We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 241: English reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel to the view of scaffolding on the front of the building, however at checkin we were informed that due to the inconvenience we would receive free breakfast everyday (saved us €130!). Our room was typically Parisian, small but had everything we needed. We didn't have a view as the scaffolding was in the way but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steph E
Olivier M, Gérant at Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear Steph, Thank you for taking time in sharing your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and let us respond to your remarks. Because of the works and during a few days an ecological solvent has been used, with a very strong smell, hopefully it's now over ! We usually ask for room key to be...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

This hotel is indeed currently clad in scaffolding, which is a little scary as you approach it, but once through the doors into reception you get a feel for the quirky shabby chic style that runs through the hotel. On check in we were told breakfast would be complementary in return for the inconvenience of the ongoing building works, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adamthemaestro
Olivier M, Gérant at Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear Adam, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us. We always do our best for running works annoying as little as possible. For your next stay you'll always find best deals on our official website. Looking forward to seeing you again, Best regards

Foster City, California
Reviewed 15 April 2016

Pro's 1) Good Location 2) Reasonable Friendly Staff Con's 1) The Hotel Smells like Horrific (Truly)!! in the lobby & the rooms (Gross)!!! 2) My room was off the lobby (very loud, as you can hear everything going on, including being woken at 6 am by guests in the lobby) 3) My room had "no" windows!! 4) My room had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sfgiantsbaseballfan
Olivier M, Gérant at Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your comment. We do regret your disapointment regarding works going on for improving the place, make you forget there are of course electrical outlets in bathrooms and the all staff efforts for making your stay as nice as possible (complimentary breakfast, late check out ...) We wish you'll give us the opportunity in changing your...

Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

If the smell does not get you the lack of space, no service and state of disrepair will. A slum is unfortunately the best description sorry to say. The lobby is the only thing that was attractive. The day staff was helpful, not so for the night shift

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael n
Olivier M, Gérant at Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you for sharing your experience despite you did not totally enjoy your stay. We do apologize for the works running but they will make your hotel better in the case you give us one more chance. Yours faithfully,

Cranleigh
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed here (2 couples) for a Saturday night in March. On arrival we were a bit disappointed to find scaffolding all over the front and some building works in the interior but we were reassured that it would not affect our visit. They were totally right, except that they threw in breakfast for free as compensation - actually not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan W
Olivier M, Gérant at Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear Dan, Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you fully enjoyed your stay despite works going on for making the place nicer ! We look forward to seeing you soon, Best regards,

Nicaragua
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Hotels in France are more expensive than similar hotels in most other cities. For example, I stayed with my wife in a hotel room twice the size of this one in Madrid and was about 20% cheaper. But that´s France. This hotel was actually cheap when compared to others in France and the location was very good. This is why...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allanes5
Olivier M, Gérant at Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear Allanes, Thank you for taking time in reviewing your stay. We are glad you that you enjoyed staying with us. Paris or France may seem as expensive places, but we offer very good deals on our official website. We look forward to seeing you again, Best regards,

Connecticut
Reviewed 2 February 2016

The location of this boutique hotel is ideal for anyone who enjoys the left bank. Easy walking distance to Luxembourg Gardens, the Latin Quarter, and the RER B line (and not a bad walk down to the Seine either!). Our superior double room was perfect for the two of us, and we would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erika D
Olivier M, Manager at Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg, responded to this review

Hi Erika, We wish we see you again very soon ! thank you for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor members ! Best regards,

Lugano, Switzerland
Reviewed 29 January 2016

I stayed at the Fontaines de Luxembourg for five nights with a friend while visiting Paris this January. The hotel's location is excellent, with a lot of restaurants nearby, a grocery store and pharmacy right across the street, and good public transport access. It is located on a narrow street, so it isn't often convenient when calling a taxi. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helenkitty
Olivier M, Manager at Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear Hellenkitty, Thank you so much for spending time in comenting your stay. We are glad you appreciated it. We duly noted your remark regarding the ground floor room soundproofing and we will seek the best solution to solve. We wish we see both of you again ! Kind regards,

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 January 2016

What a delight and surprise this quaint hotel was. Very cosy Foyer/Lounge encouraged conversation with staff and fellow guests. The old fashioned lift to our room was a highlight for our grandson. Rooms and bathroom were typical french and splendid. Three nights was not long enough in lovely old building. Will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eric J
Olivier M, Gérant at Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear Eric, Thank you so much for your kind review and for sharing your experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we wish we see you again soon ! Best regards,

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 7 December 2015

We stayed as 3 couples in this small , cosy and comfortable hotel and enjoyed a lot. Rooms are clean , comfortable and ergonomically designed. Staff is helpful and kind. Hotel is located very close to Boulevard St. Germain and Luxembourg Gardens where you will enjoy ''less touristic atmosphere'' but can reach to any sightseeing in maximum 15 min walking....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TMERIC
Olivier M, Gérant at Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are glad that you have had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for taking time in sharing it with Tripadvisor members. Looking forward to seeing you again soon, Best regards

437 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (33)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (331)
Viewed
Accessible Room (53)
Viewed
Junior Suite (58)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Superior Room 306 (55)
Viewed
Superior Room 307 (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Clos Medicis
Hotel Le Clos Medicis
#384 of 1,796 in Paris
506 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#121 of 1,796 in Paris
369 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Michelet Odeon
Hotel Michelet Odeon
#777 of 1,796 in Paris
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
#142 of 1,796 in Paris
625 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel le Senat
Hotel le Senat
#364 of 1,796 in Paris
620 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Elysa Luxembourg
Hotel Elysa Luxembourg
#673 of 1,796 in Paris
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Saint-Germain-des-Pres

Neighbourhood Profile
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
In Saint-Germain-des-Prés, life is effortlessly chic and all things are beautiful. The main boulevard is dotted with famed terraced cafés, haut-couture shops, ivy-covered railings and fine-dining restaurants. Antique dealers and art galleries surround the fine art school and small museums hide in unassuming squares. The neighbourhood’s namesake church is the oldest in Paris and is the backdrop for talented musicians every weekend. The Luxembourg Gardens house the national senate, splendid lawns and flourishing flower beds. Famous faces and bourgeois Parisians frequent Saint Germain accompanied by the students of Rue Saint Guillaume and Rue des Saints-Pères. This is a neighbourhood where afternoon people-watching from a café or playing cards in a brasserie are a key part of the daily fabric.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
fontaines du Luxembourg offers, elegance, subtlety and friendliness in an ancient residence, transformed by King Louis XIV to house his grooms. From this flourishing age, the Hôtel Fontaines du Luxembourg has retained purity and calm with its indoor patio covered in Virginia creeper, around which our lounge, reception area and rooms are arranged.Return to the charm of the past at breakfast time. A generous buffet is offered in an authentic vaulted room dating from the 17th century, where a 12th century pillar from the fortified walls erected by Philippe Auguste still remains.The hotel enjoys a central location in the Saint Germain quarter and right off the Latin Quarter.Enjoy a drink in the lounge or in the patio. Room service is available daily, free wifi access, bathrobes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg

Address: 4 rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Price Range: $125 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Luxembourg Paris
Luxembourg Hotel Paris
Hotel Style:
#453 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#501 Family Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always probably a good idea to ask for a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles wenz0ne, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request a room on one of the upper floors, not the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Helenkitty, 29 Jan 2016 | Read review
“I recommend rooms 101 and 201 which are bigger options...”
 of 5 bubbles TMERIC, 6 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Lift was a tad small for anyone a little claustrophobic”
 of 5 bubbles Philtaz, 14 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Room 401 is separate and isolated from the rest of the rooms on the 4th floor, very quiet and private.”
 of 5 bubbles ErikZ758, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay