We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Paix Republique

Show Prices
#1,160 of 1,816 Hotels in Paris
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Paix Republique
Paix Republique
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 23: English reviews
Montreal, Quebec
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Everything was good and clean. The breakfast could be better. The place is very noisy because of many big streets crossing the Place de la Rebublique. So you cannot sleep at night with the opened window. But with the closed window it is quiet. Very good insonorisation. There was no air conditioning in the room and fortunately the weather was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edouard_tomberg
PAIXREPUBLIQUE, Responsable relations publiques at Paix Republique, responded to this review

Dear Madam, dear Sir, Thank you for your remarks on your stay in our hotel. We are glad that your visit gave you complete satisfaction. Concerning the air conditionning, the city of paris refused us to put air conditionning because of the roof. Now, we make another file for us and we hope they will accept it to have air...

Reviewed 21 June 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights and were absolutely delighted with our choice! We had a triple room in the attic and it was charming and comfortable! It didn't have A/C but, without us even asking, a fan was brought up. The only downside was the tub/shower. Because of the odd roof shape (attic room!), the shower head was mounted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LenzRL
PAIXREPUBLIQUE, Responsable relations publiques at Paix Republique, responded to this review

Dear Madam, dear Sir, Thank you for your remarks on your stay in our hotel. We are glad that your visit gave you complete satisfaction. We are so happy that your trip in Paris was nice and that we are the best hotel in your trip. Thank you so much We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 10 June 2016

We were in Paris in the last week of March 2016 and stayed at Hotel Paix Rebublique. We had the most beautiful room (501) and loved everything about the hotel. All of the staff was wonderful and extremely helpful. My son wants to stay only at this hotel whenever we visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smirkar
PAIXREPUBLIQUE, Responsable relations publiques at Paix Republique, responded to this review

Dear Madam, dear Sir, Thank you for your remarks on your stay in our hotel. We are glad that your visit gave you complete satisfaction. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards.

Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

It is kind of in a hard location to get to and the signs are not very visible. The metro station is however right in front of the hotel. The rooms are fairly average and the hotel seems a little older. Average size for Paris. Very good location for getting around the city but I have certainly stayed at nicer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
PAIXREPUBLIQUE, Responsable relations publiques at Paix Republique, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for the comments left on this site. We are surprised that you have not found the hotel well since the hotel is in front of the subway station as you specify besides yourself. In addition, the hotel's name is prominent on the front and the side of the building. Another note that we do not understand: you...

ottawa
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

This is in le Marais area and is right beside a subway station so easy access to all points in the city. The rooms were fairly small but clean and comfortable. We were there in April but the room was fairly warm requiring us to keep the window open at night. Unfortunately with the nightly protests in the park it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OttawaSunlovers
PAIXREPUBLIQUE, Responsable relations publiques at Paix Republique, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your time to write a review about our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel and your stay went well. Feel free to visit us again in a future visit, you are welcome. cordially The Direction

Stavern, Norway
Reviewed 16 December 2015

This hotel offers classical and a bit outdated rooms according to the 80ish standards. The rooms are quite big to parisian standards. The rooms are clean and have good beds. Location is straight above a metro station.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norwegian1905
PAIXREPUBLIQUE, Responsable relations publiques at Paix Republique, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your comments left about our hotel. We are delighted that your stay went well in our hotel and that you enjoyed our location and services. We look forward to welcoming you again Best regards

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 13 November 2015

We arrived mid morning from Canada so they had a small luggage room for us to drop out bags while we went out for lunch. The room was small as most Parisienne hotel rooms are but with a nice view of the street and some of the Place Republique. The king bed was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graeme D
PAIXREPUBLIQUE, Responsable relations publiques at Paix Republique, responded to this review

Dear Madam, dear Sir, Thank you for your remarks on your stay in our hotel. We are glad that your visit gave you complete satisfaction. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards

Ghent, Belgium
Reviewed 8 November 2015

Well kept classical hotel. Contrary to earlier reviews we found staff very friendly and helpful. We had a choice between 2 rooms and took 601, on the 6th floor with view of Montmartre. Reasonable sized, a very good mattress, and fairly priced (for Paris standards). Mind the very slow elevator.. Hotel was full for a second night so we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jglaw
PAIXREPUBLIQUE, Responsable relations publiques at Paix Republique, responded to this review
Google Translation

Madame, Monsieur, Nous vous remercions pour les commentaires laissés sur notre hôtel. Un grand merci pour ce que vous avez...

Reviewed 1 September 2015

The hotel was wonderfully located next to the Republique metro station which meant traversing Paris was a breeze! Admittedly this did mean one could hear the sound of the metro every so often but it was never too intrusive as to wake me from my sleep or interrupt a conversation. The room was very basic but comfortable, with a bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nick T
PAIXREPUBLIQUE, Responsable relations publiques at Paix Republique, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for the comments left on our hotel. We are delighted that your stay with us will be very well and we hope to welcoming you again. For air conditioning, we expect the agreement of the Paris town hall to begin work Best regards

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Room was quite small and there didn't seem to be free WiFi which was disappointing. I was in town for business in the République area, so very convenient for that. Bed and pillows good - not really much room to be able to work, but I wasn't too inconvenienced. Breakfast is in the basement in a rather depressing room, croissants...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Witness_inc
PAIXREPUBLIQUE, Responsable relations publiques at Paix Republique, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for the comments you left on this site. We are delighted that you enjoyed your overall stay in our hotel with comfortable beds and pillows, decent breakfast, location ... We inform you that we have a free wireless connection throughout the hotel: maybe you have not received the code to your arrival? For pastries and breads, we...

300 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (244)
Viewed
Single Room (38)
Viewed
Standard Room (45)
Viewed
Superior Room (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Triple Room (43)
Viewed
Twin Room (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Notre Dame / Marais
Hotel Meslay Republique
Hotel Meslay Republique
#1,219 of 1,816 in Paris
274 reviews
Notre Dame / Marais
Le Relais du Marais
Le Relais du Marais
#259 of 1,816 in Paris
165 reviews
Notre Dame / Marais
Hotel du Plat d'Etain
Hotel du Plat d'Etain
#823 of 1,816 in Paris
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Saint-Martin
Hotel de l'Exposition - Republique
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Moris Hotel
Moris Hotel
#864 of 1,816 in Paris
230 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Jacques de Molay
Hotel Jacques de Molay
#540 of 1,816 in Paris
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord

Neighbourhood Profile
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
The neighbourhood around Chateau d’Eau is an often overlooked part of town whose vibrant streets are great for a refreshing change. Long known for its immigrant population, this multicultural neighbourhood's fabric has been enriched by communities from India, Pakistan, Arab-speaking countries, and Africa. Explore its colorful twists and turns from the Passage Brady (known for great Indian restaurants) to the Boulevard de Strasbourg.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
6 story hotel located in heart of Right Bank on Place de la Republique - 10 minute walk to Marais Quarter and Opera. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Paix Republique

Address: 2 B boulevard Saint Martin, 75010 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord , Notre Dame / Marais
Price Range: $119 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paix Republique 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Paix Republique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paix Republique Paris
Paix Republique Hotel Paris
Minotel Paris
Paris Minotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Paix Republique staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Paix Republique staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a rooms at the top floors.”
 of 5 bubbles Norwegian1905, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“It depends, street view rooms have traffic noise, but if that doesn't bother you then I'd go for one of those.”
 of 5 bubbles Witness_inc, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
“WI-FI was free but intermittent and by day 4 we realised we needed a code to access but really couldn't be bothered to ask after all the issues we had had. The Metro is outside so it's handy although we could hear it in our room.”
  • DIY Plug for the bath
  • DIY plug for the bath
  • DIY Plug for the bath
 of 5 bubbles timothyr469, 28 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Top floor had nice little balcony”
 of 5 bubbles KRPVT, 23 Jul 2014 | Read review
“try to get a balcony - I had read that the triples are usually (and logically) the larger rooms but ours was on the 6th floor with a smallish dormer window. Nothing like the pictures online but of course, I would have been thrilled and surprised if they were!”
 of 5 bubbles Scrabblequeen825, 9 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay