Hotel Régence Etoile
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Régence Etoile

Traveller (87)
Studio
Room & Suite (30)
buffet petit-déjeuner
Dining (9)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Get rewarded with One Key
AU$405
Get rewarded with One Key
AU$403
AU$321
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#329 of 1,833 hotels in Paris
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Hotel Regence Etoile is located in one of the most pretigious quarters, in the heart of Paris next to the Champs Elysées Avenue and the Arc de Triomphe.Charles de Gaulle - Etoile subway and RER stations are close by as well as airport shuttles...The Hotel Regence Etoile is a pleasant setting for your business as well for touring stay : a convivial lounge bar, classic taste room equipped with all necessary comfort, a convivial breakfast buffet...
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Books, DVDs, music for children
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid public parking nearby
Street parking
Wifi
Yoga room
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Wine / champagne
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air purifier
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Chinese and 3 more

Location

24 Avenue Carnot, 75017 Paris France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Orly Field
17.4 km
See all flights
Charles De Gaulle Airport
Argentine
4 minParis Metro
216Reviews15Q+A4Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 158
  • 37
  • 11
  • 4
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
foodlovehappy wrote a review Feb 2020
Bedford, United Kingdom94 contributions77 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited after reading reviews on Trip advisor and elsewhere and we were very happy during our 4 day stay. We have stayed at many hotels and if something is not right we would complain- there was nothing at all to complain about here,this hotel was lovely. The highlights for us was the cleanliness, the location being quiet/ peaceful but accessible, 2 minutes away were patisserie, chemist, restaurants, supermarkets and metro. The breakfast was fantastic- lots of choice, excellent quality,sets you up for the day sightseeing around Paris. We would recommend the 1,3 or 5 day Metro ticket which lets you travel most of the city. The open top bus tour (hop on hop off) was also excellent to get to see most of the city with commentary.All told this hotel is very good value with comfortable beds and clean rooms. Staff were very friendly and helpful, We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Would return.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from catherine z, Directeur général at Hotel Régence Etoile
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Dear Foodlovehappy, Thank you to take your time to write this excellent review. It's a pleasure for all the staff to read it and we are enjoy to see that you had a perfect time with us and in Paris. We will be happy to welcome you back for a next trip. Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
torrington p wrote a review Feb 2020
Devon, United Kingdom9 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I initially thought that staying near the Arc de Triomphe was too far from where we would like to visit during our short stay in Paris. But I was impressed. The hotel is just minutes from this landmark, with a metro station at the end of Avenue Carnot, meaning an easy trip from Gard du Nord to the hotel. The greeting was warm and the room was clean, well equipped and very comfortable, with a tiny balcony giving us a fantastic view of the Arc de Triomphe. Perfect for 2. The refreshments, biscuits etc were topped up daily and our pillows freshly plumped. The breakfast was excellent, plenty of delicious items to choose from and whilst we ate more than usual, it usually meant that we didn't need anything else to eat until tea time! All of the staff were polite and helpful and happy to speak in English. It may not have been the cheapest of hotels, but would stay here again, as it felt safe and there were bars and restaurants close by for a night cap on the way home.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from catherine z, Directeur général at Hotel Régence Etoile
Responded 3 Mar 2020
Dear Mr Torrington P, Thank you for your great feedback and for your time to do it. I may read that you enjoye the localisation of the hotel . It's true is well done situate near by everything. The staff is happy to see that you appreciate his effort for the welcoming and the cleanleness of the room. Thank you for the organic and local breakfast. I will be happy to welcome you back as soon as you can. Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lauren wrote a review Feb 2022
Galway, Ireland5 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful hotel and a great location. Right beside the Arc de Triomphe it is a great location, but very quiet at night no issues with noise. Staff were really helpful and friendly. The room was spotlessly clean and very modern. Will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Direction Hotel Regence Etoile, Directeur général at Hotel Régence Etoile
Responded 28 Feb 2022
Dear Lauren, Thank you for your time to write your feedback about your stay at the Hotel Regence Etoile. It's great to read that you like your stay with us, the staff, the room ans the location. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back as soon as you can. Best regards Marjorie
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travelwooman wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
If you are just looking for place to stay during your business trip for a night, this may be the place. However if you are planning to travel with a partner or for consecutive days, I would not recommend this hotel. The place does not appear as modern as the pictures shown online. Please note I have been to many 4 stars hotel as well. This review is only for viewers consideration.

I have chosen to stay in the Prestige Room due to the pictures I've seen, which is one of the better rooms in the hotel, however the room was by far the worst I have seen. The lighting was dim/dark and the floor was made of wood that appeared overall old. The bed was not symmetrically centered to the backdrop of the room which in my opinion, paying the same price as any other hotel in the city, does not seem very reasonable (lowest standard) and in a way displeasing. Further, the pillow is only a soft squared shape pillow, the size of a cushion, which basically amounted to not having a pillow.

What is most excruciating is the fact that they added an old sofa in the corner of the room which does not have any support (the sofa was basically a giant ball of cotton candy) which served no purpose as the hotel actually placed another furniture directly in front of the sofa, which you had to either move the furniture away or leap over the furniture to sit on the sofa.

For bathroom, the shampoo gel is not new, it is a big bottle that has been used by previous guests (as I can see that there is only less than half a bottle left) that's attached to the shower walls.

Considering the above, although the hotel has a view of the arc de triomphe, their customer service representatives being friendly and the lobby does appear like the pictures online, this is a 4 star hotel and the amenities/room should be at a 4-star standard, however it is not. Unfortunately I would only give it 3 star, with 1 due to its view and another for its customer representatives.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from catherine z, Propriétaire at Hotel Régence Etoile
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Dear customer, We thank you for taking the time to leave your personnal honest review ! In fact, we do not pretend to be a five star belonging to Relais & Chateaux, which is your usual choice when you stay in Paris as you shared with us at your departure. The giant ball of cotton is a roll-away bed, usefull for travellers with kids. The room floor is made with modern smoked oak, refurnished in 2013, our choice to avoid allergies with carpets. In most of the hotels that has an ecological consciousness, you will not find any more individual packaging for amenities, due to pollution by plastic. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AlSomersetUK wrote a review Nov 2022
Somerset, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It's rare that a hotel not only lives up to it's photos but exceeds them too. The Regence Etoile does so my some margin. The Superior rooms are big enough to have two guests staying, the best are large and very comfortable and the buffet breakfast is the best I've ever seen or had in France and probably in the whole of Europe,
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Direction Hotel Regence Etoile, Directeur général at Hotel Régence Etoile
Responded 14 Jan 2023
Good afternoon, We thank you for your warmfull message. We are very honored to read you feedback and are happy you've enjoyed our hotel with it's comfortness, and it's range of products offered in our buffet brekfast. We would be thrilled to have the pleasure to seeing you again. Warm regards, Sylvie
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marina P wrote a review June 2023
Madrid, Spain34 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed two nights in a room with balcony at the fifth floor, and it was a lovely experience to have a coffee or simply read a book with a beautiful view to the Arc de Triomphe. The room was comfortable and bright, with two big windows leading out to the balcony, amenities, tea & coffee, cookies, water, bathrobe, slippers. But definitely the highest point of the Regence Etoile is the kindness and the friendliness of its personnel, always attentive and willing to help. This was my second time at this hotel, and I will certainly come back next time I return to Paris. Thanks!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Direction Hotel Regence Etoile, Directeur général at Hotel Régence Etoile
Responded 18 June 2023
Bonjour, Marina, We are pleased to read that you had somme great time at the Hotel Regence Etoile . We are happy to learn that you like the service and the kindness of the staff. It's important for us to know your feeling about your stay. Thank you for that. We will be plesad to welcome you back for your next trip in Paris. Best regards Marjorie
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
fahadalgh2023 wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
upon reviewing the rate I paid for my room in 2 weeks before arrival, I noticed a big discrepancy between the amount I paid and the current listed prices for the same days. Hotel refused to adjust my rate and enforced me to pay higher than the current price because my booking is not refundable.
My booking was room with balcony, it was small balcony ,around 60 cm in width, and I never used it because I wasn’t comfortable to sit.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Manager Hotel Regence Etoile, Propriétaire at Hotel Régence Etoile
Responded 19 Sept 2023
Hello, Mr Fahad Alghamdi, You have already written to us to get a refund on the rate of your 3 night reservation non-cancellable and non-refundable, following the promotional rate for the day after your arrival on a few remaining rooms…(We were full the day of your arrival). We confirm once again that this yield practice of fluctuating tariffs according to the demand is common, including air travel, rail travel…and does not qualify for a adjustment. It is true that most often last-minute rates are higher and we do not revise not all of our customers’ rates going up… However we always strive to allocate the most beautiful rooms (high floors, room renovated baths… ) to customers who have paid the highest rates! Which was the case for you. Finally, you had booked 2 rooms with a friend. The latter cancelled his 2nd and 3rd night (the rate he had chosen allowed), which we accepted very simply so that you could share your room with the latter at no extra charge. We take note of your disappointment on the size of the balcony overlooking the Arc de Triomphe. Know that the Haussmannian buildings (architecture corresponding to our establishment) obey very precise laws and rules of aesthetics, including balconies only on the 2nd and 5th floors, and protruding maximum 80 cm. We offered you during a future stay to offer you an upgrade. Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NorthStar732977 wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I love the hotel, its elegance and its warmth and comfort is perfect for days of vacation. The receptionist were all very welcoming and gives assistance to its guest. The location is perfect. the breakfast are in different varieties that is both healthy and filling. I look forward for another stay when I come back to Paris.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from catherine z, Directeur général at Hotel Régence Etoile
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Good morning, We are thankful for your nice feedback and compliment to the hotel staff. We are delighted to learn you've enjoyed the hotel elegance, it's warmth and confort. We try to give a huge variety of organics products in our buffet breakfast for everybody's palet. We will be happy to see you for your next trip. Warm regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
IngridL887 wrote a review Jan 2024
Los Angeles, California37 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel room was very clean and comfortable however a bit small. (They do have options for a bigger one.) Love the location with a view of the Arc De Triomphe from the windows. Stayed during the New Year's Eve weekend so I can see fireworks from my window or you can just walk 3mins to the Arc=) Location was very close to the Metro station and lots of restaurants and grocery nearby. Lots of choices for breakfast including breads, pastries, hot and cold meats, crepes, fruits and juices, dimsum etc, Xue and Sylvie from the Reception were very professional. Would love to stay here again when I come back to Paris!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sylvie Maizeroi, Service clients/Réception at Hotel Régence Etoile
Responded 7 Jan 2024
Hello Ingrid, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive comment. It is always encouraging to receive a very pleasant feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most, you! Satisfying our guests is our priority. We are happy your stay went on well, since we try as much as possible to ensure that our guests have an unforgettable experience. We feel very honored with all those compliment and hope to have the pleasure to seeing you again. Warm regards, Sylvie.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sam R wrote a review Mar 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great Hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Thank you very much for the great customer service. The room was great we booked the classic, clean, nicely furnished and balcony window out onto the street. Bathroom was clean and well put together. Only two concerns, the lighting was a bit dark in the room and the shower was quite tight with respect to space. Finally the location was superb, less then 5 minute walk from Charles de Gaulle Etoile Metro/Arc de Triomphe and a 30 minute walk down to the Eiffel Tower taking in Avenue des Champs Élysée.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Direction Hotel Regence Etoile, Directeur général at Hotel Régence Etoile
Responded 13 Mar 2023
Dear Sam, Thank you to stay with us for your short break in Paris. I hope you will have a lot of short break during this year then we can see you again.....We tried to well furnished the rooms, our guest feel like to be in a cocoon. We wil see with the designer of the hotel if we can put more lights in the room. It's true that the location is great. The guests are at the walking distance of the subway, the Champs Elysèes and the Eiffel Tower. We will be happy to welcome back in Paris. Best regards Marjorie
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Subaru B asked a question Oct 2018
4 contributions
Do you have the bidet in your rooms?
Answer from Direction H
Paris, France3 contributions6 helpful votes
Dear Subaru, Sorry but we don't have a bidet in the bathroom. The bathroom is well equiped and clean. If you need more informations do not hesitate to send us a new message. Best regards
travellerni asked a question Sept 2017
Northern Ireland12 contributions21 helpful votes
Why no reviews since December 2016 ?
Answer from Sazzielou
Bournemouth, United Kingdom54 contributions10 helpful votes
The hotel was closed for a major re ferb
Answer from Direction H
Paris, France3 contributions6 helpful votes
Dear Guest, Could send us your date of reservation. The hotel is not open yet (some renovation works) and we couldn't confirm you an laundromat i youn are relocated in an other hotel. Best regards.
Randyflo asked a question Jan 2017
Denver, Colorado60 contributions4 helpful votes
Do you available April 13-15 for 4 persons
Answer from Direction H
Paris, France3 contributions6 helpful votes
Sorry but the hotel is closed for refurnish until end of july
Sarah O'Sullivan wrote a tip Aug 2023
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Email any requests or questions in advance, and hotel will try to accommodate or assist you"
Read full review
explorerfromoz wrote a tip July 2022
Adelaide, Australia46 contributions32 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stayed on 1st, 2nd and 3rd floors overlooking Avenue Carnot and had no noise issues. Nice view of street and buildings opposite."
Read full review
Julia H wrote a tip July 2021
Paris, France163 contributions63 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If planning on using public transport during the summer check ratp.fr for line closures. Don’t forget the bus!"
Read full review
Ali N wrote a tip Aug 2018
Karachi, Pakistan3 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Street front rooms"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Paris area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$297 - AU$551 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
regence etoile hotel, regence etoile paris
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisÉtoile / Champs-Élysées / 17th Arr. - Batignolles-Monceau / Ternes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL RÉGENCE ETOILE (AU$297): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Paris, France) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Régence Etoile
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Régence Etoile?
Nearby attractions include Arc de Triomphe (0.3 km), Lost in Frenchlation (0.2 km), and ThisisBlindTest - Paris 17ème - Le MÔM (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Régence Etoile?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Régence Etoile?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Régence Etoile?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Régence Etoile?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Régence Etoile?
Conveniently located restaurants include Miura, Figuig, and Bustronome Paris.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Régence Etoile?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a yoga room during their stay.
Does Hotel Régence Etoile have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Régence Etoile offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Régence Etoile?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Régence Etoile?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Chinese, Romanian, and Bulgarian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Régence Etoile?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (4.9 km), Arc de Triomphe (0.3 km), and Sainte-Chapelle (4.4 km).
All Paris HotelsParis Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ParisHotels near Hotel Régence Etoile
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars