We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,459: English reviews
Egham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2014

I was not happy with the view or the room and not at all with the breakfast staff who moved me and my family after we had just sat down but the same table was ok for other guests although I am a Platinum customer and spend 3 months a year in the English hotels I am sorry to say...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lorraine B
Eric-Rajaud, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review

Dear Lorraine, We are sorry to learn that our service did not meet your expectations further to your family stay in our property. We would appreciate if you could give us more information regarding your insatisfaction to the following mail : h2175-se@accor.com with your name and the dates of your stay. We thank you for your confidence towards the Accor...

Newton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 November 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very well-priced, clean and modern. Customer service is excellent, eager to please, and very professional. Our room was very small and just on the second floor, so we did not have the view of the Eiffel Tour. Quite frankly though, this hotel delivers the quality one expects. Many similarly priced options end up being dumps(as we learned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnaK41707
Eric-Rajaud, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review

Dear Anna, First of all, we thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay in September 2014. We are pleased to learn that you appreciated your stay and that our service met your expectations. We are grateful for your comments which we are forwarding to our teams. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you when...

Somerset
Reviewed 4 November 2014

I stayed for 3 nights in a family room with my 2 children aged 5 and 3. We had one very comfortable double bed and an equally comfortable sofa bed. The room was everything we needed it to be. It was clean and pleasant. There was no stunning view but the Eiffel Tower is no more than 5 mins walk...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chicks1205
Eric-Rajaud, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review

Dear Chicks, My team and I are very grateful for your opinion regarding your recent in our hotel. It is very pleasant to learn that you appreciated our buffet breakfast as well as the localisation of our property near the Seine banks and the Eiffel Tower. It is with pleasure that we will inform our teams of your sympathic review....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2014

This hotel is very close to the Eiffel Tower. Impressed with location, easy to find. The reception staff are very helpful, great wifi. The rooms are small but did the job for the short stay in Paris. Would I stay here again, not sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveladdictuk76
Eric-Rajaud, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is pleasant to learn that your appreciated your stay in our property. We thank you for your comments regarding the professionalism of our reception team. With your permission, we are informing our teams of your positive review. Looking forward to welcome you again in a hotel of the Mercure network, Best regards, Eric Rajaud, General Manager

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2014

We had a privilege room with an Eiffel Tower view. Well worth it ! The room was small but adequate, separate toilet to bathroom. We enjoyed the bar, it was open til one and nice to come back to after a meal. We found the reception staff friendly and informative. There was a taxi rank outside and the RER station...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hazel K
Eric-Rajaud, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review

Dear Hazel, We thank you for having taken some of your time to share your opinion with others travellers. concerning your recent stay in our hotel . We are grateful for your comments which encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you again when you...

Reviewed 2 November 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita R
Eric-Rajaud, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 2 November 2014

The hotel was a very good price when we booked well in advance for summer season and just like the photos you can actually see the eiffel tower from the front of the hotel... that made for very safe and very beautiful night walks once the lights were on. So beautiful, Two supermarkets and small bakery around the corner fantastic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ozgals2010
Eric-Rajaud, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, My team and I are very grateful for your opinion regarding your stay in June in our hotel. It is very pleasant to learn that you appreciated the confort of our beds as well as the localisation of our property near the Seine banks and near the Eiffel Tower in a greeness environnement. It is with pleasure that...

Reviewed 2 November 2014

3 night stay, standard rooms are small, staff are very friendly, good location, Eifle tower right outside. 2 min to RER station so easy to get to from CDG airport, 55min RER ride. breakfast is very good...so include it on your res....3 elevators were very quick...loved that....room has fridge, safe, good wifi, all included... nice bakery around the corner, 20...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob K
Eric-Rajaud, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review

Dear Rob, Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your recent stay in our hotel. My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you again when you will...

Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 1 November 2014

This hotel had a good breakfast, separate toilet area from lavatory, and good location very close to Eiffel tower and buses. The tub was rather high and slippery. They provided a bottle of water and the room was quiet. Took Metro to Montmarte; taxi to Louvre was $9.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SrWanderer
Eric-Rajaud, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are pleased to learn that you appreciated your recent stay in our hotel and that our service met your expectations. My team and I are also grateful of your impression about our buffet breakfast. Looking forward to welcoming you again in one of the hotels of the Mercure network. Yours sincerely, Eric Rajaud, General Manager

Reviewed 31 October 2014

Paris was our last stop in our Europe trip so we were pretty tired already and looking to unwind a bit once we get to Paris. We arrived in the hotel at around 8pm and promptly checked in. The first thing we noticed was the receptionist, she was very rude when we arrived, we chose to ignore it and let...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jan T
Eric-Rajaud, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review

Dear Jan, We are sincerely sorry for the negative experience you had with our hotel. We regret to learn the impression you had when you arrived for your check-in and that our offer to install a fan in your room did not meet your expectations. We have informed our Front-office Manager of your review. Please be assure that our teams...

1,596 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1424)
Viewed
View from Room (109)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (291)
Viewed
Bathroom (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (341)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (534)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (146)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Privileged Room (45)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#354 of 1,793 in Paris
1,942 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#386 of 1,793 in Paris
2,023 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
#182 of 1,793 in Paris
1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#28 of 1,793 in Paris
1,354 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#87 of 1,793 in Paris
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A few steps from the Eiffel Tower and the Trocadero, the Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel is a 4 star hotel to discover, in the center of Paris. Completely renovated, the hotel offers contemporary and functional rooms with free WIFI. For a business trip, family or a romantic weekend in Paris, the hotel offers standard rooms, Privileges rooms and Junior Suites some with views of the Eiffel Tower. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel

Address: 20 rue Jean Rey | Cedex 15, 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range: $208 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Suffren Tour Eiffel Hotel Paris
Mercure Tour Eiffel Suffren
Hotel Style:
#286 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#425 Family Hotel in Paris
#454 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel staff and other travellers.
161 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (161)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We paid for a premier room in a quiet section on the upper floors, it was only £10 more but definitely worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles jenniem798, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not go on what the hotel says about the rooms as a privileged room was outrageous!”
 of 5 bubbles , 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Midway down the hall is advisable so that one is not "on top of" the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles H3041MSericg, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you walk to the end of the hallway on the top floor, you can get a great view of the Eiffel Tower!”
  • View from top floor laundry/ice machine room!
 of 5 bubbles D6QZpaule, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Take a stroll over to Champs De Mars for a picnic.”
 of 5 bubbles MG431, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5