We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel de l'Europe

Show Prices
#597 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel de l\\
Hotel de l'Europe
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

582 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel de l'Europe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 276: English reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2016

This hotel is reasonable priced and is close to the rail stations. But the area isn't very safe or clean. The room was fine, but as it was 37 degrees outside, no air-conditioning made it very uncomfortable. I would recommend staying here in a colder season.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annafjordan
98magenta, Gérant at Hotel de l'Europe, responded to this review

Dear Guest hello Many thanks for your kind contribution. You stayed in Paris when it was the Canicule week. It was a crazy week this week with everyday minimum 30°C !!! We all had difficulties to sleep... without airconditionning. We are thinking for next summer to equip a part of the hotel with AC, for our superior rooms. We are...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 31 August 2016

I'm visiting Paris at weekends quite often, and I tried almost all hotels near Gare de L'Est. I finally found this hotel which has an excellent price/quality ratio. Not a fancy or romantic hotel, the rooms are small (Paris standard), but they are clean and recently renovated. There's even a USB to charge the mobile in the room. Staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lorenzo B
98magenta, Gérant at Hotel de l'Europe, responded to this review

Dear guest Many thanks for your contribution and the overall grade of the stay !!! We are very pleased to read you appreciated the quality of our service. We continue to put all our efforts into work to continuously improve our service, whether in the quality of care in the quality of services we offer! We wish you a beautiful...

Norway
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Hotel is just 5min walk away from Gare du Nord station. All restaurants and cafe-shops you can see nearby. We stayed here for 2 days. The staff was really good and helpful. We booked standard double room, the room was small but good enough. Cleanliness and toiletries were good. The breakfast provided was nice and fresh. Overall its value for...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank sanjay2kin2
98magenta, Gérant at Hotel de l'Europe, responded to this review

Dear Guest hello And Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor network. We are delighted to see that our hotel pleased you that much. We emphasize the quality of our sense of hospitality. We are a small family structure and try to convey to our customers to make them feel at home !!! We are...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Stayed 3 nights. 1st day, showers were flooded. There was a blockage. 3rd day, we asked for couple extra of towers. One of the Night staff was EXTREMELY rude. Refused to give us. A small family run hotel. The father handled the 1st incident extremely well and problem was resolved. As for the 2nd incident, the young son definitely need...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank NN289
98magenta, Gérant at Hotel de l'Europe, responded to this review

Dear guest Sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We fixed the shower as soon as you told us there was a problem. Concerning the towels you have been given 3 extra towels but you needed some more to dry your clothes at 01h00 AM??? We made all our best to help but seems you needed an automatic...

Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located close to major rail and metro stations which makes it very convenient, but it's not in the best part of town. Rooms are okay, a little small but as expected in Paris, breakfast was basic but good quality. Overall recommended for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Philip O
98magenta, Gérant at Hotel de l'Europe, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you for this glowing review. This will help a lot of readers!!! We continue to do our best to ensure you a most warm and friendly welcome at best. For another stay consider using our PROMO CODE: WBACK only valid on our website !!! It saves money on the hotel in order to take advantage of Parisian...

Westmount, Canada
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed there one night as the hotel is close to Gare du Nord and I needed to catch the first Eurostar in the morning. I knew that it was impossible to find a good place for EUR65.90 a night and I confirm it was a bad idea! Among others: I had to insist to get a receipt as the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jean-Christophe L
98magenta, Gérant at Hotel de l'Europe, responded to this review

Dear Guest hello Sorry you had a bad experience with us. If you need your invoice we can send it any moment by email. Concerning the lift, we do not remember having been reported any problem ... strange. However the system is checked every month and the company did not report anything of that kind... We improved our internet connection...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Within walking distance of the Gare du Nord, this small hotel is very friendly, clean and quite comfortable. One of the best 2 star hotels I've ever stayed in. The lift is worth being aware of - max 150 kilos or two people (you can work that out for yourself). Small room and clean, but lacked some basics (no milk...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wudangtiger
98magenta, Gérant at Hotel de l'Europe, responded to this review

Dear guest It was a pleasure having you. We sincerely want to thank you for this contribution. We are pretty sure this will help many future persons in their choice. Many many thanks For your next stay consider using our PROMO CODE: WBACK only valid on our website !!! It saves money on the hotel in order to take advantage...

Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2016

My son and I had booked this hotel for 3 nights for the start of the Euro 2016 Football. The cost for the two of us was circa £105-00 per night, with a free basic French breakfast. Considering the geographical location of the hotel ( 5 minutes walk from Gare du Nord), it was ideal for arriving in Paris and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CHRISANDANN
98magenta, Gérant at Hotel de l'Europe, responded to this review

Dear guest a big thank you for your contribution and overall grade of your experience with us!!! We are very delighted to read you enjoyed our services and different informations allong your stay. We continue to put all our efforts into work to continuously improve our service, whether in the quality of care as in the quality of services we...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 27 June 2016

location is excellent. everything else in this hotel is sub standard. rooms are cold, heating doesn't work very well, carpets are stinky & you will not feel safe. lifts & stairs are cramped.somehow spent a night

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ParthaKes
98magenta, Gérant at Hotel de l'Europe, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Sorry you did not had a better experience of our place. Carpets have been entirely cleaned mid june and we clean them every 2 monthes. The hotel is being totally renovated at the moment we are changing whole decoration, and passed on duvet system for beds. Photos will come from...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

I had stayed here for a night on 1st June. Had to take a train to Lille early morning next day and with luggage we did want to stay far from gare du nord. Also prices and availability of rooms within walking distance from gare due nord is a headache as we saw while booking 1 week to go. With...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shameek
98magenta, Gérant at Hotel de l'Europe, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Sorry you did not had a better experience of our place. It is true you payed maximum rate because of high season at this period. The hotel is being renovated at the moment we are changing whole decoration, and are passing on duvet system for beds. Hope this will bring...

517 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (168)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (56)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (297)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (43)
Viewed
Loft (70)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Single Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)
Viewed
Triple Room (40)
Viewed
Twin Room (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Hotel Audran
Hotel Audran
#661 of 1,794 in Paris
468 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
#447 of 1,794 in Paris
623 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Tiquetonne
Tiquetonne
#543 of 1,794 in Paris
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare de l'Est Francais
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel de la Mare
Hotel de la Mare
#294 of 1,794 in Paris
252 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Midnight Hotel Paris
Midnight Hotel Paris
#337 of 1,794 in Paris
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord

Neighbourhood Profile
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
The neighbourhood around Chateau d’Eau is an often overlooked part of town whose vibrant streets are great for a refreshing change. Long known for its immigrant population, this multicultural neighbourhood's fabric has been enriched by communities from India, Pakistan, Arab-speaking countries, and Africa. Explore its colorful twists and turns from the Passage Brady (known for great Indian restaurants) to the Boulevard de Strasbourg.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Friendly, well-located and with very reasonable ratesConveniently located between the Gare du Nord and the Gare de l'Est, the Hotel de l’Europe is a comfortable, quiet place to stay just a few minutes walk from the Butte Montmartre. The building is typically Parisian in style and offers a pleasant, friendly atmosphere in the heart of a lively neighbourhood, near to shops and restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel de l'Europe

Address: 98 boulevard de Magenta, 75010 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Price Range: $88 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel de l'Europe 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel de l'Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De l Europe
Hotel Style:
#46 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#457 Business Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel de l'Europe staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel de l'Europe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room with Balcony on the Top of the hotel or my favorite the `Loft` on the ground floor (No view)”
 of 5 bubbles Elmio1981, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try other hotel -”
 of 5 bubbles NN289, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a back room if possible-to get some peace and quiet from the noisy main road at the front”
 of 5 bubbles CHRISANDANN, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“dont choose unless u want to stay walking distance from train station”
 of 5 bubbles ParthaKes, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the i inner side are probably much quieter than those on the road side.”
 of 5 bubbles Manya53, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay