We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,021 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres
See the most recent reviews
Showing 688: English reviews
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2013

I stayed there one night in March 2013: the lobby and the bedroom were really nice,the hotel has been recently renovated so I hope they will continue with the works because the corridor on our floor (4th) was really old and stained. The hotel is close to the metro station (Saint Placide) and it's ideal as a starting point to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sofonisba23
Glasgow
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We stayed for 4 nights till 27th march. The hotel is in a good spot. There are plenty of bars, restaurants etc nearby. The Rennes and the AT Placide Metro stops are very closeby. We took the RER B from the airport (9.50 euros one way) to the Luxembourg station. The hotel was a pleasant 20 minute walk through the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gmcc
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights in March 2013. We arrived early at 830am and they allowed us to get into the room early. The room was clean and nice, the staff were nice and location is very close to St Placide Metro station and Le Bon Marché Rive Gauche.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahezri
London
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in December 2012. The hotel has recently been renovated to a good standard, the room was clean, the staff were friendly and the location is great (good transportation, lovely area of the city). The only negative aspects were the terribly uncomfortable beds (extremely soft) and the room climate (it was either too warm or too...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Polly488
San Jose, California
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Checked in but was not acknowledged I was Gold member; given a room and when I asked for an upgraded room was told "this is a nice room"; left it at that; The room is basic with little view but a very nice bathroom with great shower and nice amenities. Room is smallish but has nice TV with plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KeisariRami
Canton, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Traveling with my husband and adult daughter, we spent 3 nights at this hotel. Typically I don't stay in American chain hotels when traveling out of the country, choosing rather independent inns or more local chains. But because of uncertain travel plans, chose to do so because of Holiday Inn's flexible cancellation policy. The hotel is a two minute walk...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Helene C
Reviewed 12 March 2013

This property was selected for us by our travel agent, so we had no prior knowledge of it. The staff was excellent as was the location. The decor was very modern and in all aspects very clean. However the room was only slightly larger then the queen bed. No room at all to place luggage and barely enough to cross...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Psrman Y
Joel S, Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent comment regarding our Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your good experience during your recent stay. We are very sorry you felt like your room was too small though and your didn't have enough space for your luggages. But we understand you appreciated the bathroom and the...

Reviewed 12 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on our last night in Paris. While St Germain is a great part of Paris to stay in, this hotel was in a slightly more deserted part, away from the vibrant Boulevard St Germain. The room was very nice but the shower was awful.The main shower head was not working properly so I had to shower crouched...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SianAW84
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres, responded to this review

Dear SianAW84, Thank you for your feedback. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel,...

Dendermonde
Reviewed 9 March 2013

This hotel is situated in Saint germain des Près, not very far from Montparnasse.Rooms are adequate.Breakfast is above standard .Big advantage of this hotel is its central location combined with a parking garage that is big enough to accomodate a large sized car.Availability is, however, limited to 16 or so place"s, so reserving in adance is recommended.The hotel is renovated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luc P
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 2 March 2013 via mobile

Wow! We have been in Paris several times but the location is so far the best that we ever had. Hotel is located less then 1min from metro. The neighbourhood is plenty of locals, restaurants and bakeries. Walk around the block and you will discover many hidden gems. Hotel's style is like a modern designer or boutique hotel. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rew345
joel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. It is very important to have your feedback on your stay in our property. Your comments well be forwared to all the staff. We hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn Brand for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Joel SABOURIN General Manager

623 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (338)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (113)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (107)
Viewed
King Executive Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (18)
Viewed
Standard Double Room with Tub (14)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (16)
Viewed
Supérieure Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (178)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (49)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
BEST WESTERN Aramis Saint Germain
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Littre
Hotel Le Littre
#197 of 1,794 in Paris
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Saint Gregoire
Hotel Le Saint Gregoire
#1,076 of 1,794 in Paris
158 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
#154 of 1,794 in Paris
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Saint-Germain-des-Pres

Neighbourhood Profile
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
In Saint-Germain-des-Prés, life is effortlessly chic and all things are beautiful. The main boulevard is dotted with famed terraced cafés, haut-couture shops, ivy-covered railings and fine-dining restaurants. Antique dealers and art galleries surround the fine art school and small museums hide in unassuming squares. The neighbourhood’s namesake church is the oldest in Paris and is the backdrop for talented musicians every weekend. The Luxembourg Gardens house the national senate, splendid lawns and flourishing flower beds. Famous faces and bourgeois Parisians frequent Saint Germain accompanied by the students of Rue Saint Guillaume and Rue des Saints-Pères. This is a neighbourhood where afternoon people-watching from a café or playing cards in a brasserie are a key part of the daily fabric.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Paris Saint Germain des Pres Hotel is ideally situated in the prime location in the heart of Paris at Latin Quarter area, and Montparnasse area neighbourhood. We are the perfect three stars hotel for business and leisure. Great hospitality and adventures in Paris are waiting for you The hotel is easy to get to : 25 minutes from Orly, 40 minutes from Charles de Gaulle airport, at walking distance from the Montparnasse train station and bordering the Saint Placide metro station, line 4. The hotel provides a private parking.The hotel is located close to the main monument Notre de Dame, Musee du Louvre, Tour Eiffel, Cabaret and Theater. At walking distance to Seine River and Luxembourg Garden. With a total of 134 rooms including 22 superior rooms and 8 family rooms, the Holiday Inn Paris Saint Germain des Pres Hotel will welcome you in a cosy and modern environment. Our family room provides all the facilities of 2 separate rooms. The hotel offers a restaurant, room service and a friendly bar. Our three meeting rooms can cater to all your business needs and have a capacity of maximum 50 people. IMPORTANT INFORMATION : a renovation of our corridors has began month oct 2014. Floor by floor, if you want a room with no corridor renovation do not hesitate to ask it at the reception. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres

Address: 92 rue de Vaugirard | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Price Range: $164 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres Hotel Paris
Paris Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#302 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#454 Business Hotel in Paris
#491 Family Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get a room that is not facing the street as there is a school close by and you could hear it from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles Onillig, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't rent a car use the Metro....so close by!”
 of 5 bubbles KcirtapNosnibor, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Air conditioning was a let down otherwise highly recommended”
 of 5 bubbles ariazr, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Corner suites are larger than others. Nice view of the neighborhood.”
 of 5 bubbles mroyalty38, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Avoid those last digit 11 or 12 because they are right across the elevator so you will hear a lot of noises.”
 of 5 bubbles yellowlabaustin, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5