We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pavillon Louvre Rivoli

Show Prices
#1,325 of 1,816 Hotels in Paris
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Pavillon Louvre Rivoli
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 136: English reviews
Paralia Katerinis, Greece
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Friendly staff, easy to find, just next to pyramides metro station,near louvre musioum and opera and off course near the Galerie Lafayette ! There was a bus station that ended near Montmartre! Very good position!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnastasiaSar
NOURINE F, Gérant at Pavillon Louvre Rivoli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Pavillon Louvre Rivoli and our great location close to the city centre. We look forward to welcome you again in the next future. Sincerely, Direction – Pavillon Louvre Rivoli

Victoria
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We booked this boutique hotel through a travel club and got an excellent price point of less that $95 per night. The location is superb in the 1st Arrondisement, a block or two from the Louvre and the Tuillieries Gardens. Easy walking in the other direction to Japanese and Korean restaurants. A lovely pastry shop, antique store, and Vietnamese restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DebbyWVictoria
NOURINE F, Gérant at Pavillon Louvre Rivoli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Pavillon Louvre Rivoli and our great location close to the city centre with lot of shops and restaurants and for diversity of breakfast We look forward to welcome you again in the next future. Sincerely, Direction – Pavillon Louvre Rivoli

DOHA
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

This is a small hotel located on the heart of Paris , everything is on walking distance however you must be aware that you will sacrifice the comfort , the rooms are small and poorly maintained , AC will never work even if it's set on 18 degrees, it's noisy since the windows are not sound insulated ( you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VICTORIA L
NOURINE F, Gérant at Pavillon Louvre Rivoli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Pavillon Louvre Rivoli and our great location close to the city centre. Staff try to be always helpful. We wiil try to ameliorate rooms as soon as possible and we regret it. We look forward to welcome you again in...

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Disgusting. Dark musty room, complete with pigeon feathers and poo on the carpets, old itchy linen, poor lighting, rotting walls and broken tiles in bathroom, broken airconditioner, ancient hair dryer. Location is the only good thing, but this hotel is definitely not 3 stars and was most certainly not worth the well over $500 australian we paid for 3 nights....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NicoleDeanne89
NOURINE F, Gérant at Pavillon Louvre Rivoli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment, and we regret that your stay did not go as you planned. We consider your comments, and thanks to it we develop more of our quality services. Pending receive you again while ensuring a better welcome and impeccable service. Sincerely, Direction – Pavillon Louvre Rivoli

Reviewed 26 June 2016

We booked this hotel for 3 days through hotels.com for our honeymoon. I will preface this by saying I rarely ever complain about hotels and i almost never get sick. We checked in at the front desk and they almost couldn't find our reservation. They gave us a key and we went up to a room. Opening the door, we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nick D
NOURINE F, Gérant at Pavillon Louvre Rivoli, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay and leaving us a comment. Your statements allow us to improve our services of our hotel. We are however surprised of some claims you left that we consider inappropriate. Our hotel is not as” dirty “as you say. We daily check the cleanliness of our company. You did...

Reviewed 25 June 2016

Pleasant stay between lovers in Paris. The room is a little small but the location is ideal for visiting the City of Lights. Opéra and Louvre Museum are around the corner. Good value for money! I recommend for short stay and business travel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hamza R
NOURINE F, Gérant at Pavillon Louvre Rivoli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Pavillon Louvre Rivoli and our great location close to the city centre. We look forward to welcome you again in the next future. Sincerely, Direction – Pavillon Louvre Rivoli

Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

If you're looking for a hotel close by the famous spots of Paris this is it. We were in walking distance of the Louvre,Notre Dame and plenty of little boutiques and shopping malls. The hotel's staff was very helpful and friendly, the breakfast was plentiful. The room was a bit small but really when you're in Paris who cares ?...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
NOURINE F, Gérant at Pavillon Louvre Rivoli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Pavillon Louvre Rivoli and our great location close to the city centre. We look forward to welcome you again in the next future. Sincerely, Direction – Pavillon Louvre Rivoli

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 16 May 2016

i had very nice week in paris i get nice service in this hotel it is really good service the important for me the hotel in nice area very easy for transport that is make my trip very nice 2 the reception and the room service very nice thanks pavillon louvre

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yasminamin83
NOURINE F, Gérant at Pavillon Louvre Rivoli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Pavillon Louvre Rivoli and our great location close to the city centre. We look forward to welcome you again in the next future. Sincerely,

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 9 May 2016

It is the worst hotel I have ever checked in in all means, rooms feel like you are in 1925, reception is like one star hotel. The facilities seem to be left from world war 1. Also I have to mention that it is not clean at all thus the rate is extremely high comparing to what is being offered.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JihadHindi
NOURINE F, Gérant at Pavillon Louvre Rivoli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment, and we regret that your stay did not go as you planned. We consider your comments, and thanks to it we develop more of our quality services. Pending receive you again while ensuring a better welcome and impeccable service. Sincerely, Direction – Pavillon Louvre Rivoli

Baghdad, Iraq
Reviewed 21 March 2016

The hotel is small, but its almost too good in the center of Paris Very close from more than a Metro station. The hotel staff is very nice Hotel rooms clean As well as the atmosphere of the hotel quiet

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALIYONESALI
NOURINE F, Gérant at Pavillon Louvre Rivoli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Pavillon Louvre Rivoli and our great location close to the city centre. We look forward to welcome you again in the next future. Sincerely, Direction – Pavillon Louvre Rivoli

232 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (120)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (67)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (107)
Viewed
Double Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Single Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Montpensier
Montpensier
#859 of 1,816 in Paris
748 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Moliere
Hotel Moliere
#180 of 1,816 in Paris
185 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
BEST WESTERN Louvre Piemont
BEST WESTERN Louvre Piemont
#1,187 of 1,816 in Paris
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
#590 of 1,816 in Paris
522 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Timhotel Le Louvre
Timhotel Le Louvre
#1,167 of 1,816 in Paris
727 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Timhotel Palais Royal Louvre
Timhotel Palais Royal Louvre
#854 of 1,816 in Paris
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Louvre / Palais-Royal

Neighbourhood Profile
Louvre / Palais-Royal
From the majestic Louvre to the regal Palais-Royal, this neighbourhood oozes luxury. The grand arches along Rue de Rivoli are shadowed by mosaics in front of decorated vitrines and hotels. Place Vendôme is lined with the world’s best jewelers and their glittering window displays. Every other establishment has someone to open the door for you or park your car. You can spend hours gazing at its haute couture shops or lingering over a meal at any of its chic eateries. After all that indulgence, the Tuileries gardens provide stately respite, while theatres compete for your applause. It's a neighbourhood that draws admirers from around the world, all attracted to the luxe life in Paris.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Pavillon Louvre Rivoli

Address: 20 rue Moliere, 75001 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Price Range: $142 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pavillon Louvre Rivoli 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Pavillon Louvre Rivoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon Louvre Rivoli Paris
Pavillon Louvre Rivoli Hotel Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pavillon Louvre Rivoli staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Pavillon Louvre Rivoli staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Window rooms on front are noisy but charming.”
 of 5 bubbles DebbyWVictoria, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Leave. Every room has mould and is dangerous to your health”
  • Mould and peeling paint all over the bathroom
 of 5 bubbles nickdV71VU, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“yes it was very nice good service”
 of 5 bubbles yasminamin83, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“the atmosphere of the hotel quiet”
 of 5 bubbles ALIYONESALI, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Do your research we used a travel agent and trusted their judgement”
 of 5 bubbles Chrismaree, 19 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay