Hôtel Kabanel by HappyCulture
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hôtel Kabanel by HappyCulture

Le lit
Traveller (190)
Double Club
Room & Suite (81)
Dining (5)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#1,177 of 1,832 hotels in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English, French
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms

Location

21 rue de Chabrol, 75010 Paris France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Orly Field
16.6 km
See all flights
Charles De Gaulle Airport
20.6 km
See all flights
l'Est Station
4 min
618Reviews19Q+A54Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 120
  • 212
  • 168
  • 61
  • 57
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Hannah A wrote a review Mar 2020
Canary33 contributions24 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We needed a hotel for two nights that was in a good location to get the most out of a short trip. The location was perfect. We couldn't of been any closer to the metro and main station. The room was average. Staff were lovely. The only annoying thing was having to give your room key back to reception and being let into the hotel whenever you left and came back. This would be fine if there was always someone ready to let you in straight away. But twice we were left waiting for a good 10 minutes outside in the cold whilst the receptionist was busy. And then waiting at reception while the receptionist checked people in before we could get our key. This was odd. But overall not a bad stay
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alex H wrote a review Feb 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A lovely stay as a couples holiday in Paris. Very close to the metro to get around and the staff were very accommodating. Only disappointment was a slightly dirty toilet on arrival. They let us hold our luggage after check out which was a huge bonus to make the most of our last day. Free tea and coffee and water facilities at all times too, great hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Laetitia BLANCO, Directeur général at Hôtel Kabanel by HappyCulture
Responded 24 Feb 2023
Bonjour , we thank you for your kind feedback.We're glad to know that you spent a beautiful stay in our Hôtel Kabanel, and it will be a real pleasure to welcome you back soon as possible! and we are sorry about your feeling. i'm surprised to read that your toilet wasn't clean. As this is a point that we care. I remain at your entire disposal for any further informations. Best regards. Laura FERREIRA - Adjointe de direction
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vickilynn111 wrote a review May 2023
Douglasville, Georgia134 contributions64 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel gave me the feel I was looking for. An authentic little hotel with quaint decor and no nonsense decor. The room and bathroom were roomy. The staff were courteous. The windows open to the street. Can be noisy at night.. Don’t forget your outlet converter.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Laetitia BLANCO, Directeur général at Hôtel Kabanel by HappyCulture
Responded 26 May 2023
Bonjour Madame, we really thank you for your warm and kind feedback. We're glad to know that you spent a beautiful stay in our Hôtel KABANEL, and it will be a real pleasure to welcome you back soon as possible! I remain at your entire disposal for any further informations. Best regards. Laëtitia Blanco – Hotel manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paton wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a clean hotel with a welcoming, helpful staff. They shared their expertise about Paris and were very kind and took their time to welcome us. In addition, when there was a problem that I was not even aware of - apparently the electricity was not available on Friday night when we were sleeping - the manager offered us free breakfast, where we met more helpful staff to find everything we could have wanted - cheese, eggs, big cups of coffee and fresh milk for the kids. The room was spacious and clean. Very much a pleasant stay and definitely a great price for a three star hotel in Paris. Also, one morning in reception, the concierge took her time to help me to figure out which tickets to book to visit Versailles. As we had to leave France to visit another country from the Gare du Nord , it was a very short walk in the morning to this train station (other visitors were doing the exact same thing!) and very safe.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Family room was spacious and clean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Laetitia BLANCO, Directeur général at Hôtel Kabanel by HappyCulture
Responded 3 Aug 2022
Bonjour Madame, What AMAZING and warm feedback!!! we are glad to know that you spent a beautiful time with us! We try to do all we could to enchant you. It will be a real pleasure to welcome you soon! I remain at your entire disposal for any further informations. Best regards. Laëtitia Blanco – Hotel manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joanne B wrote a review Oct 2023
6 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel does not provide a comfortable place to sleep. the rooms are very noisy with no insulation between them. The communal areas lift and stairwells are very dirty . There is extensive building works being carried out for the next couple of months at least? They screwed our main bedroom window shut. The other window didn’t close properly and when opened there was a lot of rubble and dirt coming into our room from the scaffolding attached to the outside our bedroom and the air condition wasn’t working. Towels are a poor quality and kept having to ask for toilet paper, again poor quality. The area is good for transport links but didn’t feel safe as there was a lot of beggars and homeless and gangs of lads ganging around . Avoid
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Laetitia BLANCO, Directeur général at Hôtel Kabanel by HappyCulture
Responded 25 Oct 2023
Bonjour Madam BOURKE, Be careful, this is harassment. same comment, same words several times and everywhere.. why did you book with us again if your first stay was so unpleasant? I want to understand certain things, but to persist in wanting to destroy a reputation, even though you have already stayed with us and because of a good time have still reserved, I do not understand your harshness. in fact on your reservation of October 20 your neighbors had a baby, but it happens and we must be understanding. I remain at your entire disposal for any further informations. Best regards. Laëtitia Blanco – Hotel manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karhon wrote a review June 2022
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was told Paris is the most beautiful city in the world, and it truly lives up to it. The large palace's, the old cathedral's each has their own unique character. Every street you walk down you'll see beautiful building fronts one after the other.
We picked hotel Parisiana for its location, a short walk to Gare du Nord and we were really happy with our choice.
The reception staff were friendly and the hotel manager really went above and beyond when encountered an unexpected situation, she was extremely helpful with words of comfort.
My wife and I will definitely recommend hotel Parisiana to anyone looking to stay in Paris.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Laetitia BLANCO, Directeur général at Hôtel Kabanel by HappyCulture
Responded 30 June 2022
Bonjour Monsieur, i don't know what to say after this AMAZING feedback. Please come back as soon as possible! I remain at your entire disposal for any further informations. Best regards. Laëtitia Blanco – Hotel manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sophie W wrote a review Mar 2023
1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this hotel for four nights and it was great. Lovely breakfast included and generous sized rooms with comfortable beds. Most importantly, the reception staff were great in particular, the two men working the afternoon/evening shift were so helpful and always greeted us in a friendly manner.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Laetitia BLANCO, Directeur général at Hôtel Kabanel by HappyCulture
Responded 20 Mar 2023
Bonjour Madame, we really thank you for your amazing feedback. it was a real honor to welcome you and all our friendly staff hope to see you soon back!! I remain at your entire disposal for any further informations. Best regards. Laëtitia Blanco – Hotel manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hugary1 wrote a review Jan 2020
Sydney, Australia7,985 contributions420 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
If you plan, as we did, to be close to Garde Nord this was a place to lay your head.
Simple accommodation but as usual for Paris still expensive.
Security door, small breakfast area with basic supplies of toast, breads , cereals and meats. Drinks also available, coffee / tea /juices.
We only ate there the once. Found Porridge Bar BOL 150 m away for a fantastic breakfast each day and cheaper than eating in.
There are numerous other places nearby to grab a much better breakfast.
There is no restaurant so you have to eat out.
No kettle or tea / coffee etc in the room.
Bathroom was as large as the room, TV was OK but 99% channels were French so thank you BBC.
Found rotting food in the cup board safe which almost had my wife on her computer looking to move. Reception just said Oh!
A/c didn't really work so we had windows open but garbage trucks and local bars were noisey.
Beds hard but clean.
I wouldn't stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Max Cheesefist wrote a review Sept 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Where can I possibly start, never have I felt so welcome, never have I experienced such warmth from the staff and owners of a hotel, if I could give more than 5 stars I would. Rooms are lovely, tidy, comfortable and spacious, en-suite is luxury class, amenities are perfect, at the Hotel Parisiana you will feel at home. Simply perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Laetitia BLANCO, Directeur général at Hôtel Kabanel by HappyCulture
Responded 5 Sept 2022
Bonjour, we thank you for your AMAZING feedback. it is really appreciating to read it as some other guests don't have your kindness. It will be a real pleasure to welcome you soon. I remain at your entire disposal for any further informations. Best regards. Laëtitia Blanco – Hotel manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Melany S wrote a review Mar 2023
2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel from the outside seems small, but once you got the room, it’s bigger than other hotels I have been in. The bathroom it’s pretty clean and the staff is nice and helpful. The room I got was on a third floor with no elevator and the staff helped me with my luggage. The have free coffee at the reception which was so nice.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: They don’t have elevator but the staff is always on your disposal to help with anything.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Laetitia BLANCO, Directeur général at Hôtel Kabanel by HappyCulture
Responded 20 Mar 2023
Bonjour Madame, we really thank you for your warm and kind feedback. We're glad to know that you spent a beautiful stay in our Hôtel KABANEL, and it will be a real pleasure to welcome you back soon as possible! I remain at your entire disposal for any further informations. Best regards. Laëtitia Blanco – Hotel manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Laetitia Blanco
Paris, France
Bonjour yes we do. iron and board availables 24h/24 t the reception, on request. Best regards
Dawn R asked a question Oct 2019
Guatape, Colombia5 contributions3 helpful votes
What train station do we get off at your hotel coming from Saint Charles airport?
Answer from Krokosh
Cambridge, United Kingdom136 contributions37 helpful votes
The hotel is within walking distance of the Gare du Nord and the Gare de l'Est. Do you mean Charles de Gaulle? If so, there is a local train on RER line B linking the airport to Gare du Nord.
Justine E asked a question Feb 2018
Ballarat, Australia119 contributions45 helpful votes
Hello, Is car parking available on site or near by? Not street parking. Happy to pay for secure parking
Answer from Gerhard1945
Bonn, Germany145 contributions72 helpful votes
Sorry, I can't tell since I always by train and don't pay attention to parking structures in the neighborhood. I really regret not being able to help...
Answer from Gerhard1945
Bonn, Germany145 contributions72 helpful votes
Big city quarters around train stations are often colorful rather than elegant--however, all the times we stayed around the Gares de l'Est ou du Nord, we never felt uneasy, including late in the evening after an opera or concert. Although I am not conversant with French traditions, I'd suggest not making eye contact with total strangers as an additional caution, but other than that: use your own judgment. The hotel is a perfectly friendly, congenial place, not to worry in the least.
Answer from Rowan D
United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
I don't know. They speak English so you could ring them and speak slowly and clearly !
Melany S wrote a tip Mar 2023
2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"They don’t have elevator but the staff is always on your disposal to help with anything."
Read full review
Paton wrote a tip Aug 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Family room was spacious and clean"
Read full review
rgoldb892970 wrote a tip Jan 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Probably not "
Read full review
hamidakarim50 wrote a tip Dec 2019
London, United Kingdom80 contributions51 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Difficult to say - sorry"
Read full review
Karen M wrote a tip June 2019
Witney, United Kingdom18 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We were on the fourth floor, not a problem as there is a lift."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Paris area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$169 - AU$296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
brit hotel paris, brit hotel le parisiana, hotel parisiana
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisChâteau d'Eau / Gare du Nord / Porte-Saint-Denis / 10th Arr. - Entrepôt
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hôtel Kabanel by HappyCulture (AU$169) - Paris, France Hotel

Frequently Asked Questions about Hôtel Kabanel by HappyCulture
What are some of the property amenities at Hôtel Kabanel by HappyCulture?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and facilities for disabled guests.
Is parking available at Hôtel Kabanel by HappyCulture?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hôtel Kabanel by HappyCulture?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Is Hôtel Kabanel by HappyCulture accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Paris HotelsParis Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ParisHotels near Hôtel Kabanel by HappyCulture
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars