We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Bastille Speria

Orbitz.comUSD 129*
View Deal
#717 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 135*
USD 129*
USD 131*
USD 131*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Bastille Speria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 243: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Bastille Speria
 Click to rate
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel bumped me off after a confirmed reservation today. Showed the confirmed reservation printout to the front desk on arriving at Noon, but they said the hotel was full and they don't see the reservation in their system. Sent me to a shady sister hotel instead where I did not feel safe. Very unethical. Had picked this hotel after seeing...

 Report
Helpful?
17Thank Neil329
-Direction-Paris-, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Bastille Speria, responded to this review

Madame. We always honor confirmed reservations. You forgot to mention that your arrival date was wrong, and the hotel was full. We kindly help you to find a solution. Make sure in the future to reserve at the good date. Regards La direction

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We really liked this little hotel and it is certainly very well located near Bastille metro and within a stones through of bars restaurants and many attractions. The room was small but very clean and comfortable and we liked being high up with our street view. Breakfast was fine but unnecessary as there are many local cafes serving the same...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DebbieMcCormack1
-Direction-Paris-, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Bastille Speria, responded to this review

Dear client Thank you very much for your kind feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Speria in particular the location in beautiful Bastille, the service from the team and the atmosphere. My colleagues and I look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards, La direction

Haarlem, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is easy to find in Paris. Parking in the neighborhood (around 46 euro per day). Very nice employees and speak good English. We had our dog with us and no problems. We did not use the breakfast but thats good organized also. Had a great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haarlemduo
-Direction-Paris-, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Bastille Speria, responded to this review

Dear client It is always a pleasure to read such kind reviews from our guests who share their experiences at The Speira. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and that you in particularly appreciated the ambience of the Bastille team. Your compliments will certainly inspire our colleagues to continue to extend exemplary service to all our guests...

Chappaqua, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked a non-refundable room for 4 nights for our dream trip to Paris. My elderly mother took ill and I was not able to go. I asked Amex Travel to contact the hotel and ask if they'd disregard the non-refundable clause and refund my stay. The hotel front desk said I needed to contact the hotel directly which I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karin a
-Direction-Paris-, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Bastille Speria, responded to this review

Bonjour Madame I’m guessing that most of you, while booking a hotel room and navigating through the page, noticed a cancellation fee policy, which is usually described with terms and phrases such as “free cancellation” or “non-refundable.” In simpler words, they’re telling you that “if you cancel your reservation – you will be charged a cancellation fees, which is a...

Reviewed 15 March 2017

Briefly summarizing it is indeed very nice hotel, in very good location in the middle of the city, very close to underground station. Rooms are small but clean and you have everything in the room including kettle, TV and Air conditioning. (!)But if you are planning to go there on business trip, get yourself some backup internet with you (even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nick O
-Direction-Paris-, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Bastille Speria, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the opportunity to share your review of your recent stay at the Bastille Speria Hotel. I am pleased to note that you found my team to be exceptionally warm and informative and that you enjoyed our location really central. But I am hugely concerned and disappointed that you did not have the overall experience. I 'm...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights with my partner and it was good value for money. It is recommended if you're on a city break and not spending too much time in the hotel room. It's clean but rooms are a little cramped and the walls are paper thin. I mean as long as the other hotel guests are respectful it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shinny_d
-Direction-Paris-, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Bastille Speria, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Hote, Un grand merci pour ce merveilleux commentaire ! C'est vraiment une joie de lire votre témoignage sur votre...

Amsterdam, New York
Reviewed 4 February 2017

ok hotel but there was no wifi available for the entire 4 days i stayed. Reception repeatedly said that it was working. That's it. No real service unfortunately. so again ok rooms, noisy, bad service..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 49sh2
-Direction-Paris-, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Bastille Speria, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Hotel Bastille Speria. I am however very concerned by your constructive remark regarding the wifi connection. I sincerely apologize for the difficult Wifi connection and the room configuration. We have noted your preferences for the future and we would very much like...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2017

A perfect hotel for our weekend in Paris. Rooms were small as with many hotels in the city. However it was very comfortable and a great location next to the famous Bofinger brasserie. Would happily go back again as I think versus other hotels of a similar standard it is better value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greece1958
-Direction-Paris-, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Bastille Speria, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of your recent stay at The Bastille Speria Hotel. I am so pleased that you found our location to be perfect for your recent trip to Paris. We are indeed a stone throw away from the Place des Vosges, Marais and Notre Dame. We are looking forward...

albuquerque, NM
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Great hotel for the price, our room was a good size, and quiet. The location is perfect, as others have mentioned, easy access to anywhere in Paris. The receptionists we dealt with were helpful and friendly, even put up with my attempts at french! I would love to stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucy a
-Direction-Paris-, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Bastille Speria, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. It fills me with great pride to know that you decided to spend this special celebration with us and that we could contribute to you having a memorable and unforgettable experience. I will be certain to share this fantastic review with the whole of the team and we hope...

Reviewed 3 January 2017

Paper thin walls, could definitely hear full on phone conversations of both parties in the room next to us, as well as their music. Constant slamming of hotel room doors throughout the night. Hallways and elevator are very narrow, had a lot of trouble maneuvering our bags to the room. Wi-fi Internet was basically non-existent, would get some connection late...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brittany E
-Direction-Paris-, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Bastille Speria, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review The Bastille Speria Hotel on TripAdvisor. Although you didn’t feel The Bastille Speria matched your expectations and perhaps taste, I do appreciate your compliments towards certain aspects to the hotel and our staff. I do however regret to read of the concerns and dislikes you had during your...

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Hotel de Neuve by HappyCulture
Le Marais
Castex Hotel
Castex Hotel
#580 of 1,798 in Paris
650 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Turenne Le Marais
Hotel Turenne Le Marais
#365 of 1,798 in Paris
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Hotel Jeanne d'Arc
Hotel Jeanne d'Arc
#396 of 1,798 in Paris
597 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Emile
Hotel Emile
#998 of 1,798 in Paris
235 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Caron
Hotel Caron
#450 of 1,798 in Paris
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Le Marais

Neighbourhood Profile
Le Marais
The Marais is a winding maze of multi-faceted streets that beg to be explored. It bursts with small boutiques, historic buildings, cozy traditional restaurants, and hidden parks. Around each corner, you'll come across little gems of architecture spanning the centuries, from understated medieval towers to classical libraries and 17th century splendour. This neighbourhood unites a rich mix of people of all ages, but it's best known for the gay scene mostly in the south and the Jewish community around Rue des Rosiers.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Bastille Speria is situated between the Place de la Bastille and the Place des Vosges, in the heart of Paris, the ideal location for a business or leisure trip. It is close to several public transport lines making it exceptionally easy to travel around Paris. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Bastille Speria

Address: 1 rue de la Bastille | 04 Arr., 75004 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais
Price Range: $121 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bastille Speria 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Bastille Speria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bastille Speria Hotel
Hotel Style:
#340 Business Hotel in Paris
#619 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Bastille Speria staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Bastille Speria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find a room that does not have any adjacent rooms”
brittanye2017, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Very good position to visit Paris”
andreacB81CF, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 203, on the corner of the building was very light and comfortable.”
mariont276, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had corner room for street views.”
  • From floor #4
sweethorn, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The location is best in this Hotel”
JorgeZR, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
USD 129* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 131
Hotels.comUSD 131
TripAdvisorUSD 128
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates