We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Timhotel Tour Montparnasse

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Timhotel Tour Montparnasse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

354 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Timhotel Tour Montparnasse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 107: English reviews
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for three nights. Prior to our arrival I requested a room with a view and as high as possible given previous comments by travellers, I was surprised therefore to be given a room on the 2nd floor with a direct view of the sex shop! The room was small but that was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris D
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Overall we enjoyed our stay in the hotel. It was clean and comfortable. However I do not think it is a 4 * hotel charging 4* prices. We arrived about 8:45 pm as i had indicated by e mail. We were allocated a twin-bedded room ( as requested) on the 7th floor. The room had a slight musty smell and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cathirene
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I'm not sure why this hotel has got bad reviews people obviously have too high expectations for what they pay for. Paid £100 for a double room for one night. (£50 each) which is v reasonable for central paris!! The bathroom was really new and the room clean and air-conditioned. Didn't bother with breakfast there (so near little cafes there's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lucy903
monpt, Responsable réception at Timhotel Tour Montparnasse, responded to this review

Good morning Madam, We read your message, All team Timhotel Tour Montparnasse Thank you for your contribution to the improvement and reputation of our institution. Best regards Bruno RICHARD

Lansing
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Our stay at the Timhotel on rue de la Gaite was for little over a week. The hotel, services and food are fine, the rooms are just sooo small. I guess the first room we had was about average size for this hotel...we could open our suitcases and still have one person standing in the room. The second room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MIOldLady
monpt, Responsable réception at Timhotel Tour Montparnasse, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Madame, bonjour Monsieur, Nous avons lu attentivement votre message, et nous avons bien noté les divers observations mentionnées. Les...

beer sheva
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We spend a week in the hotel, group of 22 students. The rooms were fine, but service was not so good. No safes in the room (although it should be), ones who had a safe in the room, didn't work. Staff knew it didn't work and didn't offer any solution. When I talked about it with the front desk, I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank liat24
Eilat, Israel
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Spending a week in the hotel on an art group tour, this hotel, although situated well in Paris has the most awful service i have ever come experienced. Advertising a safe in the room, some rooms do in fact have a safe, some do not. Those that had, safe did not work. When confronting the front desk on the issue,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ruti R
monpt, Responsable réception at Timhotel Tour Montparnasse, responded to this review

Hello Madam, Hello Sir, We read your message, and we have noted your comments on heating, safes, reception staff and telephone. All team Timhotel Tour Montparnasse Thank you for your contribution to the improvement and reputation of our institution. Sincerely, Bruno RICHARD

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in September and found the prices really reasonable for central Paris. The location is ideal, minutes from 3 Metro stations linking you to most of the city, so it's so easy to get around. It's also in an area with lots of bars and restaurants which is helpful (but not busy/noisy near the hotel which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caitlyn E
monpt, Responsable réception at Timhotel Tour Montparnasse, responded to this review

Hello Madam, Hello Sir, We read your message All team Timhotel Tour Montparnasse Thank you for your contribution to the improvement and reputation of our institution. Sincerely, Bruno RICHARD

Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2013

This Hotel is ideally situated in a very busy area with plenty to do. You have three metro connections within 5 minutes walk. The taxi from Gard du Nord if using the Eurostar is approx. 20 euro and takes approx. 20 minutes depending on traffic. Be prepared for an experience if taking the taxi as the trip in rush hour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff G
monpt, Responsable réception at Timhotel Tour Montparnasse, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Madame, bonjour Monsieur, Nous avons pris connaissance de votre message avec attention, Notre petit déjeuner en formule "Buffet à...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Type in "bed bugs in Paris" into Google and read the horror which is being played down by the Parisian authorities. Sadly we stayed in this hotel in early August for four nights and found we both ended up with incredibly itchy bites in all sorts of places you simply wouldn't expect mozzies or midgees etc to access. All seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike P C
monpt, Responsable réception at Timhotel Tour Montparnasse, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Madame, bonjour Monsieur, Nous avons lu votre message avec attention, nous vous informons n'avoir eu aucune infection de punaises...

Isa Town, Bahrain
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My experience was horrible .. the rooms are very small .. it's like prison cells .. tiny and smelly elevator .. if you were unlucky to be placed in the last floor you will need to drag your bags on the stair!! because the elevator for some odd reasons refuses to get there. Limited options in the breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed A
monpt, Responsable réception at Timhotel Tour Montparnasse, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Madame, bonjour Monsieur, Nous avons été sensible au contenu de vos observations, Les chambres "Confort" sont effectivement plus petites...

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
#560 of 1,795 in Paris
408 reviews
Montparnasse
Patio Brancion
Patio Brancion
#1,205 of 1,795 in Paris
117 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
#614 of 1,795 in Paris
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Hotel Odessa Montparnasse
Hotel Odessa Montparnasse
#780 of 1,795 in Paris
275 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#909 of 1,795 in Paris
703 reviews
Montparnasse
Timhotel Odessa Montparnasse
Timhotel Odessa Montparnasse
#1,143 of 1,795 in Paris
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Montparnasse

Neighbourhood Profile
Montparnasse
The namesake tower of Montparnasse dominates over the landscape but the fun part is the throbbing life that goes on below it. Bright lights, busy cinemas, brasseries and diners encompass hidden museums and parks to entertain the masses. Long avenues lead away from the tower to take you to unsuspecting places and historical monuments and treasures. In between lie adorable ivy-covered houses with beams and small gardens to match. Just a short metro ride away from the centre of Paris this neighbourhood has something for every hour of the day.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Timhotel Tour Montparnasse

Address: 11 B rue de la Gaite | 14 Arr., 75014 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Price Range: $110 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Timhotel Tour Montparnasse 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Fastbooking, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Timhotel Tour Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysee Montparnasse Hotel
Elysee Montparnasse Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Timhotel Tour Montparnasse staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Timhotel Tour Montparnasse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We found the second floor to be quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 683marees, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“mine on the top floor was great.”
 of 5 bubbles Hughright, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“My room was on the street which might have made it noisier but I loved being able to watch the street activity. Beautiful!”
  • Room on Third Floor w/Balcony
 of 5 bubbles Birdie3, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The 4th floor was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles sharonjulia, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“avoid level 2 and 4 until they fix the lift !”
 of 5 bubbles PhilippeA3, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5