We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Atelier Montparnasse

Show Prices
#390 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Atelier Montparnasse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

614 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Atelier Montparnasse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 239: English reviews
Faringdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2015

Convenient location, close to the Metro line 13. Warm greeting on arrival. All staff were very friendly. Room was nice, but not much room to move around. Very comfortable bed with more pillows than needed. Bathroom was very warm due to the towel rail. Rain shower room. All seemed clean. Free WiFi. Also a computer at reception - the French...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 440JOH
Ivan J, Directeur général at Atelier Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for having shared your opinion on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Atelier Montparnasse Hotel. The hotel’s location, as you personally emphasized, is one of its power points, along with the services we continuously try to improve. Looking forward to welcome you again, Best regards, Ivan Janes

Zabbar, Malta
Reviewed 14 January 2015

We stayed at Atelier Montparnasse for five nights in January. The location is lovely in a typical Parisian neighbourhood with a metro stop (Pernety) super close by and surrounded by French bakeries, cheese shops and restaurants. It was very easy to grab a hot croissant/ pain au chocolat for breakfast every morning on exiting the hotel :) The rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank P-and-J-Malta
Ivan J, Directeur général at Atelier Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for taking time to leave us this review, it really helps us to improve. We are glad that you were pleased with the friendly staff, the stylish decor, the cleanliness and the lovely neighborhood. The team here has only one objective: to spare no efforts and make sure that each and every single guest leaves our...

Haifa
Reviewed 7 January 2015

A very good choice for a well located, good service, clean and friendly hotel! I cannot start this review without mentioning all the staff without exception... All of them always ready to help, recommend and be there for you with a smile... from the room cleaning ladies, the ladies that prepare breakfast, ALL receptionists (day and night) and especially Amel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DannyHaifa
Ivan J, Responsable réception at Atelier Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Atelier Montparnasse Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Your enthusiasm is a real recognition of the work of the team, who tries to exceed the guest's expectations every single day. Thank you for hightlighting the improvments to be done in the room as well, we are currently...

Brooklyn, New York, United States
Reviewed 7 January 2015

Clean hotel in a great neighborhood, 2 blocks from the Perney metro station with lots of cafes, a patiserie, a pharmacy, a cheese shop, a seafood shop and a wine shop all on the block. Free wif and they gave us a coffee when we checked in which was nice. Cleaned our room every day. A few english channels on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melody G
Ivan J, Directeur général at Atelier Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Melody, Thank you for taking time to leave us this review, it really helps us to improve. We are glad that you were pleased with the friendly staff, the stylish decor, the cleanliness and the lovely neighborhood. We are sorry that the room did not fulfill your expectations. Otherwise, it would have been a pleasure to change your room,...

Ancona, Italy
Reviewed 1 January 2015

A clean and tidy hotel. Very good position in a nice neighborhoood with restaurants,brasseries etc. Staff professional and very kind. The metro is near only 50 m.In also 20 minutes you can take a beautiful walk to Luxembourg, S. Sulpice, Odeon etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
Ivan J, Directeur général at Atelier Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Andmar, Thank you for taking time to post this warm review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed so much your stay. Indeed, the staff, the rooms and the neighbourhood are very much appreciated by our guests. You are totally right : our location allows to discover this beautiful city in the best way. Looking forward to welcome you...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 December 2014

My partner and I recently stayed 5 nights at this boutique style hotel in Montparnasse. We found it to be excellent, with staff on standby 24 hours. I loved emerging out of the nearby Pernety metro station to see the real Parisian street feel-fruit shops, bakeries, wines, cheeses, butchers-just gorgeous. A few steps down the street and we were already...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lucie Y
Ivan J, Directeur général at Atelier Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Lucie, Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review about your recent stay at Atelier Montparnasse. We are very proud that you enjoyed so much the Junior Suite, with the open-plan bathroom, and that you noticed the attention to details. I will definitely inform the staff about your warm compliments regarding their kindness and efficiency. Looking...

Park City, Utah
Reviewed 19 December 2014

First of all, the staff was all extremely helpful and very friendly. They also spoke English. I arrived early and they were able to stow my bag until check in time & offered me a cup of coffee while I waited for my meeting, an hour later. The room was small but fine for single, average-sized female with one rolling...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PCUTraveler
Ivan J, Directeur général at Atelier Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you for your recent stay at Atelier Montparnasse Hotel for reviewing it on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed our charming neighbourhood and the comfort of your room. You are right, rooms tend to be compact in Paris, I would therefore suggest to book a double room if you...

Darwin
Reviewed 2 December 2014

Sorry about the long review but I had difficulty writing a fair review to this place. Spent 6-nights in the Junior Suite. Don't be fooled by the name, it is still a very small room. I understand that is standard for Paris. I was initially shocked and disappointed that there is actually no bathroom as such! There is a bath...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VinceDarwin
Ivan J, Directeur général at Atelier Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post this detailed review about your recent stay at Atelier Montparnasse. I am very sorry to learn you were expected a separate bathroom in the Havana junior suite. We introduce this unique room on our own website and on partners’ as an open plan bathroom style with clear descriptions and pictures....

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 November 2014

Chose this place because of it's proximity to Montparnasse railway station, as that was where were leaving Paris from. It is exactly as described on the website and the pictures are also true. Desk staff were lovely and helpful. It is tidy with a comfortable bed and great shower, the 2 most important things. There is plenty of room for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karin C
Ivan J, Directeur général at Atelier Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Karin, First of all we would like to thank you for your recent stay at Atelier Montparnasse Hotel for reviewing it on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed our charming neighbourhood and the comfort of your room. You have highlighted the service provided by the staff and moreover by the desk team. This is the kind of rewards...

Reviewed 26 November 2014

Firstly the positives..the hotel is in a great location. It is placed 2 minutes from the metro (Pernety) on a lovely high street which had a very Parisian rather than touristy feel. The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was well kept with stylish decor. BUT... Our room (standard double) was tiny. I understand space in a capital...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EllieBr
Ivan J, Directeur général at Atelier Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear EllieBr, Thank you for taking time to leave us this review, it really helps us to improve. We are glad that you were pleased with the friendly staff, the stylish decor and the lovely neighborhood. We are sorry that the room did not fulfill your expectations. Otherwise, it would have been a pleasure to change your room, upon availability,...

354 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (201)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (66)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (123)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (24)
Viewed
Double Supérieure Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Single Room (20)
Viewed
Suite Nature (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
9HOTEL MONTPARNASSE
#277 of 1,795 in Paris
360 reviews
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
#111 of 1,795 in Paris
984 reviews
Le Fabe Hotel
#97 of 1,795 in Paris
1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
La Maison Montparnasse
La Maison Montparnasse
#381 of 1,795 in Paris
532 reviews
Montparnasse
Fred Hotel
Fred Hotel
#231 of 1,795 in Paris
706 reviews
Hotel Orchidee
#409 of 1,795 in Paris
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just 15 minutes walk from Montparnasse, hotel ATELIER Montparnasse is a design hotel of 40 air conditioned rooms that can accommodate 1 or 2 people with complimentary wireless internet access. This 3* hotel is an ideal base for the discerning business person, for Champs-Elysées and Porte de Versailles Exhibition Centre (a 15-minutes metro ride), or for exploring Paris's many tourist or pleasure attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atelier Montparnasse

Address: 84 rue Raymond Losserand | 14th Arr., 75014 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range: $106 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atelier Montparnasse 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Atelier Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atelier Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Alesia Montparnasse Paris
Alesia Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Hotel Style:
#103 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#235 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#246 Family Hotel in Paris
#315 Business Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atelier Montparnasse staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Toronto, Canada

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Atelier Montparnasse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we asked for a room away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles vas2fl, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request a room away from the elevator if your are extremely sensitive to noise.”
 of 5 bubbles T6990FOheatherw, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The street-view rooms seem to be the noisiest.”
 of 5 bubbles jeroenh780, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Book a suite!”
 of 5 bubbles 804faraha, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room that isn't by the lift, I would say a higher floor would be best because you would get less 'people traffic'”
 of 5 bubbles Amberry93, 3 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5