We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture

Show Prices
#308 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

970 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture
See the most recent reviews
Showing 528: English reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel was great, they provide (1 Euro) a portable wifi unit that allows you to make phone calls and post realtime pics. They provide a continental breakfast for an additional charge. The hostesses were amazing! The room was Euro-spacious

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Imani B
Tirana
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

I have been in 4 different hotels in Paris and this one I enjoyed most!I stayed for a week with my family in a triple room.It is very near Avenue des Champs Elysees,just about a 13 minutes walk.The room was nice,large and clean.The elevators were a bit small but the staff brings you the luggage when you arrive and leave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EdraK
Philippe P, Directeur général at Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a complete review and for ending it with "Paris is always a good idea" ! The team and I are looking foreward to welcome your family again in the beautiful city of lights. Best regards from Paris. Merci, Philippe PELLAN Hotel Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2016

I stayed here for one night for work and I won't be coming back. I arrived late, at about midnight, and my room was dirty and a ripped/balding carpet. Some parts of the carpet looked very dusty and the I felt I had to wipe the toilet seat before I could use it. This was a first in my hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sophiemacmac
Philippe P, Directeur général at Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Sophiemacmac, The team and I are sincerely very disappointed to read that you were not satisfied of your night at our hotel. We are always very open to criticism and welcome it with open arms since it allows us to improve the quality of our service for our futur guests. However your review, like almost all the ones you've...

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

We arrived around 1pm and were told that check in usually start at 3pm so our room wasn't ready yet. After about 10min we were proposed another room so that we wouldn't have to wait any longer with a toddler. We had booked a junior suite but when we got to the room we were surprised to be given a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donjovani
Philippe P, Directeur général at Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. The team and I are delighted to have contributed to the success of your trip to Paris and we look forward to welcome you again soon in the city of lights. Best regards from all the team, Philippe PELLAN Hotel Manager

Beirut, Beyrouth, Lebanon
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

We often travel to Paris , but this hotel was particularly nice , cause of large rooms witch is so rare in Paris , complimentary coffee and tapas every afternoon at 5 , nice setting for the breakfast sun lighted ! The manager always try to be helpful , the staff also & nice concierge Will b back , 6to7mn...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rita S
Philippe P, Directeur général at Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. Feedbacks from our guests are extremely important to us, they motivate us to always do better for the comfort of our guests. The team and I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon in Paris. Thanks again and best regards...

London
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The hotel and room are typical of Paris, in that they are very small and cosy. The hotel was clean and the reception staff are friendly. The hotel is located close to Arc De Triomphe, which was great. Overall the hotel was good, clean and well located. They also provide free wifi and offer a portable wifi connection to take...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sunny D
Philippe P, Directeur général at Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking some of your time to write a review on this website. The team and I are looking forward to welcome you again in Paris. Best regards from the city of lights, Philippe PELLAN Hotel Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

I was here on a business trip last month and loved the hotel for its central location (10 min walk from Champs E, trendy restaurants at a stoves throw around the hotel) and that very Parisian custom of the evening cocktail hour (drinks/ champagne and snacks in the lobby) which the hotel hosts complimentary for its residents! Lovely sized rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MS1900
Philippe P, Directeur général at Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. The team and I are happy to read that we've helped make your business trip an enjoyable moment. We look foreward to welcome you again in Paris. Thanks again and best regards, Philippe PELLAN Hotel Manager

Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from 4 night stay and must say we were delighted with our choice. The hotel is very well situated being 5 min walk from Ternes metro stop and so very easy to reach all main sights in Paris. It is only max 10 minutes walk from hotel to Arc de Triumph and hotel is close to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cae47
Philippe P, Directeur général at Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. The team and I are so happy to read that we've contributed to the success of your stay in Paris. Your review is a source of motivation for our team and I thank you again very much. Paris is already waiting for you...

Manama, Bahrain
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

This is my first visit to this hotel. I really enjoyed the good hospitality, the lovely services and the amazing room view. The location was perfect cause it's near Champs-Élysées. Definitely worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aysha M A
Philippe P, Directeur général at Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We greatly appreciate the fact that you took some of your time to write a review about our hotel. The team and I would be delighted to have the pleasure to welcome you again on your next trip to Paris. Best regards from the city of lights, Philippe PELLAN Hotel Manager

london
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night at hotel, very friendly staff, hotel manager introduced himself which I thought was a very lovely touch. It's a city hotel so rooms adequate, and clean, with kettle to make hot drinks, we slept very comfortable, stayed in room 307, the windows open to an adjacent wall. Breakfast was lovely and filling. I believe the friendliness of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simoneb4u
Philippe P, Directeur général at Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. It was nice meeting you and I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon. Best regards from Paris, Philippe PELLAN Hotel Manager

608 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (280)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (78)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
1:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (93)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (303)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Classic Room (43)
Viewed
Junior Suite Classic (54)
Viewed
Junior Suite Privilege (55)
Viewed
Privilege Room (45)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Champs-Elysees Friedland by HappyCulture
Royal Garden Champs Elysees
#1,040 of 1,793 in Paris
155 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
#236 of 1,793 in Paris
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Royal Hotel Paris Champs Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Elysees
Hotel Plaza Elysees
#531 of 1,793 in Paris
314 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Francois 1er
Hotel Francois 1er
#165 of 1,793 in Paris
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore is located on Rue du Faubourg St Honore, near the Place de l'Etoile and the Arc de Triomphe, and just afex minutes away from the Champs Elysees. It is a hotel that combines elegance and modernity in a very Parisian style. Each of the 85 rooms including 9 Junior Suite displays a very strong attention to detail and features cutting-edge technology. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture

Address: 214 rue du Faubourg Saint Honore, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range: $167 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Etoile Saint Honore Hotel Paris
Best Western Etoile Saint Honore
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western
Hotel Style:
#188 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#319 Family Hotel in Paris
#332 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#413 Business Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“i think all the rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles BIGKINGJOHN, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in a junior suite which was huge”
 of 5 bubbles samd827, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“upper floor rooms to the main street have chance to see eifel tower through the window”
 of 5 bubbles hkia, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask and you shall receive.”
 of 5 bubbles 465kr, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on a high floor at the front and you can see most of the sites from your room.”
 of 5 bubbles , 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5