We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Villa Alessandra

Show Prices
#1,308 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
La Villa Alessandra
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

428 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Villa Alessandra
See the most recent reviews
Showing 233: English reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2015

This Hotel has kind of a mediterranean style. It is clean and housekeeping does a good job! The front-desk is very helpful. Only thing is: The rooms are very small, but equipped with a mini-bar-fridge. And it is a 5 minute walk to the next Metro-Station = very good!! There is a fish- and fruit-market nearby, but it could not...

Thank Bob x
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Was transferred to Villa Alessandra because its sister property the Villa Eugénie's boiler broke down and there was no hot water. This hotel is not the same calibre, which I could live with, but we weren't told that the air conditioning here was not working. The boy at the desk could do nothing but offer me breakfast, but I told...

Thank Derek N
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed in different hotels during our trip to Europe. But this was the worse. Bad costumer service, since we got in the hotel they said the AC was broken and It would take a few days to get fixed of course that never happened!, the rooms are really small. It is not a 4 stars hotel!!!!

Thank Astrid V
New York City, New York
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

We used Priceline and got this hotel as a 4-5 star filter! Definitely NOT!!!!!! Shabby hotel, no air conditioning, almost felt like we were sleeping in a jailhouse! Poor location! Checked out immediately the next morning and went to the Marriott in Paris instead!! So much better!! My kids use Villa Alessandra as an example and base line to a...

Thank Rayna_NYC
Gurgaon, India
Reviewed 12 August 2015

We booked 3 room for 3 nights while on a vacation in Paris. The Hotel is 10 min walk to the Arc de Triomphe and the adjoining metro station. Cobbled stone walk ways with a farmers market and shops selling cheese, produce, fruits, patisserie and lovely meats, terrines and foie gras. You can the most wonderful food and wine and...

Thank Vikasvij_2004
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

Great hotel in the 17th. Lots of places around and really easy to catch the metro to get to places that are farther away. Read a lot if ppl complaining about the room size, they are small, but it is not easy to find huge rooms in France. I was solo and location was great, atmosphere great, and service great....

Thank Robert S
Jonkoping, Sweden
Reviewed 6 July 2015

It was 40C in Paris when we arrived and throughout the week but the AC was not working in the hotel at all. We asked for a fan which we were told we would get the next day. We never got any fan. On top of that, they told us that fans were out of stock in Paris and they...

Thank shazyhx
Linkoping, Sweden
Reviewed 25 June 2015

We had a fan for the bathroom that made a very loud sound every time you open or close the door, this was pretty absurd but almost funny in a way. The breakfast was absolutely horrible The Wifi only worked very close to lobby.

Thank Oskar L
County Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Great location,rooms very clean and well serviced.A great market around the corner.Very central and safe location.Only negative was air conditioning needed to be improved.Staff very helpful with good English.

1Thank Veron C
SAMIRA M, Gérant at La Villa Alessandra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for sharing your opinion. We always do our best to satisfy our client, and we are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Do not hesitate to call us for your next stay, to have our best offers. Best Regards The Manager

Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

Tiny Rooms. We asked for a twin bed upon reservation and all we got was a double room instead and they refused to change it because of inavailability. The aircondition doesnt work in the room. Worst breakfast ever, food seems to be old. Staff are friendly.

Thank Akl Y
SAMIRA M, Gérant at La Villa Alessandra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really sorry to see that you didn’t enjoy your stay in our hotel. Our staff always doing the best to satisfy the clients, and we are really sorry if some of your problems couldn’t be fixed. We are paying close attention to your remarks for our next projects. Best regards. The Manager

191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (100)
Room/Suite (22)
Hotel & Grounds (13)
View from Room (15)
Bathroom (12)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

All TripAdvisor Photos (79)
Double Room (21)
Dining (7)
Suite (22)
The Hotel (10)
Twin Room (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (12)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (5)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Villa Eugenie
Villa Eugenie
#1,349 of 1,794 in Paris
367 reviews
Villa Lutece Port Royal
Villa Lutece Port Royal
#1,318 of 1,794 in Paris
372 reviews
Hotel Westside Arc de Triomphe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villa Luxembourg
Villa Luxembourg
#1,183 of 1,794 in Paris
487 reviews
BEST WESTERN Hotel Mercedes
#809 of 1,794 in Paris
339 reviews
Villa Montparnasse
Villa Montparnasse
#540 of 1,794 in Paris
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about La Villa Alessandra

Address: 9 Place Boulnois, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Price Range: $118 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Villa Alessandra 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone and Travelocity so you can book your La Villa Alessandra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Villa Alessandra Hotel Paris
La Hotel Alessandra
La Hotel Paris
Hotel Style:
#458 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Villa Alessandra staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from La Villa Alessandra staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms overlooking the courtyard are lovely, but expect noise!”
 of 5 bubbles Kat9787, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Bad customer experience”
 of 5 bubbles Leandr0R0mero, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Facing the garden”
 of 5 bubbles p00jie, 7 Nov 2015 | Read review
“The rooms facing the inner courtyard are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles bobx58, 3 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Go somewhere else. There are better properties with better value.”
 of 5 bubbles derekn434, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay