We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Suites Paris Nord 18eme

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Suites Paris Nord 18eme
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 313: English reviews
Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Smart modern hotel with secure parking Just off the main periphique ring road, easy to find. Very large suite bathroom had a separate toilet and a bathroom with full bath and separate shower. Huge comfortable kingsize bed a single bed and pull out extra bed. Blackout blinds and very quiet with no traffic noise. Security in the hotel is good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LINDAJERSY
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The suites were larger than average and the staff were polite. Food options limited to microwave meals, location leaves a lot to be desired being on the outskirts of Paris. Also very few English speaking TV channels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank intrepidworldtravell
Gateshead-on-Tyne UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Under a motorway bridge, through an industrial estate in a very rough part of town... the rats and graffiti welcome you to the hotel. No burned-out cars, but they wouldn't have looked out of place! Wear body armour and don't bring any valuables!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike_thinkroomten
Gérémi A, Gérant at Novotel Suites Paris Nord 18eme, responded to this review

Dear Mike_thinkroomten, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Suites Paris Nord 18. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Regarding your remarks, we are located at the north of Paris next to the motorway A1 and The cirle Motorway...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

while the hotel is 5 mins from the closest subway, it's still quite a distance from the city center and that means you waste a lot of time, energy and money traveling up and down everyday. Having said that, for the price it's a reasonable option with clean large rooms (I wouldn't call them suites though - they are just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ananya S
Gérémi A, Manager at Novotel Suites Paris Nord 18eme, responded to this review

Dear Ananya, Thank you for your comments and we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The nearest tube station Porte de la Chapelle on the line 12 is 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel. From there the Eiffel Tower is within 25 minutes and Notre-Dame de Paris within 20 minutes. We wish you a very good day. Jean-Marie...

Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

The Novotel Suites are what they are, a concept that gives a fair price and a higher standard of rooms, compared to what you pay for the stay. But, you need to accept that this can also be a place where you might not have a place to sit for your breakfast if you come at the peak minutes. Also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kenneth B
Gérémi A, Manager at Novotel Suites Paris Nord 18eme, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments Kenneth. We look forward welcoming you for your next trip in Paris. All the team wish you a Merry Christmas. Jean-Marie

Reviewed 28 November 2016

My 12 year old son and I stayed for two nights here when we went to see France play against the All Blacks at the Stade de France. The hotel was clean the rooms were spacious, the walk-in wet room was great and the breakfast was good. We got a bus right outside the hotel to the stadium and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken C
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

The room was clean and have everything you need. However, the hotel is a bit stringy as we're a family of four people and we're staying for three nights but hotel only gave only a small water bottle for the whole stay. Also we have to asking for the 4th Towel everyday. The hotel didn't seem to be prepared with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rujirac2014
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Summary - AMAZING breakfast buffet (well worth the extra cost when booking) - Rough, dodgy location (although, great cheap eats in this area) - Room has a notable sewer odour The breakfast buffet was amazing for the price, all hot drinks, cheese, charcuterie, french pastries, as well as eggs and sausages, and the usual breakfast sides. NOTE: Get to breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charleypope
Gérémi A, Manager at Novotel Suites Paris Nord 18eme, responded to this review

Dear CHARLEYPOPE, Thank you so much for your comments and we're glad you enjoyed staying with us. Looking forward to welcome you back. Regards Mr. DRUMARE Jean-Marie Deputy Manager

Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Location is known not so preferable but we used car so it is still ok for us. But the service is unbelievably poor. On the day I left, the room card was not working in opening the door, I went down to refer the problem, the front desk staff changed. However I went up but still couldn't open the door....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karen L
Gérémi A, Manager at Novotel Suites Paris Nord 18eme, responded to this review

Dear Karen, This is a shame you had to leave th hotel in such we coudn't explain you our maid are not allowed to open the door of the rooms and there have been some misunderstandings between everyone. We hope this won't deter you to stay within ACCORHOTELS. Regards Mr. DRUMARE Jean-Marie Deputy Manager

Aruba
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We arrived by car to Paris and in a couple of minutes we were at the hotel parking lot. The security to enter the parking lot took us as surprise, later we understood why.Unfortunately the surrounding of the hotel were unpleasant to see, I wouldn't recommend to walk around at night.The service was good, the hotel looked neat and our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Magali M

210 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (163)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Novotel Paris 17
Novotel Paris 17
#527 of 1,794 in Paris
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
4 star hotel with 187 inviting 30 m² suites. Enjoy our free unlimited Suitebox service, including hardwired high speed internet, calls to landlines within France, video and music on demand, multimedia area with chat, music, photos and more. 200 m from the metro, 2 km from Montmartre and the centre of Paris. 15 km from Roissy CDG Airport. 24 hr services including Boutique Gourmande refreshments, fitness area, business corner. Bar, free massages on Thursdays, pay parking. Accessible facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Paris Nord 18eme

Address: 1 Impasse Marteau, 75018 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range: $99 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Paris Nord 18eme 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Novotel Suites Paris Nord 18eme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Paris La Chapelle Hotel Paris
Accor Paris La Chapelle
Suitehotel Porte De La Chapelle
Hotel Style:
#405 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Suites Paris Nord 18eme staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Suites Paris Nord 18eme staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors have better view.”
 of 5 bubbles Familia-de-cuatr0, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles AlbertL2007, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Great beds and rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 173hilarys, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms seem fine but not much of a view!”
 of 5 bubbles ranshawrocks, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Book a room at rear of hotel they are the very best”
 of 5 bubbles malcolm22015, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5