We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Berne Opera

Show Prices
#377 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Berne Opera
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

496 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Berne Opera
See the most recent reviews
Showing 293: English reviews
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2016

We were a a family group of 5. The reception was very friendly, and all staff went out of their way to accommodate any requests we had. Very clean, good beds, great bathrooms. We were on the 4th floor, and so were not disturbed by street noise. The buffet breakfast was very good quality, although quite pricey at 16 euro...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sophiehD8627VZ
Sophie L, Directeur général at Hotel Berne Opera, responded to this review

Dear sophiehD8627VZ, Thanks a lot for your nice review. We are happy to see that you had a great time at Hôtel Berne Opera. Our guest well being is our priority here. That why I'm a bit wondering regarding your breakfast comment. Because we also propose a continental breakfast at 8€ with croissant, pain au chocolat, bread, marmelade, hot drink...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed the staff and location of the hotel. Since accommodations in Paris are expensive, we were pleasantly surprised at the quality of our room and the bathtub! Felt quite safe in this neighbourhood. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denicemom
Sophie L, Directeur général at Hotel Berne Opera, responded to this review

Dear denicemom, First of all thanks for taking time to leave us a review on our tripadvisor page. We are pleased to see that you appreciate the hotel staff and our room quality. Being present to respond to our guest wellbeing is our priority. Don't hesitate to contact us directly for your next stay. Best regards, Sophie

Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Stayed for 2 nights, nice quite place close to metro(stations Rome and Europe are within walking distance), surrounded by good cafe and restaurants, with nearby grocery store. Helpful staff and always smiling, with good insights on local places of interest. Room with view of Eiffel Tower made our stay more special.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prabal B
Sophie L, Directeur général at Hotel Berne Opera, responded to this review

Dear Prabal B, Thank you for taking time to leave us such a nice review on tripadvisor. It's always a pleasur to read that our work is appreciate. We are glad to see that you spend a great time at hotel Berne Opera. Don't hesitate to contact us directly for your next trip in Paris. Best regards, Sophie

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Last week, I spent a few days at the Hotel Regetel Berne Opera. My stay was wonderful. Very well located near the Parc Monceau, and 5 minutes away from the Galeries Lafayette, this small and comfortable hotel offers a terrific service, vast rooms and a charming and professional staff. It was a real delight to stop and stay there for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank francois l
Sophie L, Directeur général at Hotel Berne Opera, responded to this review

Dear francois l, What a review !!! Thanks a lot. We are very pleased to read your comment. Our guest wellbeing is our priority so reading such a great review is for us the best rewarding ever. Don't hesitate to contact us directly for your next stay in Paris. Best regards, Sophie

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2016 via mobile

I had three nights in this dirty shoe box of a room over looking the backyard. A slab of cement and the metro. Every time a train came in the room shook. I could hear every word and every noise my neighbours made. It was revolting. I could hear them using the toilet,as if I stood next to it. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lee-Anne M
Sophie L, Directeur général at Hotel Berne Opera, responded to this review

Dear Lee-Anne M, First of all I'm very sorry that you had a bad time at hôtel Berne Opéra. Let me tell you how surprise I am about the fact that you described our room as "dirty". Because we are very proud of our hotel cleanliness and it's one of the first things guests say about hotel Berne Opéra. They...

Avigliana, Italy
Reviewed 29 December 2015

We arrived the night with a reservation for 4 single room. The staff gave us only 3 room and 2 of us had to use the same triple room. That even if we were sure to have a company reservation for 4 rooms. The day after the daily staff checked again and the result was that the company had really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baciccia_Riou
Sophie L, Directeur général at Hotel Berne Opera, responded to this review

I'm really sorry for the inconvenience during your visit in our hotel. This kind of mistake is absolutely not in our habits. This is also the first time this happened in the hotel Berne opera. We have also, as you specify it in your comment, solved the matter the next day with our apologies. And of course we did not...

Reviewed 7 December 2015

We have had a wonderful experience staying at Hotel Berne Opéra, which we recommended to all our friends and associates. Excellent service and magical atmosphere. What a wonderful place to feel right like at home. Can't wait to return again. Vielen Dank! Reviewed by Banknotes.com staff

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Drew T
Sophie L, Directeur général at Hotel Berne Opera, responded to this review

Dear Drew T, First of all thank you for taking time to leave us such a great review. It's a pleasure to read that you had a wonderful time with us. It will be great to have you back at the hôtel Berne Opéra. Don't hesitate to contact us directly to make your next booking. Best regards, Sophie

Reviewed 1 December 2015

Nice location! It was close to Metro station..hence it was very easy and convenient to visit all the tourist destinations! The rooms are extremely clean and well done up! The service as also excellent!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Swatijd
Sophie L, Directeur général at Hotel Berne Opera, responded to this review

Dear Swatijd, Thank you very much for taking time to leave us a review on our tripadvisor page. It's a laways pleasent to see that our guest liked their stay with us. Don't hesitate to contact us directly for any further booking. Best regards, Sophie

Stone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2015

This hotel I would rate as only just 3 star. The Breakfast was poor, everything provided was budget related. The room was noisy, we could hear the piano practice (music lessons) from the adjoining building, room next to ours - this went on till 21.30hrs some nights. I was bitten by some insect in the room, one night, so badly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christopher M
Sophie L, Manager at Hotel Berne Opera, responded to this review

Dear Christopher M, First of all I want to thank you for taking time to leave us a review on tripadvisor. Just to be precise, we are a three star hotel and we never pretend to be anything else. I'm very sorry you have to undergo some music during the early evening. Actually we have already some soundproofing and double...

Torremolinos, Spain
Reviewed 25 November 2015 via mobile

Great location. Very close to Rome metro. Lovely room with good sized bathroom and shower. Everything spotless clean. Tea and coffee making facilities in room too! Breakfasts perfect. Price unbeatable. The outstanding thing about this hotel is the customer care. From Karima and the reception staff, to the lovely lady who did the breakfasts.. the level of friendliness and customer...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Boomerang B
Sophie L, General Manager at Hotel Berne Opera, responded to this review

Dear Boomerang B, I can't say how much I appreciate your review. Let say that I must have the biggest smile ever on my face by reading your review ! Thanks a lot. It is such a pleasure to read that our customer care is "outstanding" and "fantastic". Because for us it is one of the most important thing. Beside...

127 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Astoria - Astotel
#122 of 1,796 in Paris
932 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Pax Opera
Hotel Pax Opera
#374 of 1,796 in Paris
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Elysees Opera
#943 of 1,796 in Paris
296 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel du Printemps
Hotel du Printemps
#236 of 1,796 in Paris
885 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#99 of 1,796 in Paris
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centraly located hotel, near Opera and departement store. All rooms have been completely renovated in 2011. Nice english and spanish speaking staff.All rooms have minibar, safe, Wifi, room service, hairdrier.. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Berne Opera

Address: 37 rue de Berne, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range: $108 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Berne Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Berne Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berne Opera Hotel Paris
Regetel Berne Opera Paris
Regetel Berne Opera Hotel Paris
Hotel Style:
#115 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#248 Family Hotel in Paris
#259 Business Hotel in Paris
#488 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Berne Opera staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Berne Opera staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“balcony room is lovely. Learn the metro quickly and it will be your best friend”
  • So nice waking up to this each morning
 of 5 bubbles dibacic, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had room 55 which didn't have a great general view but we could see the Eiffel Tower if you leaned out of the window”
 of 5 bubbles JustSapphire, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a balcony if you like to sit and watch the world go by.”
 of 5 bubbles KevinEmma, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Floor 6 room 65 was a good room - could see the tip of the Eifel tower!”
 of 5 bubbles alis0nbray, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The front of the hotel overlooks the street with twin bedded rooms whilst the double bedded back rooms overlook the railway.”
  • Tiny size of bathroom.
  • Outside of window right side
  • Outside of window left side
  • View of railway station wall
 of 5 bubbles EricBox48, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay