We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Paris Gare Du Nord La Fayette

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Paris Gare Du Nord La Fayette
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

418 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 180: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Paris Gare Du Nord La Fayette
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is very close to the Train station, which makes it a superior for Business meeting. The hotel can offer a Business Center, which is a meeting room, and the accessories. The rooms are very clean, and they offer a rich breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RichieThaS
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

We've stayed at this hotel several times and I definitely recommend it as a well priced, superbly located, clean & friendly place. It is minutes from Gate du Nord, the Eurostar terminus in Paris. And even closer to the Metro & RER (B Line, Magenta station). It's a modern conversion, so unlike many Parisian hotels it has full sized lifts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HollowayKiwis
Mickaël V, Manager at Mercure Paris Gare Du Nord La Fayette, responded to this review

Bonjour HollowayKiwis, My teams and I thank you for this comment! It makes us warm! The satisfaction of our customers is our priority. And reading this, confirms our way of working: warmth of the teams and cleanliness of our hotel. I hope to welcome you again! Best regards, Marie PELLERIN - Front Office Manager

Jakarta
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

First thing first: The Direction....... When you arrived at Gare du Nord station, exit the main entrance ( not where the taxi stand is ) then turn to your left. Go straight ahead, even when the street branches to your left and right just keep walk straight ahead until you find a Bridge-type wall on your right and the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jktla
Mickaël V, Manager at Mercure Paris Gare Du Nord La Fayette, responded to this review

Bonjour Jktla, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion after your stay. We hope to welcome you again, hoping that you will have breakfast: we offer a wide choice of breads, Viennese pastries, fruits, dairy products ... Regards, Marie PELLERIN - Front Office Manager

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2017

This Mercure is convenient for Gard du Nord and metro connections. Suite we booked was meant to have terrace access but this door had had the lock removed so no access (ie not got what you purchased) and the air conditioning in terms of heating was a problem. Suite was provided with 2 heaters which did the job, but.... Breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 14Peter13
Mickaël V, Manager at Mercure Paris Gare Du Nord La Fayette, responded to this review

Bonjour 14Peter13, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your stay at our hotel. I am sorry that your stay does not leave you a good image of our brand. Indeed, our Suite has no access to its terrace due to a handle problem. We await shortly the new handle. Our heating system is being repaired,...

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Lovely few days in Paris. Excellent location and very helpful and friendly staff. The room was very clean throughout our stay and had everything we needed. WiFi was great in our room. Really enjoyed the selection at breakfast too. Would definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank k11ytp
Mickaël V, Manager at Mercure Paris Gare Du Nord La Fayette, responded to this review

Bonjour k11ytp, Thank you for this nice comment. We are pleased to read your satisfaction, as this is our primary goal. We hope to welcome you again! Best regards, Marie PELLERIN - Front Office Manager

Lyttelton, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 December 2016

This place filled a gap for us when we were suddenly without accommodation one night in the busy summer season. Noticed very popular with travelling business folk (advertised as "modern and functional"). Offered us small but scrupulously clean room with great shower, satellite TV and comfy beds. Staff pleasant and professional. Public transport (Gare du Nord Metro/Eurostar station) very close-by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HelenJG786
Mickaël V, Manager at Mercure Paris Gare Du Nord La Fayette, responded to this review

Bonjour HelenJG786, Thank you for your comment. We are happy that your stay has brought you satisfaction. I hope to welcome you again for your next stay in Paris. Regards, Marie PELLERIN - Front Office Manager

Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Reviewed 17 December 2016

I stayed in this hotel while on a business trip. It is right on the main road. The Breakfast is good for the cost. The rooms were quite good and spacious considering that it is quite in the heart of Paris. Hotel has Good English speaking front office. Online booking could give better deals. For my booking, though online, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pazham75
Mickaël V, Manager at Mercure Paris Gare Du Nord La Fayette, responded to this review

Bonjour payzham75, Thank you for your comment. We are happy that your stay has brought you satisfaction. Do not hesitate to contact us directly and we will offer you our best rate for your next stay. Regards, Marie PELLERIN - Front Office Manager

Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Just round the corner from Gare du Nord, and a bit quieter than the immediate station hotels. Room was clean and had nice deco. There is no bar. It is advertised however the receptionist has a fridge and did not seem keen to find a glass. The hot breakfast was poor. I came down at 8am and it was stale...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
Mickaël V, Manager at Mercure Paris Gare Du Nord La Fayette, responded to this review

Bonjour Matthew M, Thank you for sharing your feedback after your stay at our hotel. We are keen to provide maximum satisfaction to each of our customers. Our bar area is small, but we offer the same services as other Mercure hotels. The same is true for breakfast: we respect the standards of the brands and offer a wide choice...

Maidstone
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Air conditioning did not work so room was too warm to sleep, and didn't want to open window because of the noise outside. No draft beer - and bottled beers VERY expensive. Guy on reception checking in was very good though.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fred146
Mickaël V, Manager at Mercure Paris Gare Du Nord La Fayette, responded to this review

Bonjour Fred146, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. I'm really sorry to read your dissatisfaction. I agree that we had problems with our heating. We brought in the company, and the problem was resolved. I hope to welcome you again, to show you our responsiveness to the problems. Regards, Marie PELLERIN - Front Office Manager

Epsom, UK
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel on business. Arrived from the airport at 1am to spend the night in a room that was so cold I had to put my coat on to get at least some sleep. I complained so for the following night they had put a little heater in so much better. The rooms look quite nice and modern...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HanneleD
Mickaël V, Manager at Mercure Paris Gare Du Nord La Fayette, responded to this review

Bonjour HanneleD, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion after your stay with us. I am sorry that you did not have the desired comfort. Indeed, we have problems with our heating, but we are under repair so that this does not happen any more. I am surprised to read that your room was not properly cleaned....

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Mercure Paris Gare de L'Est Magenta
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Mercure Paris Terminus Nord
Mercure Paris Terminus Nord
#1,108 of 1,793 in Paris
2,218 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Styles Hotel Paris Gare du Nord TGV
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette 10eme
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
New Hotel Gare du Nord
New Hotel Gare du Nord
#1,303 of 1,793 in Paris
341 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
#434 of 1,793 in Paris
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mercure Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette hotel is ideally located close to the subway and the Gare du Nord station, where you can take the Thalys, Eurostar or TGV train to northern Europe. The hotel has been completely refurbished. Facilities include: 48rooms including 1 suite with terrace, a breakfast room and bar lounge, as well as 2 meeting rooms. The department stores and Montmartre are just a 15 minute walk along the Rue La Fayette ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Gare Du Nord La Fayette

Address: 175 rue la Fayette, 75010 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Entrepôt
Price Range: $113 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Paris Gare Du Nord La Fayette 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Travelocity, ACCOR, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Paris Gare Du Nord La Fayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Paris Gare Du Nord La Fayette staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Paris Gare Du Nord La Fayette staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floor with a balcony facing towards the beautiful Geru de Nord station building”
 of 5 bubbles Sonieka_EarthAngel, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“top floors offer views over roofs .. quite nice in a way”
 of 5 bubbles LarryH45, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Perhaps at the back”
 of 5 bubbles LorraineS454, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the 4th floor with balcony are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles SANGOD, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“High floor seems to be the go”
 of 5 bubbles Kramax, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5