We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Young & Happy Hostel

Save
Traveller (113)
Room & Suite (116)
Dining (23)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good38%
  • Average22%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“latin quarter”(24 reviews)
“place monge”(8 reviews)
“rue mouffetard”(11 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Free Parking
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
55
89
48
23
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
55
89
48
23
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslatin quarterplace mongerue mouffetarddorm roomcroissantsnarrow stairsluggage storagelocation is greatfour nightscrepeseiffel towerstreetplugsmetrosupermarketpantheonneighborhood
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We stayed in a 6 bed female dorm and it was decent. This was the first place we stayed on the trip and we stayed in nicer hostels on the trip, but this one was not bad. The stairs are quite difficult to maneuver, even...More

Thank Hannah D
Response from Youngandhappy M, Gérant at Young & Happy HostelResponded 3 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hostel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the maintenance issues that you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The fact that a room of six people had only one socket up the wall it is nowadays unacceptable as it should be considered a basic requirement alongside a bed. Very difficult to arrange how to charge our mobiles after we have been out all...More

Thank Frank D
Response from Youngandhappy M, Gérant at Young & Happy HostelResponded 3 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hostel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Elsewhere, we are glad that you enjoyed all the attentions such...More

A TripAdvisor Member
23
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Basically the only reason to choose this hostel is location. It's really fantastic. Oh, and good wifi. I was surprised to find many times during my 4 night stay that the locked door to access the rooms was propped open. The room was very dirty...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Youngandhappy M, Directeur général at Young & Happy HostelResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to express your feelings about your stay in our hostel. We would like to sincerely apologize for the different inconveniences you have met during your stay with us. We already have considered and analyzed your esteemed feedback...More

Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

It was a good stay if you’re not looking for anything flash. The staff were extremely friendly and did everything they could to help! I loved that the bathrooms/rooms were cleaned everyday! No elevators, so if you have big luggage, be prepared to walk up...More

2  Thank tijerino9192
Response from Youngandhappy M, Directeur général at Young & Happy HostelResponded 27 February 2018

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hostel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We are glad that you enjoyed all the attentions such as...More

Reviewed 18 February 2018

It has a good location where you could find coffee shops,supermarkets,and other kind of stores and it is not so far from the metro or bus station. Maybe the breakfast would be better but anyway it's good. Friendly staff :)More

Thank Angyal C
Response from Youngandhappy M, Directeur général at Young & Happy HostelResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Angyal, Thank your for your positive comment. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very friendly and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Paris
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 36 - USD 170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 36 - USD 170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (113)
Room & Suite (116)
Dining (23)
Amenities (35)
Family and Play Areas (9)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Quartier Latin
The Latin Quarter bursts with intellectual life,
architectural splendour and ongoing merriment. The
small streets are filled with classical buildings,
student bars and lively eateries while the squares are
dominated by historic monuments. The area is defined
by the 800-year-old Sorbonne University, where Latin
once prevailed, and is famous for the Pantheon which
celebrates the great men and women of France. During
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Louis V
31 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Youngandhappy M | Property representative |
Hello Reception is open 24/24 so jo problem see you soon with us ! Sabine
0
Votes
Google Translation
yasdnil24
19 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Youngandhappy M | Property representative |
Dear guest, in fact you cannot book breakfast through the website Hostelworld at the moment. However, onto our website we offer diferent package with or without breakfast. You can benefit from a special price if you book in... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Maria L
13 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Youngandhappy M | Property representative |
hello, Austerlitz ou Gare de lyon are the nearest However, with the metro 7 gare de de l'Est is direct. See you soon !
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"If you have heavy luggages would be a little annoying if you get a bed i the third floor because the stairs..."
Read review
"4th floor without elevator"
Read review
"Fourth floor is quiet and cool"
Read review
"Place monge is the metro stop to use"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing