We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
30/07/2017 31/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighbourhoods
    Neighbourhoods

    Auberge de Jeunesse MIJE Fauconnier

    11 rue du Fauconnier | 11, street of the Fauconnier, 75004 Paris, France
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    30/07/2017 31/07/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in ParisSee available hotels in Paris
    Traveller (63)
    Room & Suite (37)
    Dining (7)
    Auberge de Jeunesse MIJE Fourcy
    552 reviews
    #4 of 170 Speciality lodging in Paris
     
    BVJ Opera Youth Hostel
    271 reviews
    #26 of 170 Speciality lodging in Paris
     
    Arty Paris
    607 reviews
    #7 of 170 Speciality lodging in Paris
     
    Les Piaules
    136 reviews
    #30 of 170 Speciality lodging in Paris
     
    Overview
    • Excellent28%
    • Very good52%
    • Average15%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “pont marie” (4 reviews)
    “st paul” (3 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Concierge
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Suites
    All hotel details
    Auberge de Jeunesse MIJE Fourcy
    552 reviews
    #4 of 170 Speciality lodging in Paris
     
    BVJ Opera Youth Hostel
    271 reviews
    #26 of 170 Speciality lodging in Paris
     
    Arty Paris
    607 reviews
    #7 of 170 Speciality lodging in Paris
     
    Les Piaules
    136 reviews
    #30 of 170 Speciality lodging in Paris
     
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (213)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 83 reviews

    A TripAdvisor Member
    21
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    If you're after a social hostel, then avoid this place at all cost. I found the hostel to be rather dead in atmosphere and service to be mediocre. I even had one of the night watch ladies rudely say to me "I can speak English....More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    Response from AubergesMIJE, Responsable relations clients at Auberge de Jeunesse MIJE FauconnierResponded yesterday

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience in our hostel. The hostel welcomes a lot of school groups and we are sorry that you were annoyed during your stay. However our rules are strict according to respect and noise and we are...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    As a solo female traveler, the location of the hostel was wonderful, and I never felt unsafe. However, I was expecting more young travelers to be staying here. Instead, I roomed with women over 40, which there is nothing wrong with, but if you are...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Janki P
    Response from AubergesMIJE, Responsable relations clients at Auberge de Jeunesse MIJE FauconnierResponded yesterday

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience in our hostel. We are glad that you felt safe and that you had a good time in our hostel. We hope to see you again soon! Warmest Regards.

    Reviewed 6 June 2017

    We spent 2 nights and it was very noisy in the hall way until late at night. The receptionist said she couldn't really do anything. It was also unfortunate, that the day of our arrival, we could not access our room before 3 pm since...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 67danyc
    Response from AubergesMIJE, Responsable relations clients at Auberge de Jeunesse MIJE FauconnierResponded 4 weeks ago

    The hostel welcome a lot of school groups and we are sorry that you were annoyed during your stay. However our rules are strict according to respect and noise and we are willing to help in case of no respect of them. It is weird...More

    Reviewed 6 June 2017

    I stayed at Hostel MIJE Fauconnier for two nights towards the end of May. I stayed in a single room which had its own bathroom (including a shower) on the 2nd floor. The hostel is located approximately 600 meters walking distance from the Pont Marie...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Chetna M
    Reviewed 22 May 2017

    First of all the location is amazing, right next to the Marais and very central in terms of getting to other places. The Metro stop Saint Paul is 1 min walk away!. The building is an authentic Haussman era mansion built around a central courtyard....More

    Thank Mattyjp81
    Auberge de Jeunesse MIJE Fourcy
    552 reviews
    #4 of 170 Speciality lodging in Paris
     
    BVJ Opera Youth Hostel
    271 reviews
    #26 of 170 Speciality lodging in Paris
     
    Arty Paris
    607 reviews
    #7 of 170 Speciality lodging in Paris
     
    Les Piaules
    136 reviews
    #30 of 170 Speciality lodging in Paris
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Concierge
    • Multilingual Staff
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 33
    • Location
    • France >
    • Ile-de-France >
    • Paris >
    • Le Marais
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (63)
    Room & Suite (37)
    Dining (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (31)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    Le Marais
    The Marais is a winding maze of multi-faceted streets
    that beg to be explored. It bursts with small
    boutiques, historic buildings, cozy traditional
    restaurants, and hidden parks. Around each corner,
    you'll come across little gems of architecture
    spanning the centuries, from understated medieval
    towers to classical libraries and 17th century
    splendour. This neighbourhood unites a rich mix of
    ...More
    Grand Hotel Malher
    197 reviews
    .22 km away
     
    Hotel de JoBo
    154 reviews
    .23 km away
     
    Hotel Caron de Beaumarchais
    718 reviews
    .35 km away
     
    Pratic Hotel
    249 reviews
    .24 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Thai Spices
    397 reviews
    .16 km away
    Chez Mademoiselle
    286 reviews
    .03 km away
    Le Chanard
    132 reviews
    .16 km away
    Metropolitain
    370 reviews
    .13 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    La Maison Europeenne de la Photographie
    197 reviews
    .12 km away
    4th Arrondissement
    101 reviews
    .11 km away
    Eglise Saint-Paul Saint-Louis
    84 reviews
    .17 km away
    Hotel de Sens
    45 reviews
    .10 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Chetna M
    5 April 2017|
    Answer Show all 4 answers
    Response from AubergesMIJE | Property representative |
    Hello Chetna, The rooms are available from 3pm, but you are still allowed to check in earlier. If you need to, you could use the luggage room. All the rooms are equiped with showers and face basin. You can find the toilet... More
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    Rebecca206
    9 December 2015|
    Answer
    Response from AubergesMIJE | Property representative |
    Yes, the WIFI connection is free and accessiblel on the ground floor. Mije Staff
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    Quentin T
    28 July 2014|
    Answer
    Response from Louise090 | Reviewed this property |
    No chance. This is a very basic hostel, in the rooms there are beds, a very basic wardrobe that doesn't even have doors and that's it, no other furniture. The bathroom is tiny, literally space for a shower and a sink with... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Ask for a smaller dorm room or one with a courtyard view"
    Read review
    "Share for five persons"
    Read review
    "I would not get a room facing the front street"
    Read review
    "no wifi on 4th floor."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing