We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse

Show Prices
#526 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse
BEST WESTERN Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

770 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 432: English reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 2 June 2016

This hotel was a good choice. Room was clean and location was good. Metro/subway was across the street. Lots of restaurants near hotel. Front desk was very helpful and spoke my language. Good value. I would stay in this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pattystl2015
NouvelOrleans, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really honored to receive such a great feedback, it emphasizes the quality of service provided by our dedicated team ! I am therefore glad that you took the time to share your experience with our TripAdvisor community, as it really helps us to get known, because just like you did, many travelers choose their hotel on...

Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 25 May 2016

OK so arrived in the reception and was pretty shocked at how shabby and shoddy it looked for a four star hotel. Check in was fine. Arrived at my fifth floor room in a very outdated elevator. I was pleasantly surprised by the room which had clearly been renovated. Still some touches needed though, get rid of the plastic disposable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Livingintuscany
NouvelOrleans, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Best Western Nouvel Orléans, We trully thank you for sharing your experience further to your stay at the Best Western Nouvel Orléans, We are glad to learn that you had a lovely stay with us. We inform you we have planned a refurbishement at reception and in the lift for this summer. With a perfect location...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Spend two nights in this 4* hotel. Check in was swift. Very helpfull staff, room was really clean like it should be, an all you need but small room. Too bad the free coffee wasn't refilled. A minor thing. The hotel is conveniently located opposite a subway station. So, only minutes away from any sight in the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JG o
NouvelOrleans, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for your very kind comment on Tripadvisor. I am glad to hear that you found our staff helpful and friendly, I have fowarded your compliment to all of them ! It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. I am sorry that...

Easthampton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Upon check in the desk clerk was not very friendly (the rest of the staff over our stay was very friendly). We were informed the lift was broken but given no definitive information as to when it might be fixed (not fixed by the end of our 3 day stay). the room was SOOO SMALL for 3 people (we reserved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patty991
NouvelOrleans, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, At first , please be sure we take in consideration all the feedbacks of our guests to improve our quality service and try to be better day after day wich is our ultimate goal. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that have marked your stay. Regular maintenance operations are performed on our lift, in order to ensure the...

hong kong
Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights, the hotel is newly refurbished, all the receptionists speak fluent English and all very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was included and the selection was good. One down side is there is no kettle for boiling some hot water inside the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chankaryau
NouvelOrleans, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, on behalf of the whole team here at Best Western Nouvel Orléans, I would like to thank you for this sweet review on Trip Advisor. It's a shame that you did not ask us for the hot water, because we inform you the Nespresso machin inside the room provide hot water so as coffee. We...

Reviewed 9 April 2016

Stayed there for 3 nights during a layover in Paris. Location was convenient, Close to major subway station.. stores, restaurants, Starbucks, McDonald and Burger King are within walking distance. Plenty of things to do and see. Smaller room than what we may be accustomed to, but we need to remind ourselves that we are in Paris where space is very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marielise F
NouvelOrleans, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Marielise F, First of all, on behlaf of the whole team here at Best Western Nouvel Orléans, I would like to thank you for this sweet review on Trip Advisor. It is always a pleasure to hear that our staff make our clients feel welcomed. We are delighted to have made your stay special and we hope to welcome...

Lewes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Our room was small but comfortable, especially the bed. All very nice and clean with everything in working order. The "Nespresso" machine was a bit of an odd choice as it doesn't work well with tea bags or instant coffee. It took me some time to work out how to use it but it was OK although some more coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
NouvelOrleans, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Dave M, We were delighted to hear about all the lovely things you had to stay about our hotel. Thank you very much for sharing your personal opinion so publicly on Trip Advisor, we really appreciate it. Your comments have been shared with the whole team especially the cleaning ladies. Do not hesitate next time to call reception if...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one evening during a brief business trip to Paris. The area is great, well served by public transport and plenty of dining options for lunch and dinner. The hotel itself is good, not too many rooms, served by a single typically Parisian tiny lift! The room was generously sized, plenty of light, comfortable bed and pillows, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terence C
NouvelOrleans, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Terence, We appreciate the quality of your feedback and we sincerely thank you for that. We are delighted to read your kind comments on our modern rooms and location. We took note as well of your remark concerning the AC. Because we have a maintenance for them, we will ask a more thorough cleaning of all them. Once again...

Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

My wife, two sons (14 and 17) Stayed two nights in late March. The hotel itself has a small reception which is staffed 24 hr, all of which ( the staff) were most helpful regarding any queries ie travel and places to eat etc we had. The hotel rooms are newly and nicely decorated, possibly the nicest shower I've had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wardster69
NouvelOrleans, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Guest We would like to thank you for your comment left on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed our property for its location. Also we are glad to see that our level of service was up to your expectation as we try hard everyday to give the best of ourselves! We will be honored...

Midleton, Ireland
Reviewed 30 March 2016

What an incredibly enjoyable to night break we have just had here. First of all the value was unbelievable for what we got. The hotel is quite modern and everything seems new so perhaps it has been recently refurbished. Access from CDG airport is a dream. One train takes you right from the airport to within 200 metres of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GMMidleton
NouvelOrleans, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to post such a nice comment and to share your experience. We have been delighted to welcome you and are very pleased to read that you enjoyed staying with us. I will not fail to compliment our team for their work, specially Charles. Indeed, we are at an easy acces for both...

439 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (220)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (199)
Viewed
Double Room (32)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (37)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Suite (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)
Viewed
Triple Room (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Hotel Sophie Germain
Hotel Sophie Germain
#583 of 1,793 in Paris
105 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel du Lion
Hotel du Lion
#589 of 1,793 in Paris
421 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Du Midi Paris Montparnasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Helzear Montparnasse Rive Gauche
Montparnasse
BEST WESTERN Bretagne Montparnasse
Montparnasse
Hotel Aiglon - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Montparnasse

Neighbourhood Profile
Montparnasse
The namesake tower of Montparnasse dominates over the landscape but the fun part is the throbbing life that goes on below it. Bright lights, busy cinemas, brasseries and diners encompass hidden museums and parks to entertain the masses. Long avenues lead away from the tower to take you to unsuspecting places and historical monuments and treasures. In between lie adorable ivy-covered houses with beams and small gardens to match. Just a short metro ride away from the centre of Paris this neighbourhood has something for every hour of the day.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel Best Western Nouvel Orleans offers you a bubble of serenity and well being in the heart of the 14th district of Paris and in the district of Montparnasse Tower. With its 42 renovated air conditionned rooms, you will travel through the monuments of Paris. They are equipped with all modern comfort (among which the satellite television, the minibar, the telephone, the coffee machine Nespresso). All the staff intend to make you have a pleasant stay. Many services are proposed by the hotel as a wifi access or daily papers offered in the hall, a central safe available at reception, a public parking, breakfast served in you room... ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse

Address: 25 avenue du General Leclerc, 75014 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Le Nouvel Orleans)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Price Range: $134 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HostelWorld so you can book your BEST WESTERN Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Le Nouvel Orleans Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western
Hotel Style:
#293 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#415 Family Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a triple for a larger room. We saw a double, and it was quite small.”
  • Bathroom from door (left of this was diagonal wall with windows)
 of 5 bubbles MarcyR923, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you can get a room with a street view.”
 of 5 bubbles furaha2016, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“rooms of the same category can have different layout. So, best to check and choose”
 of 5 bubbles akshatverma, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The lift wasn't working when we were there, so I suggest a lower level room.”
 of 5 bubbles pattystl2015, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Go for a room at the side”
 of 5 bubbles davem633, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5