We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pavillon Louvre Rivoli

Show Prices
#1,324 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pavillon Louvre Rivoli
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 140: English reviews
Start your review of Pavillon Louvre Rivoli
 Click to rate
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017

The hotel is situated perfectly, within a few steps of many major tourist sites such as the Louvre, Notre Dame, the Seine etc and with excellent travel connections - Metro, Bus and main line out to e.g Versailles. The price was excellent for the address and, although the décor was tired and the rooms small and old fashioned, the welcome...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penny G
NOURINE F, Gérant at Pavillon Louvre Rivoli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Pavillon Louvre Rivoli and our great location close to the city centre and very easy to visit Paris. We are sorry about the elevator but we stuck information on lift doors that it was out of order. It has been...

Westminster, Colorado
Reviewed 10 January 2017

For the price, the Pavillon Louvre Rivoli exceeded my expectations. Yes, the room was small decor was a bit worn, but the beds were comfortable, the showers were hot and the wifi worked great. But the best part was the location and the staff. I know I'll be coming back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlhartwig
NOURINE F, Gérant at Pavillon Louvre Rivoli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Pavillon Louvre Rivoli and our great location close to the city centre, helpful staff and good accomodations. We look forward to welcome you again in the next future. Sincerely, Direction – Pavillon Louvre Rivoli

Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Absolute disaster. Rooms are small and smelly! Horrible lift, drastic bathroom, small pillows, not decent duvet, double bed is made of 2 singles! Everything is old and dirty...:( bed sheets are old and hard:((( A location is the only thing, that is good. And a lady on reception was very helpful and polite. All the rest is absolutely unacceptable at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz P
NOURINE F, Gérant at Pavillon Louvre Rivoli, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your comment, and we regret that your stay did not go as you planned. We consider your comments, and thanks to it we develop more of our quality services. We just want to precise we clean rooms every day and we can admit some accomodations are old but soon renovated. Pending receive you again while...

Paris, France
Reviewed 25 December 2016

The hotel is well located close to all the shops and museums such as the Louvre ... a few minutes from the champs elysees and the Eiffel Tower also the staff is very welcoming, the housekeeping are pleasant, the service is very good Overall I would recommend this hotel, as I am not disappointed then this is my first visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emilie492
NOURINE F, Gérant at Pavillon Louvre Rivoli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Pavillon Louvre Rivoli and our great location close to the city centre. Housekeeping always tries to help you in order to spend a lovely stay in Paris. We look forward to welcome you again in the next future. Sincerely, Direction...

Paralia Katerinis, Greece
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Friendly staff, easy to find, just next to pyramides metro station,near louvre musioum and opera and off course near the Galerie Lafayette ! There was a bus station that ended near Montmartre! Very good position!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnastasiaSar
NOURINE F, Gérant at Pavillon Louvre Rivoli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Pavillon Louvre Rivoli and our great location close to the city centre. We look forward to welcome you again in the next future. Sincerely, Direction – Pavillon Louvre Rivoli

Victoria
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We booked this boutique hotel through a travel club and got an excellent price point of less that $95 per night. The location is superb in the 1st Arrondisement, a block or two from the Louvre and the Tuillieries Gardens. Easy walking in the other direction to Japanese and Korean restaurants. A lovely pastry shop, antique store, and Vietnamese restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DebbyWVictoria
NOURINE F, Gérant at Pavillon Louvre Rivoli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Pavillon Louvre Rivoli and our great location close to the city centre with lot of shops and restaurants and for diversity of breakfast We look forward to welcome you again in the next future. Sincerely, Direction – Pavillon Louvre Rivoli

DOHA
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

This is a small hotel located on the heart of Paris , everything is on walking distance however you must be aware that you will sacrifice the comfort , the rooms are small and poorly maintained , AC will never work even if it's set on 18 degrees, it's noisy since the windows are not sound insulated ( you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VICTORIA L
NOURINE F, Gérant at Pavillon Louvre Rivoli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Pavillon Louvre Rivoli and our great location close to the city centre. Staff try to be always helpful. We wiil try to ameliorate rooms as soon as possible and we regret it. We look forward to welcome you again in...

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Disgusting. Dark musty room, complete with pigeon feathers and poo on the carpets, old itchy linen, poor lighting, rotting walls and broken tiles in bathroom, broken airconditioner, ancient hair dryer. Location is the only good thing, but this hotel is definitely not 3 stars and was most certainly not worth the well over $500 australian we paid for 3 nights....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NicoleDeanne89
NOURINE F, Gérant at Pavillon Louvre Rivoli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment, and we regret that your stay did not go as you planned. We consider your comments, and thanks to it we develop more of our quality services. Pending receive you again while ensuring a better welcome and impeccable service. Sincerely, Direction – Pavillon Louvre Rivoli

Reviewed 26 June 2016

We booked this hotel for 3 days through hotels.com for our honeymoon. I will preface this by saying I rarely ever complain about hotels and i almost never get sick. We checked in at the front desk and they almost couldn't find our reservation. They gave us a key and we went up to a room. Opening the door, we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nick D
NOURINE F, Gérant at Pavillon Louvre Rivoli, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay and leaving us a comment. Your statements allow us to improve our services of our hotel. We are however surprised of some claims you left that we consider inappropriate. Our hotel is not as” dirty “as you say. We daily check the cleanliness of our company. You did...

Reviewed 25 June 2016

Pleasant stay between lovers in Paris. The room is a little small but the location is ideal for visiting the City of Lights. Opéra and Louvre Museum are around the corner. Good value for money! I recommend for short stay and business travel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hamza R
NOURINE F, Gérant at Pavillon Louvre Rivoli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Pavillon Louvre Rivoli and our great location close to the city centre. We look forward to welcome you again in the next future. Sincerely, Direction – Pavillon Louvre Rivoli

237 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (120)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (67)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (107)
Viewed
Double Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Single Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Montpensier
Montpensier
#864 of 1,795 in Paris
755 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Timhotel Le Louvre
Timhotel Le Louvre
#1,090 of 1,795 in Paris
765 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Prince Albert Louvre
Hotel Prince Albert Louvre
#850 of 1,795 in Paris
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Louvre Piemont Hotel
Louvre Piemont Hotel
#1,160 of 1,795 in Paris
243 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Louvre Richelieu
Hotel Louvre Richelieu
#1,177 of 1,795 in Paris
44 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
#627 of 1,795 in Paris
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Louvre / Palais-Royal

Neighbourhood Profile
Louvre / Palais-Royal
From the majestic Louvre to the regal Palais-Royal, this neighbourhood oozes luxury. The grand arches along Rue de Rivoli are shadowed by mosaics in front of decorated vitrines and hotels. Place Vendôme is lined with the world’s best jewelers and their glittering window displays. Every other establishment has someone to open the door for you or park your car. You can spend hours gazing at its haute couture shops or lingering over a meal at any of its chic eateries. After all that indulgence, the Tuileries gardens provide stately respite, while theatres compete for your applause. It's a neighbourhood that draws admirers from around the world, all attracted to the luxe life in Paris.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Pavillon Louvre Rivoli

Address: 20 rue Moliere, 75001 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Price Range: $142 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pavillon Louvre Rivoli 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Pavillon Louvre Rivoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon Louvre Rivoli Paris
Pavillon Louvre Rivoli Hotel Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pavillon Louvre Rivoli staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Pavillon Louvre Rivoli staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room on the 5th Floor was slightly larger than the room shared by our companions on the 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 165pennyg, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Window rooms on front are noisy but charming.”
 of 5 bubbles DebbyWVictoria, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Leave. Every room has mould and is dangerous to your health”
  • Mould and peeling paint all over the bathroom
 of 5 bubbles nickdV71VU, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“yes it was very nice good service”
 of 5 bubbles yasminamin83, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“the atmosphere of the hotel quiet”
 of 5 bubbles ALIYONESALI, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5