We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Royal Saint Michel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

474 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Royal Saint Michel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 316: English reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We stayed here at the end of our trip for 3 nights. On returning to Melbourne, we had received an email saying that we had broken the marble bench in the bathroom. They had already attempted to withdraw 2500 AUD from our credit card!!!! Having not succeeded they them took 1250 AUD. We then questioned the Hotel as to how...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jordan W
claire_RSM_Paris, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Royal Saint Michel, responded to this review

Jordan W, It is indeed a scam, of which you are the author. For over 25 years we have never found a room as ransacked as after your departure. You have shown no honesty in this case where we have suffered a strong prejudice. Repairs were very important. We have received absolutely nothing, neither charged anything for the damages, and...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

This is a great hotel if you have to go in and out of Paris and are going to take the RER. It is 2 minute away walking from the RER line that goes to the airport. Rooms are small but the location and price are perfect. Clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hectorortega
claire_RSM_Paris, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Royal Saint Michel, responded to this review

Dear Hectorortega, Thank you very much for your comment. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay ! We are indeed located in the very center of Paris, directly connected to the airports thanks to the train "RER". We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon Kind regards, Claire

Falls Church, Virginia
Reviewed 16 October 2016

For tourist hotel in June its painless.. folks are super nice..location great I could walk to RER and find my girlfriend at cafe drinking rose when I returned.. she organized tours easily with only little Francais...while I went to meetings..easy access to food variety in st Michel and morning coffee .. nice clean rooms for usual Paris cramped hotels and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank css_voyage
BREARD, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Royal Saint Michel, responded to this review

Dear css_voyage, Thank you very much for your comment. We try to make your stay as easy as possible. Our staff knows very well the neighborhood and Paris and is always please to help you organise your trip. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards, Claire

Pleasanton, CA
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I have stayed here three or maybe four times. Each time I am amazed at how 'reliable' this hotel is. First, it is in the heart of the Latin Quarter. Great eats and great crepes are just a few feet away. An additional plus is that the RER (Regional Train) and metro stations are just a few feet away. They...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank philip_blank
BREARD, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Royal Saint Michel, responded to this review

Dear philip_blank, Thank you so much for your great comment. I will share it with my team ! Most of the staff works in our home for more than 15 years. We are like a family :) We thank you for your fidelity and hope to see you back very soon ! Kind regards, Claire

Gaithersburg, Maryland
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The hotel has a great location, just steps from the metro, the Seine, and Notre Dame cathedral. Despite much tourist traffic outside the hotel my room was quiet, including the AC unit which maintained the room at a very comfortable temperature. The staff are friendly and helpful and the room was clean and adequate size. The breakfast service at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ItIsMeDrD
BREARD, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Royal Saint Michel, responded to this review

Dear ItisMeDrD, Thank you very much for your comment and for your fidelity ! We are very happy that you enjoy staying in our home. We are indeed located in the very heart of Paris. And because it is a very lively area, we installed 2 windows with double window each in order to offer completely quiet rooms. We look...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The hotel is relatively small, straightforward and not of the luxurious type, but room & bath and the rest is clean and tidy. The elevator is of the “micro type” (as many places in Paris), two persons fill it up completely. That is just charming. Helpful staff. By walking out of the door and 50metres right, you are in a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arnfinn L
BREARD, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Royal Saint Michel, responded to this review

Dear Arnfinn L, Thank you very much for your comment. We are indeed located in the Latin quarter, in the very center of Paris, full of history, artists, and "bouquinistes". We would be very happy to welcome you again for your next stay in Paris ! Kind regards, Claire

London
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

This is a very well located hotel and is quite pleasant. Room is compact but clean and we'll decorated. Bathroom again is clean but could do with a better shower. Issue I had is noise travelled. The street noise from below came through the windows. Also, you could hear other rooms running baths etc. Price was reasonable too I will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Smeg1
BREARD, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Royal Saint Michel, responded to this review

Dear Smeg1, Thank you very much for your comment. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. I will share your review about the cleanness with the housekeeper and the maids, they will be glad ! I am sorry to read that you were disturbed by the noise. We are in a very lively area, that is why we...

Cascais, Portugal
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Its a small and ancient hotel with small rooms BUT the Service/staff and the breakfast are really good! Very polite but also very professional. The elevator is super small but it worked out well. Location is also Top! Would stay again :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sofia C
BREARD, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Royal Saint Michel, responded to this review

Dear Sofia C, Thank you very much for your comment, I will share it with my team ! We believe the breakfast quality is very important in a hotel experience, we are happy that you liked it :) We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon ! Kind regards, Claire

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 25 September 2016

The hotel is convenient located in metro station in the Latin Quarter within easy walking distance to good restaurants, bars and other souvenir shops. It close to many historic building such as Notre Dame, Musee d'Orsay, St. Chappelle and others. Accommodating staff, clean, comfortable rooms, superior location. The owner's daughter went above and beyond to help us with the WiFi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence W
BREARD, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Royal Saint Michel, responded to this review

Dear Lawrence W, Thank you very much for your comment. It was a great pleasure to host you ! I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and I was happy to help you with the set up of your phone. I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon ! Kind regards, Claire

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Its all about the location. We were on a 24 hr whirlwind tour of Paris and wanted to be at the start of the main tour route. This hotel is right next to the Notre dam and St Michel fountain. Area: safe, even for a group of females who reached there at midnight. Several restaurants in the vicinity were open...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smitashree1
BREARD, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Royal Saint Michel, responded to this review

Dear smitashree1, Thank you very much for your comment ! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future ! Kind regards, Claire

288 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (39)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (150)
Viewed
Double Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Viewed
Triple Room (36)
Viewed
Twin Room (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Les Rives De Notre Dame
Les Rives De Notre Dame
#722 of 1,794 in Paris
194 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
#206 of 1,794 in Paris
1,131 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
#472 of 1,794 in Paris
346 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
#263 of 1,794 in Paris
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Odeon / Saint-Michel

Neighbourhood Profile
Odeon / Saint-Michel
As the bustling center of entertainment for the residents of the Rive Gauche, the activity at Odéon never stops. Boulevards are lined with traditional cafes, restaurants, and boutique cinemas. The streets surrounding the fountain at Saint-Michel provide eateries from around the world. Lively bars are just next door and the prototypical terraced French brasserie is on every corner. The setting for this area is second to none; the Haussmann-style boulevards are contrasted by monumental architecture and overshadowed by the iconic Notre Dame, all within a moment’s walk from the Seine. This neighbourhood's world-famous bookshops, cafés, and streets will not fail to impress you.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
To introduce you to our district of Paris, situated in the Latin Quarter, let us tell you about the banks of the Seine, Notre Dame, the Ile de la Cite and its flower market, the university faculties (most famous one: La Sorbonne), and prestigious colleges, the Law Court, the area of Saint-Germain-des-Pres, well known for its 'Jazz spirit', the Louvre and Orsay Museum, you are in the very heart of Paris. For your comfort, our bedding was completely changed in 2013 in a luxurious Royal Palace Premium bedding with pillow top mattresses. The Royal Saint Michel hotel offers 39 Non Smoking air-conditioned, soundproofed guest rooms, including hairdryers and heated towel rail in each bathroom, direct dial phone, morning alarm, television, mini-bar, broadband Internet connection, private safe and protrusion. Adjoining rooms are available on request. At walking distance from the hotel, you have a direct access to major Airports Roissy Charles de Gaulle and Orly, via RER B (regional fast train), and also to Gare du Nord (terminus for Eurostar and Thalys trains). Welcome to Best Western. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Saint Michel

Address: 3 Boulevard Saint Michel, 75005 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Royal Saint Michel)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Price Range: $174 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal Saint Michel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Royal Saint Michel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Royal Saint Michel Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Hotel Style:
#358 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Royal Saint Michel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Royal Saint Michel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be with the pigeons in 505.”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelT955, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Street facing rooms great as get to watch the world go by.”
  • Bathroom
  • Room
  • Room
 of 5 bubbles Andreawop, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“4th floor room facing the Boulevard was very quiet with the windows shut”
 of 5 bubbles cricketeers, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask politely and they will do all they can to accomodate your request.”
 of 5 bubbles dexterbig, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms that overlook the 'Boul Mich' are great!!!”
 of 5 bubbles philip_blank, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay