We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Paris Notre Dame Saint Germain des Pres

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Paris Notre Dame Saint Germain des Pres
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

735 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 413: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

A great small hotel with lots of charm right in the middle of Saint Germain. The Metro is 100 steps away and there are 100 charming restaurants in the neighborhood. Just eight rooms per floor, most are small, and even my Privilege Room meant a slight sideways dance to get to the small balcony with a view of Notre Dame...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeneSandbloom
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed in hotel for 3 nights from 5th Attic room had bed close to slope. I have the bruise. Poor heating, shower max not hot enough. No maid on two days. Breakfast cold and understocked. Appear to be understaffed, cutting costs and corners.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross H
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We wanted somewhere small in the middle of Paris from where we could walk almost everywhere and we found it. 46 rooms at a very good rate. You get what you pay for so the bathroom needed modernising and the mattress was a tad soft. The room was a good size for where we were and there were sufficient chairs....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howard S
Agata B, General Manager at Mercure Paris Notre Dame Saint Germain des Pres, responded to this review

Dear Howard, Thank you for staying with us and for your comment. We are very glad that you have appreciated our hotel and staff service. We look forward to you returning soon. Best regards,

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was my first time in Paris. I am French and live in Australia. The service was great, the position perfect with public transport nearby, restaurants, monuments...this part of town is alive but not noisy. The rooms could have been slightly bigger but guess what we were closing our eyes at night so not a problem. Breakfast was good too....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fabrice F
Agata B, General Manager at Mercure Paris Notre Dame Saint Germain des Pres, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Fabrice, Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous faire part de vos commentaires sur votre séjour. Nous sommes ravis...

Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

At least, it should have been cleaned better. Even after housekeeping was finished cleaning, it was clear that the vacuum cleaning did not take all the hair, crumbs and other debris from the carpet. It was an extremely small room (despite being a Superior class) so there was no reason that it could not have been better cleaned.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nkrdl
Agata B, General Manager at Mercure Paris Notre Dame Saint Germain des Pres, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is regrettable to know that we were not able to live up to your expectations during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for overall service level you have received. Your comments have been taken into serious account and rest assured that these will be considered...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Pros: The location of this hotel is great. There's plenty of places to wander nearby, as well as restaurants and cafes to eat in. I'd recommend the La Mezzanine cafe/restaurant just round the right corner as you leave the hotel. Really flexible menu and very accommodating. The room was spotlessly clean, had a large TV, fast wifi, a comfy bed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LouiseDM91
Agata B, General Manager at Mercure Paris Notre Dame Saint Germain des Pres, responded to this review

Dear Luise, Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback with us. It is a real pleasure for us to see that you were satisfied and we look forward to your next stay with us. Best regards,

Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel is extremely well located, close to boulevard St Germain, la Sorbonne and river Seine. In front, you have a VELIB station, around, many restaurants and shops. The standard is 3*, with tiny but well equipped rooms. The hotel proposes a delicious breakfast, served in the basement with bricks wall. The service is efficient and welcoming. The lobby bar,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean Yves E
Agata B, General Manager at Mercure Paris Notre Dame Saint Germain des Pres, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Jean Yves, Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous faire part de vos commentaires sur votre séjour. Nous sommes...

Bremen, Germany
Reviewed 21 November 2016

There are two Mercure hotels very close to each other in this area. This one lies almost on a straight line from Notre Dame, not more than a 5-7 min walk away; so it is not to be confused with the one that is closer to the Luxembourg Gardens. Its proximity to the Latin Quarter, metro, RER and Notre Dame...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sehgalanuj
Agata B, General Manager at Mercure Paris Notre Dame Saint Germain des Pres, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad to read that you found our location to be suitable to your travel requirements and we are delighted to know that your experience has meet your expectations. We hope that we will have the honor to serve you again next time you visit Paris. Best regards,

Reviewed 18 November 2016

Went there on a week end. The room was ridiculously small & expensive. You can hear the people speaking in the next door bedrooms. We went out on the friday night and came back around 4 am. The bell was not working, we spent 10 minutes waiting outside knocking on the door, before someone finally open us.Not an apology ''the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica D
Agata B, General Manager at Mercure Paris Notre Dame Saint Germain des Pres, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is regrettable to know that we were not able to live up to your expectations during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for overall service level you have received. Your comments have been taken into serious account and rest assured that these will be considered...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 16 November 2016

The location is excellent, close to the subway, Notre Dame Cathedral, Museums... the neighborhood has everything close (restaurants, markets). Not to mention the excellent service at the hotel, always very solicitous and willing to help. Loved it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debora_Beltrammi
Agata B, General Manager at Mercure Paris Notre Dame Saint Germain des Pres, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback with us. It is a real pleasure for us to see that you were satisfied and we look forward to your next stay with us. Best regards,

264 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (240)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (109)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Mercure Paris La Sorbonne Saint Germain des Pres
Quartier Latin
Best Western Le Jardin de Cluny
Quartier Latin
Hotel Central Saint Germain
Hotel Central Saint Germain
#648 of 1,794 in Paris
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel du College de France
Hotel du College de France
#179 of 1,794 in Paris
844 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France
Quartier Latin
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
#161 of 1,794 in Paris
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Quartier Latin

Neighbourhood Profile
Quartier Latin
The Latin Quarter bursts with intellectual life, architectural splendour and ongoing merriment. The small streets are filled with classical buildings, student bars and lively eateries while the squares are dominated by historic monuments. The area is defined by the 800-year-old Sorbonne University, where Latin once prevailed, and is famous for the Pantheon which celebrates the great men and women of France. During the day students rush from classes to the library and intellectuals people watch from the terraced cafés. As night time falls the surrounding establishments fill up and the merriment really begins. The liveliest parts are around Rue Mouffetard, lined with crêperies and international street food eateries, and Place de la Contrescarpe characterised by terraced brasseries, this neighbourhood provides real nourishment for the mind, belly, and soul.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A 5-minute walk from Notre Dame Cathedral, Île de la Cité and Île Saint-Louis, opposite the Sorbonne and right in the heart of the Latin Quarter, the Mercure Paris Notre Dame Saint Germain des Prés hotel enjoys a prime location. The hotel is easy to access from the RER B, RER C or Saint-Michel and Cluny-La-Sorbonne metro stations. Enjoy a relaxing stay in one of its comfortable, contemporary, air-conditioned rooms. In Paris city center, the Mercure Paris Notre Dame Saint Germain des Prés hotel is ideally located in the Latin Quarter to visit Paris, to go shopping or just to hang out. You will find nearby the Notre Dame Cathedral, Saint-Michel, the Louvre, the Sorbonne, the Panthéon, the Luxembourg Garden, and Châtelet Les Halles. Its great location allows a direct access to the Roissy CDG and Orly airports through RER B, as well as Montparnasse train station, Gare du Nord, Gare de l'Est and Austerlitz train station. The Mercure Paris Notre Dame Saint Germain des Prés hotel is a short walk away from the Panthéon, has a bar and a meeting room that can accommodate up to 25 people. The hotel gives you easy access to all of Paris. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Notre Dame Saint Germain des Pres

Address: 20 rue du Sommerard | 5th Arr., 75005 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN La Tour Notre Dame Saint Germain des Pres)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Price Range: $170 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Notre Dame Saint Germain des Pres 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR and Jetsetter so you can book your Mercure Paris Notre Dame Saint Germain des Pres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western La Tour Notre Dame Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western
Hotel Style:
#395 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Paris Notre Dame Saint Germain des Pres staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Mississauga, Canada
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Madrid, Spain
over a year ago
Germany

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Paris Notre Dame Saint Germain des Pres staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for those at the back. They're really quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 732howards, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High floor, inner courtyard facing rooms are quieter. Room 62 in particular is good.”
 of 5 bubbles sehgalanuj, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“5th Floor Privilege room”
 of 5 bubbles prabirsur, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Corner room has a view”
 of 5 bubbles newfiecharm, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Any room is a nice room”
 of 5 bubbles rabindrac2016, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay