We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Premier Louvre Saint Honore

Expedia.comUSD 309*
View Deal
#1,010 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 703*
USD 309*
USD 703*
USD 309*
USD 703*
USD 309*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Premier Louvre Saint Honore
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Premier Louvre Saint Honore
See the most recent reviews
Showing 52: English reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

The location is wonderful, walkable to the Louvre, Notre Dame, and the Orsay, and close to various transportation options as well. We skipped the hotel breakfast and opted for enjoying the local cafes instead. It was nice to have the lift. Our room was on the street and there was some road noise but it mostly did not bother us....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren D
Management response:

Dear Lauren, Many thanks for your review, it is wonderful reading you today. You will always be welcome at Hôtel Louvre Saint Honoré, you just need to push our door :-) Regards from Paris Jahna CHEVI General Manager

Reviewed 27 March 2017

Excellent location. Comfortable rooms with tea / coffee accessories. Clean and quiet. Friendly staff. The price is high due to the location. We had breakfast outside of the hotel. Near a lot of café and restaurants

Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra P
Management response:

Dear Alexandra P, Thank you for sharing your Tripadvisor experience. We are all happy to know that your stay has met your expectations. We hope to see you soon among us dear Alaxandra. You will always be welcome at the Louvre Saint Honoré and thank you again. Regards, Jahna CHEVI General Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Stayed here for 3 nights commencing 17th March for my birthday. From the outside the hotel looks exceptionally small but once inside it opens up and is very impressive. The reception team were extremely friendly and polite and were always available to help. We stayed in room 612 which was a deluxe twin. Its was at the rear of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank modmcr
Management response:

Dear Mark, Many thanks for this lovely comment. We are all happy to know that your stay in Paris has been magical ... Your description makes me even want to rediscover Paris :-) We all make it our duty to make you live an unforgettable moment in our beautiful city of lights. Your comment is our best reward. You will...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 24 March 2017

This is a fine property with an attentive staff. The breakfast has a good selection. The elevator is tiny and slow. The bed was comfortable and the room had a window that opened. The location is very near the Louvre Rivoli metro stop and within walking distance to all of the key art museums. The rooms are quite small and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey C
Management response:

Dear Jeffrey C, Thank you very much for this lovely comment. We are happy to know that your stay was enjoyable. It is true that for US standards, some of our rooms may seem small, but they are well equipped: flat screen, new bedding, Nespresso machine in room, mini bar, Nuxe products ... A real cocoon of sweetness. However for...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 24 March 2017

We have just arrived home after a wonderful 3 day visit to Paris, the city of lights. What an experience. From this lovely hotel, so well appointed, with its great ambience, staff so pleasant and every facility one requires to a memorable visit to The Louvre, a visit we hope to repeat soon. We loved every minute of our stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernard R
Management response:

Dear Bernard R, Thank you very much for this charming and poetic comment, it filled me with joy! This is our greatest reward. We are happy to know that your stay was perfect in our beautiful city of lights. You are special in our eyes, and our mission is to make you live a great experience, because you will always...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Being a wheelchair user, it is difficult to find accommodating hotels in Paris that is accommodating in both staff and structure. Hassen the front desk manager made our stay incredible, from his delightful service to assisting us with navigation throughout the city. I highly recommend this hotel during a leisurely stay in Paris-perfect location to everything and even more perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tknguyen2010
Management response:

Dear tknguyen2010, Thank you so much for this lovely comment, it filled me with joy! This is our greatest reward. Hassen and I are pleased to know that your stay was perfect and I hope that it leaves you with beautiful memories. I'm lucky to have a great team that loves what she does, and she does it with passion....

Myrtle Beach, SC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Room not ready until hour after check-in. (Not fun after being on a plane for 12+ hours to get here) Room is hotter than Hades. Advised front desk clerk who takes me to the room to show me how to work it, only to discover that like I said, the controls are showing an error code. He advises to wait...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tiggerprr
Management response:

Dear tiggerprr, I am sorry to read that your stay did not meet your expectations because of a simple technical problem that has not been solved ... It's really a pity!   It is quite understandable that you are disappointed and I am the first one sorry. Your remarks are taken into account and the necessary adjustments are made so...

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Descent rooms with average Parisian hotel space. Adequate breakfast. The service however is below average and not even 3star. We reported numerous times that the bathroom sink was blocked and flooded. Despite their reassurances they never fixed it!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Badisbakakas
Management response:

Dear Badisbakakas, I am sorry to read that your stay did not meet your expectations because of a simple technical problem that has not been solved ... It's really a pity!   It is quite understandable that you are disappointed and I am the first one sorry. Your remarks are taken into account and the necessary adjustments are made so...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel was in a great location, however it was the only good thing about the hotel We came back to the room one day and our balcony door was left open, we were on the ground floor so easily accessible for anyone to get in. I complained to reception and told that no manager was available and that as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank xxCSxx
Management response:

Dear xxCSxx, I am sorry to read that your stay did not meet your expectations, and perfectly shocked by the facts you describe. Be aware that there is a secure closing system at the doors of the ground floor bedrooms, so no one can access your room if the balcony is open. In spite of that, and I fully agree,...

phuket
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Reading about stolen money in a recent review, we sadly recalled our own experience when 1,000 pound sterling were stolen from our hand bag in this terrible hotel -the worst in our life-time of travel. When we complained to Best Western, they said the same thing, namely that they are not responsible for it. Best Western should take this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hari b
Management response:

Dear hari b, I am sorry to read that your stay did not meet your expectations, and quite scandalized by the robbery you suffered. However, in your case, the suspicion is about the taxi driver, so it's a pity that the title of your comment is "Money Stolen", because one might think that this money was stolen by the members...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Best Western Ducs De Bourgogne
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Paris Louvre Opera
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants
Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants
#849 of 1,797 in Paris
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Hotel Gaillon Opera
Les Halles
Le Relais du Louvre
Le Relais du Louvre
#83 of 1,797 in Paris
629 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Timhotel Le Louvre
Timhotel Le Louvre
#1,089 of 1,797 in Paris
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Louvre / Palais-Royal

Neighbourhood Profile
Louvre / Palais-Royal
From the majestic Louvre to the regal Palais-Royal, this neighbourhood oozes luxury. The grand arches along Rue de Rivoli are shadowed by mosaics in front of decorated vitrines and hotels. Place Vendôme is lined with the world’s best jewelers and their glittering window displays. Every other establishment has someone to open the door for you or park your car. You can spend hours gazing at its haute couture shops or lingering over a meal at any of its chic eateries. After all that indulgence, the Tuileries gardens provide stately respite, while theatres compete for your applause. It's a neighbourhood that draws admirers from around the world, all attracted to the luxe life in Paris.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally situated in Paris' 1st arrondissement at 141 rue Saint-Honoré, between the Louvre Museum and the Palais Royal Garden, the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Louvre Saint-Honore has been created inside an 18th-century building. The hotel features elegant decoration throughout, combining period architectural elements with contemporary comforts, in the heart of the vibrant rue Saint-Honore district. This four-star establishment enjoys an unrivaled location for discovering Paris, its monuments, renowned museums and luxury shops, all within an easy stroll to the Tuileries Gardens, Notre Dame de Paris cathedral, Saint Germain des Prés, Sainte Chapelle, Champs-Elysées and Place Vendôme. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Louvre Saint Honore

Address: 141 Rue Saint Honore, 75001 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier Louvre Saint Honore)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Price Range: $246 - $561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Louvre Saint Honore 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western Premier Louvre Saint Honore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Louvre Saint Honore Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Louvre Saint Honore
Hotel Style:
#440 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Premier Louvre Saint Honore staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Premier Louvre Saint Honore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book through BW”
628audryp, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Ours was room 411, so tranquil, amazing.”
377bernardr, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“room 201 very nice with balcony if you can ignore the above”
lorrainef745, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I loved that the windows opened and looked out on the street.”
  • View from hotel window early morning
emcarter, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
4 of 4
Expedia.com
USD 309* /night
View Deal
CheapTicketsUSD 309
Orbitz.comUSD 309
AMOMAUSD 703
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates