January 2017

unbelievable. Worst hotel I ever visit. the place was dirty and full of BED BUGS. when I asked for a refund for the remaining days, the "manager" screamed at me and even sent an email to me cursing and threathing me because I posted a bad review at a survey. ITS NOT A 2 STAR HOTEL. its a nasty place,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gigi R
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Our room was so filthy we only stayed one out of the five night's booked and the manager still hasn't contacted us as promised. The pilliow was a rolled up blanket wrapped in a sheet and every corner was scratched, mouldy and covered in old dust and hair. Our phone didn't work aswell as one of the powerpoints and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christmasinparis2016
hvr-paris, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Voltaire Republique, responded to this review

We are surprised of this comment. We do not recognize any point of your description corresponding to our hotel. You probably quoted the wrong hotel. Please be careful, there are many hotel voltaire in Paris.

Palermo, Italy
Reviewed 9 December 2016

it was good.. is just for sleeping, the room is small ..and i didnt like that the wifi it wasn't good, it didnt work always.but recomend if you want something cheap. and it was a great location so if you search this i totally reccomend.

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
Thank biancag742
hvr-paris, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Voltaire Republique, responded to this review

Hi Biancag742 Thank you very much for your feedback ! We hope to see you again very soon. For the Wifi we have contacted the company in order to check what happened. They come next week in order to make some tests again. It is strange because we have no complain with this new installation. Best regards

Chiang Mai, Thailand
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We checked in and the first night my daughter woke up with dozens of bites all over her body from neck to feet. Rolling back the sheets we counted more than a dozen bugs that were red with blood. We told the manager who offered us another room two floor up and on the other side of the hotel. We...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Elena K
hvr-paris, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Voltaire Republique, responded to this review

Hi Elena K We treat with a lot of care the international problem of bed bugs. As a hotel we are first victims of people bringing it in our property. As soon as this kind of insect is declared, we treat immediately the room. Regards

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2016

I stayed in his hotel for 2 nights with my husband. The positives: - Excellent location, right between Oberkampf and République stations. Many places to eat and drink nearby; - Staff was friendly, available 24 hours at the main desk; - The bedroom was in a decent size, looked clean and they changed sheets and towels after the first night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Déborah S
hvr-paris, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Voltaire Republique, responded to this review

Hi Deborah S Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to learn that you spent nice hollidays. For the negative points, you could tell it to us as soon as you saw it, we would have solved the matter immediately. Wifi has been completely renewed. Best regards

Reviewed 13 September 2016

Staff were perfectly polite, although very disorganised. There is no free parking, although we were told there was when booking. Rooms are dirty and we even saw BED BUGS crawling around. I would recommend paying a little extra cash to book somewhere else!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daisy B
hvr-paris, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Voltaire Republique, responded to this review

Hi Daisy B Thank you for your appreciation of the staff. But we are surprised of the fact that you found them disorganised. This remark is not clear. We have never advertised that there was a free parking. You probably misunderstood. We found some bed bugs in the past, but it is now eradicated. Of course bed bugs can appear...

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 24 July 2016

This hotel is near the metro station oberkampf in république, maybe a 5 to 8 min walk depending on the sortie or exit you are exiting. Rooms are quite big for the two of us, has a double size bed. I think this is depending on your request to the management. Our room was clean as we entered it and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 7177_elra
hvr-paris, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Voltaire Republique, responded to this review

Hi 7177_elra Thank you for your experience in our hotel We hope to welcome you again Best regards

Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

Location-wise, it's perfect. Within walking distance to nearby tourist sites. As to it's amenities and the room itself, you're better off looking for other places to stay. The rooms are small and run down. The tables in the room have rotting legs and corners. The bathrooms are small, especially the one in the double room. Shower stall is just right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Batchkulit
hvr-paris, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Voltaire Republique, responded to this review

Hi Batchkulit If our hotel was so horrible, why did you stay? It is only because you did not accept the rules that you were angry against us. Please, just have some respect for the team who welcome you, and who cleaned your room everyday. And do not write wrong allegations. Thank you...

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Mary's Republique
Hotel Mary's Republique
#1,309 of 1,797 in Paris
472 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Luna Park Hotel
Luna Park Hotel
#1,238 of 1,797 in Paris
701 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#1,537 of 1,797 in Paris
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Saint-Martin
Ibis Paris Avenue de la Republique
Le Marais
Hotel Picard
Hotel Picard
#1,492 of 1,797 in Paris
109 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Excelsior Republique
Hotel Excelsior Republique
#1,478 of 1,797 in Paris
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Bastille / Oberkampf

Neighbourhood Profile
Bastille / Oberkampf
Bastille and Oberkampf are lively parts of town made for entertainment. During the day rows of unassuming bars welcome customers for a bite or a drink, but it’s at night this area really comes to life. Students and young professionals fill the busy bars around Bastille and Oberkampf. At Place de la Bastille, crowds flock to the Opéra Bastille in the evening and groups wait for coveted tickets during the day. Towards Republique, skateboarders practice their tricks while others chill out at the square. If you’re looking for late-night revelry, this is your neighbourhood.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi

Additional Information about Hotel Voltaire Republique

Address: 10 boulevard Voltaire, 75011 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , République
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Price Range: $70 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Voltaire Republique 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Voltaire Republique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voltaire Republique Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Voltaire Republique staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Voltaire Republique staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“my room was number 44”
happimags, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
“For somebody who wants to spend most of the time outside”
AJoseph1807, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Book room 32”
firemansamScotland, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“if you still decide for this hotel, in our room 34 were bedbugs in July/2015 for sure :(”
Jan_Horevaj, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ask for non-streetside (if possible) to have a quiet room.”
  • Streetside view from 4th floor
608DennisK, 22 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 72* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 72
Hotwire.comUSD 72
TripAdvisorUSD 72
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates